We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/08/22
FindHotel
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Priceline$41
Hotels.com$41
Travelocity$41
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
716
280
52
11
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
716
280
52
11
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service excellent hotel game zone candle light dinner value for money breakfast and dinner excellent food restaurant staff pool table place to stay memorable stay himachal pradesh great hospitality room heater rohtang pass front office snow clad mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2022

Nice view from hotel rooms at a good location of the property. During the stay i enjoyed the dining and the ambience of the hotel.
The vehicle parking is limited for the tourist and the database for advance booking needs improvement. More focus to be given to the cleaning crews.
Garden is very well maintained.

Room tip: Rooms have very nice view.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tapaspatnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 9 May 2022

Thank you very much for your review. With regard cad parking it is requested we have sufficient parking for the guests who come with their own vehicle but some occasion such drivers park their vehicle in our parking which mo doubt create problem but for hotel guests we have 3 parking lots. With regard house keeping we assure you we will look into problem & assure you not ti happen again
Thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2022

After 9 days of expedition in and around Indus valley, it was time to head back home. To complete the full circle, we headed towards Manali. On our way we had to cross Morey plains, Pang, Ghata loops ( in J&K region), Sarchu, Bara-lacha la Keylong, Rohtang Pass and finally Manali, Himachal Pradesh.

We started from Leh City at 6 am. The plan was fairly simple, to reach Keylong by the sunset and then decide the location for night stay. We knew the biggest obstacle would be Baralacha La as this pass has a pretty bad reputation. There is hardly any traffic management here by administration unlike all the rest of the passes we crossed as they were managed by indian army. Also this year there was such a heavy snow fall that the Manali - Leh route was opened partially with a 2 months delay hitting tourism pretty badly. So we were prepared to face bad traffic there.

On our way from Leh, the first major check point was Taglang La 5300m, Himalayan Range - "The world's second highest moterable pass". Roads were fairly good till there. but there was a lot of slush as we approached the Taglang La 5300m, Himalayan Range. Heading north wards from Taglang La 5300m, Himalayan Range the next pit stop was Morey plains. Such an incredible change in the terrain was soon as we reached there. All the mighty Himalayas suddenly disappeared and we were looking at vast plain lands right in the middle of Indus valley, refreshing it was.

We decided to take a lunch break at Pang as its the only place on the entire route where one can find food and necessary reinforcement like water, chocolates, etc so DARE NOT MISS THAT. We found a nice canteen there called - Padma Restaurant named after the female that managed the place with along with her family. She was very special, so down to earth and friendly. Talking to her about that place and their survival theory during peak winter season was inspirational. We live in a blessed environment compared to them still we crib ignoring what we have around us. I request all to take a pit stop at her place with an aim to help her and her family to gain as much business as possible. If you get stuck on this route and cant make to your final destination, she also has tents for night stay which will be life saving in that terrain. With a short stoppage at Pang which also resembles like moonland (quite similar to Lamayuru j&k) due to scenic beauty there, we headed to Lachulung La followed by Naki La. Roads were terrible and made me believe that Atal Bihari Vajpayee's dream of connecting Leh to mainlands is still a distant dream. Next in line was ghata loops. Gata Loops is a name that is unknown to everyone except for a few who have traveled on the Manali Leh highway. It is a series of 21 hairpin bends that takes you to the top of the 3rd high altitude pass on this highway, Nakeela, at a height of nearly 16000 ft.

People who do know the name Gata Loops know it because of its stunning location, breath taking scenery around it and the difficult ascent. But that is not all, there is also the ghost who haunts these loops that only a handful know about.

We reached Sarchu at about 2:30 pm and were pretty happy to make it before the target time. However we forgot that Bara-lacha la the Barbarian Bara-lachla has got its own plans. After overcoming one of the worst drive on the entire tour, 22 kms from Sarchu we reached Bara-lacha la at about 4 pm. We were hit by a massive traffic jam on the peak of the Bara-lacha la at about 5000 mts. We spent there 29 hours without moving an inch, yes your read that right 29 hours. We survived on the food we were carrying, the water bottles, milk carton chocolates all we had. We survived -15 degree temperature cold night on the peak of a pass, we escaped a face off with snow leopard and what not. Finally the rescue mission for about 100 vehicles stuck started the next morning and by next evening 9 pm we started for keylong. We reached keylong after 36 hours against what we expected to be a 12 hours run. The snow at Bara-lacha la was horrifying and we immediatly realised the reason for the highway opening only with after 2 months of delay. Reaching Manali was not an easy run either, from Rohtang pass it took good 6 hours for what should have been a 2 hours drive all thanks to the ill-managed traffic by HP administration.

Never go to Manali during peak summer season, what a waste of a place.

Special thanks to all those who inspired us, helped us gather all information, their vital inputs made the trip easier, to name a few, Manish Kumar, Gaurav Mathur, Sahil Khurana and all others that shared their experiences about that place. My partner Vikas Shokeen - we knew that we had to do that even though few of the lads moved out of the plan before we started. My family as always they were so very supportive during this entire tour. Last but not the least, All mighty who was our guiding Shepard. Life main Ek baar - by road Delhi se ladhakh zaroor jao mere yaar!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nitinshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 9 May 2022

Thank you very much fir your wonderful review but we don't see any reference of our hotel in your such huge review for Ladskh, Rohtang, Darchhala etc etc


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2022

Rooms are average, service is ok and food is terrible. I read so many reviews about their delicious food but I was disappointed with the taste. We ordered dal makhani and rice for dinner and have never tasted anything so tasteless in any hotel by far. Staff at restaurant seems interested in servicing only if you take buffet. In my experience the overall stay at the hotel with this price range was not worth it..

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mehsmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 3 May 2022

Thank you for your review.With regard food we write to request you that our aim is to give the best we can but we can't satisfy you which is unfortunate . We assure you we will take care what you have commented in your review enabling to avoid dis satisfaction of our valuable guests whoso comes to stay with us.
Thanking you
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2022 via mobile

It was an amazing experience staying at honeymoon inn manali..every penny you spend is worth it..the food,, service, hospitality,rooms and overall ambience is just too good .do stay here to make your visit more memorable..the staff from reception desk to waiters were all very courteous

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nykaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 21 March 2022

Thank you very much lovely, wonderful & amazing review.We are sure such gracious review are only from gracious people & you are among them.Yes it was pleasure for us to provide you with the best we can to make your stay with us to your best satisfaction and outcome of the same is your review.We assure you always our best to every of our guest who come to stay with us at all the times to come. This is also fact we stand tall in Manali since more than last 30 years because people like you who always encourage us.
Thanks once again
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2022 via mobile

I stayed there for 4 nights in the honeymoon room. I totally enjoyed the stay there. The staffs were polite, friendly and very attentive. The hospitality is excellent. The food was good too. The hotel is very safe to stay especially for couples and family. Totally an amazing experience during my stay in honeymoon inn. Would definitely recommend to friends and family...

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Baranitharan_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 17 March 2022

Thank you very much for your wonderful review which has given immense pleasure to us to write that such beautifu & wonderful review happened because you trusted on us by deciding to stay in our hotel thus provided us with opportunity to give you the best we can to make your stay comfortable & to your expectation. We assure the same at all the times to come with every one who comes to stay with us.
Thanks once again for lovely review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews