We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to Hang Out”
Review of The Johnson's Cafe

The Johnson's Cafe
Ranked #7 of 234 Restaurants in Manali
Price range: $3 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Established in 1997, The Johnson’s Cafe is the first trout speciality restaurant in the country. Our all day menu showcases a variety of dishes ranging from succulent lamb, pork and vegetarian preparations to freshly prepared thin crust pizzas straight from our very own wood fired oven. The idea behind the restaurant – which is a culmination of a family effort, is to create the atmosphere of being welcomed into the Johnson’s home.
Reviewed 21 August 2022

I loved sitting at the garden and sipping chaii gazing out at the mountains. We sat there till dusk and then we stayed back to listen to the local band..loved their music..
The food was good, never tasted such amazing Pizza.. the ambience was perfect with the place and overall a great place to hang out..service and people equally nice! Surely recommend anyone who is staying at Manali.

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Titas0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2022 via mobile

Taste, location and beautifully maintained property just as perfect as blend of ingredients in its food........Just PERFECT........

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank AnkitG1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

Unwelcoming environment. Understocked bar. Good food. Pleasant lighting and decor. Decent music. Unnecessary cover charge for families. Overpriced for the level service and quality.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank SabrinaSidhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 June 2022 via mobile

A place with a great vibe.. It has some cozy and lovely interiors that suits the town it is in...definitely going again...

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank Sassummah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 June 2022 via mobile

I visited with family for a quick bite this late afternoon. Their pricing is similar to what I’d pay at international locations such as Singapore. While we ordered a basic pizza with an extra topping, they took the liberty to bill for the highest priced pizza, which cost 25~30% higher than what we ordered for. While asking for an explanation, the waiter said it’s the manager’s call while when I spoke to the manager, he said it is the waiters mistake since he did not inform me about this in advance. Both of them appeared so indifferent probably since they may not expect repeat customers and take a transactional approach - being located at a tourist location. The manager even wore a silly smile on his face while blaming the waiter. I will be in Manali next month with a group of 10+ and was considering staying with them but not anymore. Their approach is immoral. Please avoid if you can!

Date of visit: June 2022
1  Thank SumiAg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed The Johnson's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Johnson's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing