We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snow Valley Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Snow Valley Resorts
Ranked #12 of 114 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Snow Valley Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Location - Excellent and Peaceful
Services - On Time, had a Great Experience
View from Room - Lush Green and Misty Mountains
Staff - Hospitable and Courteous
Altogether had a wonderful stay at Snow Valley Resort, thanks to the hotel team.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nidhii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    267
    80
    22
    13
See reviews for
254
387
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We are a family of four and spent a few days at Manali at the Snow Valley Resort. I must say that my booking experience and dealings with the front office staff prior to and during the stay were excellent. However, other service was average and the room service provided was poor and on one occasion rude. We were given a chance to change rooms on check in; but found that the electrical connections were unsafe (the TV and kettle) and the upper level (split level rooms) had light coming in from outside with no way to shut it off.
Overall, we found the experience mediocre with the saving grace being the front office staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurian_Abu_Dhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

It was average experience for me :

Negatives :
Mango slice as welcome drink, cadbury as welcome chocolates and nestle cake.. bit letdown
Bathroom was not well ventilated.
Bedroom sheets were bit smelly.
Not good balcony view.
Overall Costly as compared to comparable rooms available in nearby similar hotels.

Positives :
Internet and games room.
Buffet food was decent to good.
hospitable and friendly staff
Open sitting space.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amrit_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

After doing a lot of search/ enquiry about good hotels in Manali, I finally seleted Snow Valley Resorts to enjoy my Honeymoon. Its been over 2 months that I stayed at this property. But trust me, I was not wrong in my selection, and this property is worth to stay.
I have hardly seen that the owner of the Hotel is himself taking care of its guuest. But here, Mr. Tarun Bakshi, could be seen daily greeting its guests and taking their constant feedbacks. You really feel great when you receive such a response.
The stay was very comfortable, with excellent room service. House keeping staffs were quite prompt to fix your any problem. The property is located at an awesome place, away from the busy Mall Road, providing you excellent view of the nature surrounding it. Our room also provided great outside scenic view. Every smmall things were taken care of. I still could not forget that without even asking, they arranged us packed breakfast when we headed to Rohtang Pass early morning (that was good sign of service). Even the taxi services provided was quite good, with responsible chauffers.
Snow Valley also houses a small Games room, a small DJ house, and other recreational features. Coming to food, this was the best part of the Hotel. Food was so homely and impressive that we avoided eating anything out.
All in all, you coould not afford to miss to stay here if you are visiting Manali. I would definitely stay at this property again, whenever I visit Manali. Mr. Tarun Bakshi - I hope I would receive the same hospitality next time also :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SumitBansal_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Hello Friends, If you are planning for a trip to Manali then Snow Valley resorts is a good option. Food quality and room service is very good, resort location is little bit far from the city market (Mall road - 2 KM's); Autowala will charge Rs 60 min to reach to the city market. I went for a honeymoon suite (Honey Moon Super Deluxe Pkg) and they have committed to provide me a Maharaja Room (check it in SVR website), but the room offered was little bit old and it looked like the Luxury room (Room no 461). I came to know this thing after boarding the room.
Again the local sight seeing which was included in the package, local drivers will try to miss few locations and maximum 8 hours service they will provide. You need to do a proper communication with the driver before starting for sight seeing (because Rohtang paas you can not complete it in 8 hours). Also the flower decoration was included in the package, but it was horrible (attaching the photograph); only marigold flowers was used in decoration and you can not sleep on it for 5 minutes also. After asking about the decoration, manager had given the stupid reasons like there is no flower season and all... but at the same time Manali was fully covered with the roses and different type of flowers. :( very bad...
So overall Snow Valley resort is a good option for families, but for honeymooners need to confirm all the things before booking the hotel.

Few points need to mention:
1) I went for a highest package, but there was no bath tub in the room; at the sametime lot of other resorts will have the bath tub facility
2) No AC, not needed... but still it depends on your need...
3) no galary or balcany offered to the room while few rooms were having balcany... check these things before going...

Thanks

Bhupesh & Neha

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhupesh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
2.5 km away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#8 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
2.2 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#5 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.2 km away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#7 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
2.3 km away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#6 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Valley Resorts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Valley Resorts

Property: Snow Valley Resorts
Address: Log Hut Area | Manali, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#11 Family Hotel in Manali
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,446 - ₹ 8,055
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Snow Valley Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snow Valley Resorts is an enchanting hideaway surrounded by breathtaking snow capped Himalayan Mountains and lush green pinewood forests in the picturesque town of Manali, in India’s Himachal Pradesh province. The resort is the largest in the charming Log Hut area which is just 02 Kilometres from Manali Bus Stand and is surrounded by vast expanse of the apple orchards and offers wonderfully fresh, clean air.Relax in this elegant luxury mountainside hotel offering 52 rooms and suites that bask in the daytime sunshine creating a warm and welcoming retreat. The tasteful accommodation has local design touches with rich colours, wooden floors and plush furnishings along with modern amenities and optional stunning views.The resort facilities allow guests to dine in style overlooking fabulous landscapes at the Valley View Restaurant, The Orchard and The Terrace. Fun activities take place in the games room and the conference hall can host large events and meetings. Outside the resort there is a whole range of sports and adventure activities to join from River Rafting and Skiing to Gondola Rides . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Yatra, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Snow Valley Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow Valley Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing