We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveller rating
422
292
91
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
422
292
91
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maharaja room magic show presidential suite table tennis volvo package value for money play area breakfast and dinner indoor games room service excellent food candle light dinner packed breakfast log huts area an excellent hotel place to stay excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 847 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Snow Valley Resort was part of my 70,000Rs - 8 night accommodation package through India Tourism and Services @ Scindia House Janpath.

This was an excellent hotel and the highlight of my Northern India travel package.

Room tip: Cleanliness, service and staff were excellent Perhaps the higher floors would offer more spectacular views.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile


The Room : Stayed at Maharaja Room 232 and 231. The view from the room was mesmerizing. Clean and well maintained. The only Drawback I found was the central heating system works only at night thou we were given a room heater which was ok. They also provide us additional blanket in the room.

Restaurant : No complaints good well balanced food.

Friendliness: would love to say that's the USP of this place. Thou we had Breakfast and Dinner included the restaurant team always had big smile and greeted all the time. Same goes with the Housekeeping staff

Additional : they have a play room which has many indoor Games including pool Table and carrom. And for kids in the garden they have also outdoor playing games.

Overall: Amazing place far away from noisy place beautiful view with friendly staff

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ranjishp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We booked 2 presidential rooms for 2 nights in last week of February. The rooms were spacious with common private balcony for both the rooms. We were provided with electric heater in each room. Also there was central heating system but was not reliable as same was getting ON-OFF on its own, upon asking the room service for the same, they informed that Central heating is only available till 11:00 pm and instead offered us hot water bottles. Temperatures during our stay dropped below 0 deg C outdoors but with room heater on, we were comfortable in the room. Food was nice. Best thing about the resort is the views of the mountains from our rooms and also there is open sitting area on top floor, from which you can enjoy the whole view if your room does not have good views. The indoor games facility is adequate, you are not charged anything for the same.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bhavin_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

From the time we check-in, till the check-out the level of service was excellent. food selections was simply superb and delicious. Rooms and Hallways are spic and span. Excellent housekeeping service and hats off to the housekeeping team. Unforgettable stay. Good guest service.

Room tip: Try to book the rooms on 4th floor to get good view
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sandeepk432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Located in the log huts area, this is a gem of a place. Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast.

We requested for an additional heater due to snowfall and they immediately provided 1

Slightly far from the mall road but this ensures peace. The mountain view is fascinating

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank ShrenikAjmera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews