We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Priceline
$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Agoda.com
$21
View deal
Booking.com$27
Hotels.com$28
Travelocity$28
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
671
244
41
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
671
244
41
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel desk hadimba temple room service honeymoon suite luxury room the hotel staff value for money log huts area walking distance nice hotel hotel is located food quality awesome stay very nice experience staff behaviour parking space manali trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 987 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

Awsome trip with good staff management. Had a great time. The orchard greens served me well with welcome drinks and breakfast and dinner was awesome. Staff was very supportive and easy to communicate.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jasmeet95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Siddhartha Suri, Owner at The Orchard Greens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on your recent stay at The Orchard Greens, Manali.

I am glad to know that you had a wonderful stay and were thoroughly impressed with the hospitality and service.

We eagerly look forward to host you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

Great location, really pleasant and clean rooms, but the thing that makes this such a good place to stay are the staff. All of the people are incredibly helpful and generous with their time and advice.

Great Experience
Hygienic atmosphere
Fast Service

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank koulkaran07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Siddhartha Suri, Owner at The Orchard Greens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Orchard Greens, Manali!!!

Thank you for staying at The Orchard Greens during your recent visit to Manali.

It is a pleasure to know that our team’s effort made your stay special and exceeded your expectations. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your appreciation which will certainly motivate us to create more such 'WOWS".

I certainly hope that we will see you return to The Orchard Greens, Manali soon and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

good staff with good surrounding . food is good and staff is very cooperative . location is beautiful from the restsurant . good space for parking is also available . travel guidance is also available .

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kimsharma13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Siddhartha Suri, Owner at The Orchard Greens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Orchard Greens Manali !

This is a short note to thank you for your patronage and your recent stay with us! We are pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you at The Orchard Greens, Manali whenever you plan your next visit.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

I booked this place based on the TripAdvisor reviews, our ordeal started at the time of check in, we had booked a family room for two nights and we had come for our wedding anniversary, they wanted to upgrade us to a presidential suite but only for one night and wanted us to move to the next room by the noon, we did not want to shift so we requested to please give us the room we had originally booked. They said but all family rooms are full, to this we contested that how can they give our room to someone else. Finally after some confrontation we were alloted a family room, there were stainsand hair on the pillow covers and human hair on the bedsheets. After paying 8k with breakfast for a room one can at least expect clean linen and a clean bathroom, the bathroom was stinking of urine, we had traveled after driving for 15 hour from Delhi, so after complaining , finally the bedsheets and pillow convers were changed but they were still crushed to which we were told that we cant iron them. The bathroom was still not atrended to.We just crashed that night because we were too tired to pester the staff. Wifi and network was a big problem in the room 424 that we stayed in. Wifi did not work and the network was patchy.

The next day which was our anniversary even though on the mail they had promised a cake, no one remembered the occasion and we had to pester them for the cake, the reception finally called up at 8 p.m for the cake which we told them to send it to us then but they said that it will take an hour. We had to head out for dinner so we requested them to give it to us at night when we returned at 11 30 when we were back, we requested them fir a cake but they said that sorry we can't offer you one now, finally the next day at 10 a.m after the occasion was over they sent us a cake . Very poor hospitality, the sales team in Delhi will promise you the world and charge you a premium but just lack of coordination with the hotel staff spoils your experience. I'm a nutshell arrogant staff, crushed and dirty linen, lack of empathy towards guests and a stinking washroom completely spoilt our trip. Please save your hard earned money and give this place a pass.

Probably one of my worst experiences till date. At this price there are much better options in Manali so I would not recommend guests to waste their money on this property. We checked and found a much better place at less than half the price closeby. They are overcharging just for the location and the view from the balconies. Having traveled all over the world this is first time I have rated a property so badly.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rakchit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Siddhartha Suri, Owner at The Orchard Greens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Orchard Greens Manali !!!

We thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback.

Every guest feedback is learning and a service improvisation opportunity for us. At our hotel, it is our constant endeavor to serve our guests with unparalleled services and simple pleasures. We are disappointed to know that you had an unfortunate experience with us during this stay. We have shared your review with our team and measures have been tightened in the best interest of our guests.

May we request you to consider this as an isolated incident and not reflective of our regular service standards and not to let this be an indelible perception.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2022 via mobile

Hotel has a very great ambiance with indoor games and excellent food we enjoyed a lot. Room service and staff is very helpful and well behaved, breakfast and dinner buffet was excellent rooms were well maintained. Hotel is located in prime location nearest to Hadimba temple, Old Manali & Mall Road etc.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank murarishu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Siddhartha Suri, Owner at The Orchard Greens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind and thoughtful feedback.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service.

It was indeed a pleasure having you at The Orchard Greens Manali and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews