We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“My stay at hotel ManaliNest” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Manali Nest

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Manali Nest
Ranked #206 of 311 Manali B&B and Inns
bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My stay at hotel ManaliNest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Last year I made a trip to Manali one of the most beautiful place of India I say . The most important one is this hotel where we stayed for 3 nights & 4 days. It was overall a nice experience not only in hotel but also with the staff members in the hotel. Its a semi-luxury hotel with a very beautiful surrounding within, a nice terrace on top. I fond of the terrace where u can enjoy the sight view of Manali, mountain view & many more.

The more & more day you stay in more & more their staff members gets attached in jus like a family that's I rarely have seen. Quality of food, politeness while talking, hospitality throughout the stay, it was amazing. Next if I ever plan to Manali I am damn sure 'll choose the same hotel only.

Room Tip: I recommend higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sujitscr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    4
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
5
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

The first time I went to Manali we stumbled upon the Manali Nest. And it turned out to be exactly what we wanted -- a comfortable, cost-effective and very hospitable place to stay. The staff and proprietor are very helpful and honest. The food is nice, and the rooftop is a great place to have your meals. The hotel management gladly takes care of most of the average Tourist's needs.
Since then I've been to Manali once more, and stayed at Manali Nest that time as well. The experience, if anything, was better than the time before.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SankalpK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

I went to Manali first time in the year 2010 and I stayed at Manali Nest. I was so impressed with Hotel, View from the roof, Tasty food that I went again in 2011 and Hotel Staff arranged us 4 wheeler till Leh in very cheap rates. Manali Mall road is very near by. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is very co-operative and friendly. We are again planning a bike trip till Leh and I am very sure that I'll stay in Manali nest itself. Taxi drivers associated with Manali Nest are very talented and one can feel really safe when they drive on difficult roads near Rohtang pass.

One of my office mate also stayed in this hotel with his family and the experience was excellent. Very safe for family as well.

100% Satisfied with Manali Nest!!

Room Tip: All Rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnkitKhare10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Hi,I had booked this hotel for stay during first week of oct 11.
Would like to say that really good value for money.
Was impressed with the hospitality and room service was good.
Dinner and breakfast provided was very good both in quality and quantity .
Walking distance from mall road makes it convenient and shared sight seeing available if interested.
Just check out the room heating options beforehand if visiting during snow season,as I had visited in October which was not that cold.

Room Tip: check out if room heating options available during snow season.. request for a room facing the vall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank husain_neralwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Following an agent at the bus stand, went to the hotel. The manager told clearly told that the price for one night stay is Rs 600/-, we (me and my wife) requested for a cab to Rohtang pass and he told us it would cost about Rs.4000 . So we deposited Rs 3000 as we never thought they will trick us. Then we went to market, we found out that a cab can be booked as Rs 1300 for Rohtang pass. But the hotel refuse to cancel the trip and charge Rs 4000 from us and told that the hotel charge for the night was 1500 + 500 (dinner and breakfast)+Cab charge(2000). Though dinner was provided, we really feel cheated as the manager clearly said the room rate was 600 only. It is normal rate at this time of the year.
So be careful when you go to Manali.

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Nix_warep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
2.7 km away
Keys Lite Apple Nest
Keys Lite Apple Nest
#15 of 128 in Manali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.6 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#3 of 128 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
4.8 km away
The Anantmaya Resort
The Anantmaya Resort
#1 of 128 in Manali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 128 in Manali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
2.2 km away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 128 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.8 km away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#12 of 128 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manali Nest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manali Nest

Property: Hotel Manali Nest
Address: Hadimba Temple Road | opposite Circuit House, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 311 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,771 - ₹ 7,969
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Manali Nest 2*
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing