We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome view, great place and quality service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apple Country Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apple Country Resort
Ranked #4 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Pune
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome view, great place and quality service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

I had scanned almost 30+ hotels in Manali on tripadvisor and booked Apple Country (My travel agent recommended this too). I had booked their Honeymoon Suit along with Honeymoon Package (details available on their website).
We reached there almost at 09.30 because of heavy rain. But the resort leaves a very good first impression with its quick check-in, welcome service and courteous staff.
About the Location - Apple Country is located at the top of Manali. It is away from the buzzy maal road and it is peaceful. The views all around the resort are just awesome. But my recommendation would be the valley view.
About the rooms - The room was even better than the pics shared on website. The next morning we got up and were awed to see the view of mighty Himalayas from our sit out. Please chk photos clicked from the sit out. The only problem was room heating. They claim its a cetrally heated resort. But its only during winter season. So ask for room heaters before hand.
About the facilities - Like most of the resorts, they have Dormitories & food for drivers, market drop n pick up etc. Hotel ambience is very good and landscaping outside resort is also very good.
About the food - The best thing is the food, it is served hot. The variety of menu is very good and the best part of the restaurant is their staff. They are super efficient and very courteous.
About leisure - We had a complimentry massage in their spa. It was very nice and rejuvenating. One the nights they decorated the room for us with complimentry cake etc.

Overall we had the best experience at Apple country and if you are ready spend little extra, Apple Country is just the place to make your Honeymoon memorable.
Reference - Scenic Tourism, Pune (9881715749)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilesToFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    225
    42
    13
    12
See reviews for
271
302
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Nice Big rooms , Trained waiters , exotic food with local variety , Sauna,Steam and Spa , Decent Gentry , Friendly Locales , Prime Location , Assistance for elderly , OK Rates , Nice Room services and Open ambience... Perfect

The only problem is reaching Manali.best option is via a Volvo.

The Best way is to book a tour package which included return Volvo , stay in hotel , meals , sightseeing etc.Service from hotel is costly.In this way one can save good money & avoid hassles during peak season ( which wud be sure in Manali)

We took a package from www.Manaliwonder.com and they did a very good job in planning this journey hasslefree and cheaper than what we would have managed by ourselves

Hotel is a very good option.Honeymoon Inn , i have heard is good too.

Go for it , Blindly

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Nagendra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Hi Friends,

After researching many manali hotels for months we zeroed on this one and stayed for five full nights in the last week of Mar '12. We went with a lot of expectations (given the positive reviews) but the hotel managed to beat it and surprise us positively. The pros and cons below :

PROS

1) The view from the rooms was simply breathtaking. Despite being the last week of Mar and early Apr we could see snow capped mountains on all sides. The view was uninterrupted. I have been to many hill stations where one has to go to a "viewpoint" early monring for such a view. Here, the room was the viewpoint all day.
2) We had booked a deluxe suite (worth the money) and it was super spacious and had all the luxurious amenities (tub in the bathroom) one can expect in a hill 4* hotel. Nice seperate seating area with a large sofa and a dining table. Very comfy with kids.
3) The Food was delicious. The menu had so many options in the Veg area. We loved the buffet breakfast and dinner everyday. Good spread and freshly prepared food.
4) Service - Well I havent seen better service in years. It was almost as if the service staff were family knowing our needs at different times. While having dinner atleast 4-5 ppl would come up and check if we wanted something.
5) Location - Its at the top most point of manali (log huts area) and hence there is nothing built at higher levels. Far away from the commercial establishments.
6) They have a beautiful garden. Spend a lot of time here in the evening playing basketball, having tea/snacks, working on laptop. So refreshing
7) I have to mention the services of Mr.Rajender at the reception. Top class service. Is the heart of the hotel. Will help you out on anything and everything.

Cons
1) The location can also be a bit of a disadvantage as the approach road is very steep and hence not walkable with kids. Its advisable to have own car while on sightseeing or just book with the hotel.
2) The housekeeping could be a little better

Overall, Manali and Apple country go hand in hand. Take a break and enjoy both the places. Had a wonderful stay. Already planning my next trip.

Tip Of the Review - Dont miss dining at Johnson's cafe.

Happy Travelling
Gautam

Room Tip: Strongly advise taking corner suite no 302. Best view all sides and good layout. Room. 202 also can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GudduKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Nice place. clean rooms. good food. they had a nice artifical waterfall in the courtyard/garden, where they have the evening dinner. the layout was always very well done..
Cheers
it was bit expensive but definetly worth for the entire stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DineshXylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Great location, Great view from the hotel. Nice rooms. Nice staff. Nice facilities.. Bar, Discotheque, Taxi service, spa & sauna bath etc. Also free bar coupons, free taxi service, free sauna bath etc. available.

Great food. May be best in Manali. Love to have food at Apple country. Variety of dishes available in food. Pure vegetarian.

Nice garden.

Having Rajkumar's haveli besides.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chirayu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
5.3 km away
The Anantmaya Resort
1.0 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
2.9 km away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#9 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 118 in Manali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.4 km away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#11 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
2.4 km away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#6 of 118 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Country Resort

Property: Apple Country Resort
Address: Log-Huts Area, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Manali
#10 Romantic Hotel in Manali
#10 Family Hotel in Manali
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,633 - ₹ 9,760
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple Country Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome into the land of your dreams.... into the land of lush greens and enchanting mountains, silent valleys and bubbling creeks, songbirds, towering coniferous trees and the sweet scent of apples. Right at the heart of this fairytale, is Apple Country, set at the highest point in Manali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Apple Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Country Resorts Manali
Apple Country Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing