We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service.”
Review of Lords Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lords Residency
Ranked #55 of 305 Manali B&B and Inns
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
1 review
“excellent service.”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

hotel is gud.. getting a preety gud service there of my life when i went to manali.. people and saff of he hotel was pretty gud specialy mst khushnasib singh ji.. well behaved and and of gud nature.. i was very happy to b there.. and i always recomend to go manali and specialy to the lords residency.. i must say thanks to all the saff and specialy to the manager of hotel.. making my trip so special..

Room Tip: do meet mst khushnasib ji..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumitsetia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    13
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana, Punjab, India
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2012

hotel is very much fine and service is great you can see beas view, snow covered mountains from each and every room of the hotel.
we took four rooms in the hotel. we got very good service and housekeeping and good quality neat and clean food under mr. khusnasib's assistance. i my self is hotelier in ludhiana by the name of hotel greens.
we ever we reached lords regency during our stay, if the driver is not available he himself took our car keys and parked them himself which so impressive as g.m. to do.
he is very good in nature, very polite, and good guide.one thing more when we entered in hotel premises to have a look at our rooms first, he was scolding the waiter for saying harshly to a customer in the room that means he listens to each and every complaint from customer which is very important for a hotelier overall rooms are very spacious and well furnished. bathrooms are also neat and clean.
we enjoyed more in hotel then going out to the mall in manali

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, Punjab, India
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We got a very good experience of my life when i went to manali wid my family and stayed in Lord Regency Hotel. The manager Mr. Khusnasib was treated as familiar with us

"Exceptional treatment"

it is a unique little gem, really.

We have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs. Price-wise Casa Candolim is on par with these better-class hotels. But the comparison fails: Casa Candolim is not a luxury place. Yet, in ten years from now, I’m sure we will still fondly remember the vacation we had there.

It is the perceptive and friendly service from Mr. Khushnasseb and other staff also that makes it worthwhile staying in this small family-run hotel.All the staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home. In the afternoon, the staff would bring out snacks and coffee for guests who had opted to spend the day in the shade of the palm trees in the little garden. At no charge.

Even my family, who did not stay in the hotel, was received with open arms and exceptionally generously when they came to visit. MR. Khushnaseeb offered us to invite them all (ten people) to the hotel’s garden for the celebration of my Sister Birthday. For the occasion they had prepared home-baked cake, snacks and a fantastically thoughtful gift.

This said, there is nothing wrong with the facilities. The room we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good and the distance to the Mall Road is limited.

Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!! Specialty Experience With Mr. Khushnaseeb

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankush_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2012

i got a wrst experience of my life wen i went to manali wid my wife and stayed in Lord
Regency Hotel. The manager Mr. KhusNasib misbehaved and threatened us for paying charges, those were not included in our bill.We tried to talk to him but he did not listen to us,
even shouted and embarassed us by calling local Himachal Police.Wen Police came
we had settled down everything after showing my ARMY ID to them and we were right.we paid
our genuine charges but he was not ashamed of his behaviour .It means if you do not
have any power or political influence,Then public have to bear people kind of Mr.KhusNasib.
Through this note I want to draw the attention of Owner of Lords Residency hotel
on the behavior and treatment of Mr KhusNasib to their customers.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delhi93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The hotel is located away from the crowded mall road but at a walking distance. The USP of the hotel is its location.. Just on the river side with out of the world view of the snow capped mountains. The management and the staff are very helpful.

I was travelling with 10 months old baby but had absolutely no problem in case of boiling milk bottles, getting low fat milk etc. They had done everything to make our stay memorable and hastlefree.

This is a 3 star property but not less than 4 star in any case. Food was too good and on time.

We stayed in room no. 303 and the adjoining balcony to every room is just amazing. Sipping the morning tea there was an ultimate experience.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Thumbs Up

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VINEETS19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
3.2 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 123 in Manali
974 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel New Adarsh
Hotel New Adarsh
#26 of 123 in Manali
211 reviews
3.8 km away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 123 in Manali
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 123 in Manali
456 reviews
1.1 km away
The Tranquil Inn
The Tranquil Inn
#35 of 123 in Manali
54 reviews
0.6 km away
Sita Cottage
Sita Cottage
#22 of 70 in Kullu
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lords Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lords Residency

Property: Lords Residency
Address: Aleo-Left Bank, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,404 - ₹ 3,918
Hotel Class:3 star — Lords Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort commanding magnificent views of snow clad Himalayas and gushing waters of river Beas through chirping pines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Lords Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing