We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad”
Review of Drifters' Cafe

Drifters' Cafe
Ranked #11 of 233 Restaurants in Manali
Cuisines: American, Indian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Serving a great selection of all-day fare from American, Continental and select Indian cuisine, along with dedicated breakfast, lunch and dinner items, and a fully stocked bar, Drifters’ Café is best known for its vibe that allows you to achieve a lot by doing nothing at all.Walk in any time of the day, and you’ll find that time takes on its’ own pace. Take your pick from a selection of exciting board games, relax in the comfort and warmth of fireplace on a cold snowy day, browse on our free WIFI, swap stories with fellow travelers from around the world or just laze around with a book from the library or while listening to some of the best music in town. Post sunset, the Café takes on a different flavour. You could be seated next to a singer from Latin America, a banker-on-a-break from Europe, a journalist from Russia or even an exotic dancer from the Middle East. We run day's special menu during summer months. We even extend our Cafe service on the first floor Sun Deck during sunny days.We often have different themed events happening in the Cafe, like Live Acoustic Music, Karaoke, Quiz Nights, Live Electronic Music & more. All of it contributing to making your evening a fun experience. Ask any regular visitor to Old Manali, and he’s bound to tell you “Drifter’s Inn and Café is where the action’s at!” At the risk of sounding a bit immodest, no, he wouldn’t be exaggerating.
Reviewed 26 October 2021

I had a terrible experience visiting this place. I went to eat breakfast there with my friends. Food quantity and quality is very low but over charged. Even 10% service charge even after I made a complaint to their waiter. Didn’t even give discount after complaining. They are like they don’t give a damn about the complain. So disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank choeyangc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2021

Always feels home coming to drifters. Love having breakfast in the cafe and the wifi connectivity is pretty good if you are working from home. The view from the rooms are amazing too. Also Sabby the labrador is my best friend now ❤️

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Prateekverma2793
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 July 2021

was a great experience visiting Drifters cafe while in Manali. We had ordered pizzas and burgers ......and they were just excellent. Location is right on the main road , ambience is beautiful and staff very co operative. Pricing is reasonable and service quick and its an ideal place to relax and sip your cup of coffee and check the internet.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Jonny3467
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 July 2021

This hotels is really good.The location as well as the view from here is attractive. Services and management is allover perfect.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 352johnhemelton6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 July 2021

We ordered 7-8 dishes. Very average food except the butter chicken pizza was good. And it went below average when Miss Garima stormed in and tried justifying an uncooked pasta. Was extremely rude and zero courtesy. Good luck finding new customers after all the trip advisor reviews. Unfortunately we didn’t read it before going to the place.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank Banig123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
innncafe, Manager at Drifters' Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Sir you ordered
Chicken sizzler
Himachal style lamb curry
Butter paneer pizza
Penne Arrabbiata
And Penne Alfredo with chicken Capsicum Onion and olives
In you pasta you said capsicum is Andante which is our cooking rules.. WE CANT SERVE YOU PASTA COOKED LIKE SABJI (as you wanted)
Rest of the all dishes complimented by you all...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drifters' Cafe also viewed

 
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 

Been to Drifters' Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing