We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Utopia Resorts, Manali
Ranked #32 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memorable Stay!!!”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We booked Utopia Resorts after reading the great reviews at TripAdvisor

Had to contact Mrs. Atia for the same and must say from our very first conversation with her, expectations were sky high and no doubt they were met completely during our 3 night stay at Utopia resorts.
The hotel is within the proximity of different tourist destinations such as the Hadimba Temple, old Manali, the forest reserve, Mall, etc. Its in fact the location that makes the stay even more enjoyable as you can just take a stroll to all these places.

Each room had a different style and we had chosen Blue Bell!
The room was huge. In fact in the cold Manali weather the room was almost too big for the heater to heat efficiently. Very well furnished and very thoughtfully done. From the flooring to the bed covers, carpets, curtains were all Blue in color and that was the specialty of every room.They have the best view of the snow-clad mountains.

The courteous staff and dedication towards best services of hotel staff was really appreciating. Quality of food was Good. Need to mention about one of the staff at Utopia named Ajay. One dedicated guy who was there to help us 24*7 let it be for Room service, Hot water, helping us with our luggage, calling a taxi or even laundry, he was of Great help.

For all those travelling with friends or Kids, would suggest you choose Magnolia for the way it has been designed and the wooden attic. Its Beautiful!!

Overall was a Fantastic Experience for Us. Happy Vacationing!!!

Thanks to Mrs. Atia Noor for all the help provided as she was there just a call away to guide us and help move around various places.

Cheers!!
Shruthi Mohan & Sofia Joseph

Room Tip: For people coming in with Kids or a bunch of Friends, Magnolia would be apt!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shru_Sof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    22
    7
    4
    9
See reviews for
54
38
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

As this trip of mine was fully on rating by tripadvisor.
All hotels selected for my this trip was upto mark and manali being the last destination i was really nervous, in this off season will i get good rooms and good service.
We reached manali late at night and the entire trip was for my daughter and she was angry with me coz i dint let her play with snow in Kufri, but when she came out of car and saw that the entire hotel was filled with snow she went crazy.
Atya was there to welcome us.
The rooms were very good so was the service.
what i liked about the hotel was the floral theme and the beauty was yellow lights i love yellow lights.
rooms are clean and well decorated in the floral theme its a Bouquet.
When in morning i opened the curtain i was not believing my eyes, was it a frame or real beauty excellent view of mountains covered with snow.
The best thing about this hotel is it is away from all hustle bustle cool and calm.
Restaurant well maintained and food was excellent.
Atya turned the restaurant into a Discotheque when my daughter and her friend wanted to dance and Atya also joined them in the dance.
if we were to visit Manali we would stay at Utopia
in short in mumbai language i would phrase it as " Paisa Wasool"

Room Tip: All The Flowers were good i mean rooms I saw 3 rooms that was magnolia good if u are with kids, ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellerkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManagerUtopia, Public Relations Manager at Utopia Resorts, Manali, responded to this review, 18 December 2016
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking time to review Utopia Resorts.

We look forward to see you at Utopia soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Trip advisor:-

Experience @ Utopia!!!!!!!!
Stay @Utopia
Remined us lines of an epic poem Endymion:-
A thing of beauty is a joy for ever:
Its loveliness increases; it will never
Pass into nothingness; but still will keep
A bower quiet for us, and a sleep
Full of sweet dreams, and health, and quiet breathing.

When we go to a new place we look for warmth not for plasticity.
Everything (Location,Ambience,Services) was only "Perfect with warmth". A special thanks to Aatya and Akhtar for being so generous host, also can't forget their little adorable Angel. Its now for sure always be our holiday home ;) Planning to visit again..

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anipia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I go to North India every year and for past 2 yrs I have been going to Manali - Himachal to spend my winter vacation.. This time fortunately I stayed in Hotel Utopia Resorts, a very well furnished and well equiped Hotel with excellent and polite staffing. Its just opposite to very Well known Hidamba Temple. Initially I wasnt so sure about staying there coz its a lil away from Mall road but staff was always ready to arrange everything for us and later I realised that its not as far as I thought and beauty lies at the top.

This hotel has its own restaurant with very good quality food and tastes well too.. I went in peak winter and unfortunately was stuck in Manali snowfall for 2 days(infact whole Himachal went down for those 2 days).. but snooker table kept me busy and entertaining. I stayed in room GYPSY that has a beautiful front view of Hotel and from 2nd day in Magnolia that has back side but the most amazing view ever seen.. Magnolia (the way room has been designed) is the right room to stay if you have kids along..

To all snow lovers, I would insist you all to stay in Hotel Utopia Resorts and have the best time in Manali.. Cheers to All and happy vacation !!

Thanx to Owner - Mrs. Atia Noor & family to make it a memorable trip for me. You guys have earned 1 loyal guest for future .. Cheers !!

Regards,
Amit Sharma(Mumbai)

Room Tip: For people in 2 + 2(kids).. Magnolia is the best one and if you want a proper family space - Gypsy r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2012

The Utopia Resort has been one of the most comfortable and satisfying stays of my life...The thoughtful decor, hospitable service, the fantastic view and tasteful and warm ambience indoors and outside make you want to extend your stay ( which i did ; for 3 more days). Each room has an individual feel, warmth and style. Infact when you're there, also ask for the room Magnolia which has a wooden attic that gives it a great adventurous feel. esp if you're a group of friends...The proximity to different tourist destinations, be it the Hadimba Temple, old Manali, the forest reserve, the apple orchard or the Mall, the location makes it even more enjoyable. Even though there are stalls and kiosks right outside the hotel, you'd never want to eat outside because the multicuisinerestaurant serves food which appeals to all palletes and is very reasonable...And The Himachal folk art and culture museum is also a part of Utopia Resorts.I had a great time, hope you too enjoy the semi commercial appeal of the place!!! Happy Vacationing guys!!!

Room Tip: Magnolia for friends, bluebell and rose for families and azalia for romantic couples...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roohan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.7 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 118 in Manali
926 reviews
2.5 km away
Keys Lite Apple Nest
Keys Lite Apple Nest
#19 of 118 in Manali
126 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#44 of 118 in Manali
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Apple Paradise
Hotel Apple Paradise
#26 of 118 in Manali
155 reviews
1.2 km away
Banon Resorts Manali
Banon Resorts Manali
#33 of 118 in Manali
165 reviews
0.2 km away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#30 of 118 in Manali
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Utopia Resorts, Manali? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Utopia Resorts, Manali

Property: Utopia Resorts, Manali
Address: Near Hadimba Manali | Kullu, HP, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 118 Hotels in Manali
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,105 - ₹ 5,693
Hotel Class:2 star — Utopia Resorts, Manali 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Utopia ResortA wonderful getaway which has the comforts of a luxury Hotel and a warmth that makes you feel like you are visiting old friends....Our Location:We are situated right opposite second gate of Hadimba Temple a popular tourist spot in Manali. This gives us a unique advantage of being just 1.5 Km from the mall and yet provide our guests with an intimate, quiet and comfortable environment. The scenic view from all sides of the building is open and one can view the Himalayan Mountain range with the snow covered peaks throughout the year.Our Rooms:The hotel offers 25 rooms including 14 suites. Each room is equipped with fans, room heating, telephone lines, Vi- Fi connectivity, geysers, electric kettles and even attached kitchenettes with some.Activities Around the hotel Just outside the hotel complex is one of the most popular tourist spot in Manali. The Hadimba Devi Temple. Also there is Van Vihar, An amusement park, GhatotkachTemple, and loads of rides for the kids including the yak rides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Utopia Resorts, Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing