We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Cafe, nice room”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Drifters' Inn & Cafe
Ranked #7 of 305 Manali B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Cafe, nice room”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Old Manali has some of best cheapest room in the world man and drifters was a cool choice. the guys in bharatpur recommended us to book here and they were spot on. Nice clean rooms, chilled out atmosphere. The cafe has some of the best food in the world. Hands down. The hotel has no elevator but whats the need. You'd spend most of the time in the cafe anyway.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwedishSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    86
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
131
66
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I've stayed at Drifter's Inn 3 times and it has been a lovely experience every time. The rooms are clean and have all the basics you require. The view of the valley from the balcony as soon as you step out of your room is breath-taking!

What makes Drifter's Inn a winner though is its cafe. The food is fabulous, the music played is great and the staff are friendly and know their stuff. They have outdoor seating on the first floor where they also serve food.

Definitely a place I plan to go back to later this year as soon as the roads to Manali open up!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smriti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I booked drifter`s after reading the great reviews at tripadvisor.
From first interaction with Nishant, the expectations were sky high.....glad to say that they were met fully during the 3 night stay that i had at drifters.

Location - its located in old manali, the place was quiet during new year but i am sure its abuzz during the season. Either ways, it has a feel of small village which i liked. Auto to and fro from mall costs around 60 rupees.

Room- i stayed in the 3rd floor room which has a good view from it. The rooms are cozy with room heater and geyser. the room itself was very warm and good.

Service- Drifters is supposedly a no frill inn but the service was great. Specially the inputs given by the Nishants go a long way in making your stay pleasant.

Food - the cafe is the highlight of the place, which is frequented by ppl and you can play board games while you wait for your food. Food is good too.

Overall - its a fiver!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aashish303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2011

The owners at Swaraj recommended us to this hotel and initially we were a bit apprehensive and we didnt want to stay in a b&B. Drifters inn is not the quintessential b&b, though it may seem like it, its really not. Lovely cafe downstairs and the food is as good as any. The music was right up my alley with house and trance taking centrestage. The rooms are a good deal as well. rs. 800 or so. dont think. go

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bamberg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I stayed at Drifter´s for four days in october/november an i enjoyed it very much. only the restaurant was a bit cold in the evening and I had to use my coat. nishant is a extraordinary person who does what he can to help his guests. The staff ist okay and friendly. they helped me to get a bus to delhi when my flight back was cancelled. everything was so nice! I plan to come again next year!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackson b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.3 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 123 in Manali
457 reviews
1.4 km away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#11 of 123 in Manali
533 reviews
2.8 km away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 123 in Manali
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 123 in Manali
974 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#39 of 123 in Manali
58 reviews
0.2 km away
Zostel Manali
Zostel Manali
#3 of 308 in Manali
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drifters' Inn & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drifters' Inn & Cafe

Property: Drifters' Inn & Cafe
Address: Manu Temple Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price range (per night): ₹ 44,950 - ₹ 1,05,953
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home away from home for 'drifters' from all over the world - with well appointed & cozy rooms (en-suite bathrooms) and Sun Deck terraces. The views of the valley and the snow capped mountains are unarguably the best you will get to see from anywhere in Old Manali. We lay a special emphasis on your comfort, privacy and safety. We've even got an all day Cafe serving continental fare and a fully stocked bar - where we theme events. Some of the other on-site amenities are: Sun Deck cafe, free WIFI, travel desk, free parking, library of books, musical theme nites, free cloak room, etc. It's definitely one of the best stay n hang-out options in Old Manali. Happy Drifting! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing