We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$63
Hotels.com$63
Travelocity$63
Tripadvisor$63
Orbitz.com$63
eDreams$63
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
506
204
42
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
506
204
42
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner buffet travel desk f b duplex room snow clad mountains excellent stay pool table courteous staff restaurant staff pleasant stay family vacation amazing property amazing food hotel is located great experience stayed for nights early check
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2022 via mobile

Neat and clean hotel. Friendly staff. Awesome food. We enjoyed live music band. Our stay was comfortable and memorable altogether. Special thanks to Atiksha, Komal, Pankaj, Bablu, Sameer, Vijay and Santosh for their support.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sarika g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Temjen Ao, General Manager at Renest River Country Resort Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2022

Dear Sarika,
We are happy to hear about your great experience with us.
It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the hotel with memorable moments.
Rest assured that this will be shared to Atiksha, Komal, Pankaj, Bablu, Sameer, Vijay and Santosh.
We wish to see you back at the Renest River Country Resort Manali.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2022

We stayed for couple of nights recently in Renest & we had really a nice experience. The location of hotel is really nice not far from Mall Road its just 1 Km. I personally suggest avoid driving your car to Mall Road to avoid parking hassle you can easily get Autos outside hotel. Hotel staff is really corporate & hospitality is really nice. Don't expect 5 star luxury considering Manali destination but I would give them 4 star ++ Food wise dinner buffet was really amazing nice and ample offer. Breakfast menu & food quality to be relook into.

Overall we had really nice experience and strongly recommend to families & couples.

Room tip: Lookout for Balcony room
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 336nitisht
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Temjen Ao, General Manager at Renest River Country Resort Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Dear Nitish,
Greetings from Renest River Country Resort Manali!
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time out to review us. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for leaving your valuable feedback on your experience at Renest River Country Resort Manali, it was a pleasure having you stay with us. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team and everyone is delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.
We have also taken a note of your feedback over the Breakfast spread the quality and i would want to reassure that we are working towards it positively.
We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With sincere regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2022 via mobile

Very good ambience and great food. The live music here is the show stealer. I and my wife had best of the time here. We are more attractive with bonfire and food we are really appreciated renest to their facilities. Thank you so much❤

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mohit12345677
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Temjen Ao, General Manager at Renest River Country Resort Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2022

Dear Mr. Bhadani ,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your much-valued feedback.
It was so lovely to see how much you and Mrs. Bhadani enjoyed your food, Live music and the Time by the lawn. It was truly our pleasure and privilege serving you.
We look forward to hosting you soon for another amazing experience at Renest River Country Resort Manali.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2022 via mobile

The stay was good . All the renest staff was really helpful and humble . Specially Mr somnath sir really good in service and also guide us properly .love to stay in renest Manali . Music at night thank you so much renest team .

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SANJAY043456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Temjen Ao, General Manager at Renest River Country Resort Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2022

Dear Mr. Patel,
We are happy to hear about your great experience with us.
It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the hotel with memorable moments.Rest assured that this will be shared to Somnath and the entire team.
We wish to see you back at the Renest River Country Resort Manali and please do give a try to our Hand tossed wood oven Smokey pizza on your next visit. Its a must try while your are at Renest Manali.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2022 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay with Renest Manali.
We had initially booked a double room but they upgraded us to a duplex which had a great view of the River.
The food is excellent, there are variety of foods to choose from. The Himalayan trout is a local delicacy thats a must try!
The housekeeping staff and hotel staff are very friendly and cooperative.
They have live music which is a fun entertainment.
Overall a great experience and highly recommended. The hotel is 1 km from Mall road which is great because Mall can get crowded and congested.

Room tip: Have a clear talk about your rooms when you are given choice for upgrade. Take local car for Rohtang pass trip. For local sightseeing use own cab or hire locally.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank subalexN7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Temjen Ao, General Manager at Renest River Country Resort Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Dear Subhrajyoti ,
We are happy to hear about your great experience during your stay with us.
It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the hotel with memorable moments.
Rest assured that this will be shared with the entire team.
We wish to see you back at the Renest River Country Resort Manali.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews