We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$19
Travelocity$19
Tripadvisor$19
Agoda.com$21
Orbitz.com$19
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
18
18
3
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
18
3
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Rockland Inn is New Property with excellent view outside...but 3 kms away from City Centre ... Room are small in size... with old CRT TV... rooms have attached balcony perfect for morning and evening tea... Value for money , we booked through Goibibofor around 1200/-.. hotel has no AC and it is not even required...

Room tip: Ask for Room with Hill View
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Darshanik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel with a tasty food the view from the hotel rooms is very beautiful and this hotel is quite far off from the central place of manali i.e mall road. The hotel should accumulate good security features so as to improve their goodwill.good luck!!!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 69sairam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Room and Service are good. Food is also good. Enjoyed a lot specially their non-veg food. Got the parking in the peak season which is a most difficult par in manali. Mountain views are awesome. Really enjoyed the stay in rockland.

Room tip: Mountain view rooms
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

we two families were in Rockland inn for 2 days (april 23 & 24). the location of the hotel is good with reasonably good views. Although,the rooms are spacious, they are not maintained. the bathrooms are smelly stinky. Though the room boy may clean them if you request, the management is not at all concerned about your problems.
May be, as our rooms were booked by the tour operator as part of a package, the front desk seemed least bothered about our comfort as guest. eventhough we were supposed to get buffet dinner as per our package, they served just rice, chappathy & dal on our second day of stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Ananthan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

location wise this hotel is excellent. It is Located nearly 1.5 km away from Manali town. Rooms are spacious and view from the room is excellent. You could see snow covered mountains all around. I visited Manali in the second week of April and snow mountains may not be there in peak summer days. Hotel is located before Manali town and one may get down from the bus in Rangri bus stop (If you are travelling in Volvo or other buses from Delhi to Manali) else in Volvo bus stand Manali, which is also nearby. My room was allotted in the 3rd floor but there was no lift facility available. I stayed there for 3 nights and they never cleaned my room. I recommend this hotel for perfect location and excellent view from the room but service is not up to the mark.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AneeshJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
52cedar, Manager at Rockland Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Regards,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews