We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Rohtang Manalsu (HPTDC)
Ranked #34 of 296 Manali B&B and Inns
Vadodara
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The hotel is located on the hills, near to Jagdamba temple. A beautiful hotel to stay. The market is near by ,, you can take a taxi to visit rohtang and also for near by places. the hotel service is also too good.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vinitsinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    63
    20
    1
    3
See reviews for
69
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2010

I went to Manali with my family and friends from December 23rd to 27th 2010. We were 9 people in all and had booked one 4 bedded and two double bed rooms. On arrival we were treated nicely as expected and rooms were decent. But we were denied few basic amenities like a quilt in this bone chilling winter and were provided only one quilt per room. The manager (night shift) was not only rude but highly insensitive towards the guests. For most of our needs we only got a negative response. The room service was very poor and were denied for even dry towels and get room cleaned. I had been to other HPTDC hotels in Shimla, Dharmshala, Macloedgang and my experience was good. I had selected this hotel after reading the reviews but unfortunately cannot recommend this hotel to anyone planning to spend a quality time in Manali.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DR2K10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Rohtang Manalsu is located away from the crowded Mall road part of Manali, and offers comfortable, though basic accommodations. It is definitely value for money. The complimentary breakfast is adequate. The restaurant can serve basic North Indian fare at affordable prices. The staff are very friendly, efficient and helpful; something unusual, considering the hotel is government run. They can be consulted readily to offer sound advise on local tourism and can arrange for daily excursions at standard prices.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonnenkinder-AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

I was a hotel that we could book from Chennai with help of Himachal tourism along with the trip.

It was a good stay we had but that not a too good one. The place is good with a garden as all places do but could be maintained little bit. The food they was completely north Indian dishes but the south indian dishes was not too good.

It is a good place near hadimba temple and there is a small exhibition with small gaint weals and some shops, one good thing is you can get the wood chips with you name written a good gift you can give all your loved one after your trip. Enjoy !!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank satish2uu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
217 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

a. They are well located, above the old Manali area. Not far from the shops, but far away to enjoy the quiet. The view is okay
b. The food is decent veggie fare, esp breakfast. Didn't try non-veg - but Mom's Kitchen nearby ROCKS for food.
c. Rooms -
> The cheaper Rs 500 rooms on the ground floor are quite horrid. They are the old wing - Damp, slightly smelly and dark with sad linen.
> The Rs 1000 rooms are so much nicer - clean, bright, decent view, good toilet and lovely heater. Well recommended!!!

Overall a good place to visit - and easy to book online via HPTDC.
PS: We'd booked the Rs500 rooms and managed to call Shimla (HPTDC HQ) to upgrade them. So they are definitely more responsive than we'd think. Courteous as always!!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank maddash-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#14 of 118 in Manali
266 reviews
0.3 km away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#30 of 118 in Manali
144 reviews
0.4 km away
Utopia Resorts, Manali
Utopia Resorts, Manali
#32 of 118 in Manali
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#40 of 118 in Manali
222 reviews
1.7 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 118 in Manali
926 reviews
0.4 km away
Hadimba Cottages
Hadimba Cottages
#86 of 285 in Manali
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rohtang Manalsu (HPTDC)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rohtang Manalsu (HPTDC)

Property: The Rohtang Manalsu (HPTDC)
Address: Hadimba Temple Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 296 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,811 - ₹ 4,982
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing