We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$79
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Agoda.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Trip.com$59
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
133
27
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
133
27
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews malai the hotel staff temperature controlled pool luxury deluxe room infinity pool kindly visit wonderfull hotel specially ms local sightseeing places fair deal gym spa mini bar open space welcome drink awesome room beautiful lawn luxurious hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2022

Amazing stay in manali.
Very cooperative staff.
Food is very delicious.

The view is amazing and the hotel staff is so nice.
I think everyone have to stay at once. The atmosphere is also good.
Thanks for whole team.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Induthakur24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 June 2022 via mobile

Best hotel nearby Mall road....staff is very cooperative and very helpful. Food is very delicious and buffet varieties at its best. Front dest staff welcomed us with nicely prepared local flower drink and they told us recipe also. Would love to visit again.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Quest788016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 June 2022 via mobile

I would avoid recommending this place to anyone. The pix on the bookings site will fool you into thinking this is one of those cosy chalet type places nestled in the mountains.
However it’s nothing but an ordinary hotel somewhere inside off the main road with much noise and mayhem.
Room paid for was Mountain View with a balcony however room given to us was a lousy garden view with no balcony!
When we took it up with the front desk Mr Harinder Saini told us what room was available at the time of check in was allotted to us! This is their policy!!!!
The room given to us was on the ground floor where I could not even draw the curtains since the curtain mechanism was jammed. The garden outside insisted on playing loud music till quite late despite assuring me at 9.30 pm that they would turn it off in a few minutes. It was much later than 11pm when the music was stopped.
The bathroom was sans a shower curtain ensuring that the entire bathroom got wet when one had a bath. The cleaning lady confirmed that all other bathrooms had a glass partition but somehow it was missing in our room. The blinds in the bathroom were broken and temporarily fixed in an awkward angle.
The kettle top was broken so when one opened the kettle to fill water the the top comes off in your hand.
The final straw was when we left the room after breakfast and putting up the ‘clean my room’ sign outside the door and additionally leaving a request at the front desk to get the room cleaned, the room was not bothered to be cleaned even after we came back after 3 hours!
Imagine after an arduous walk outside on the slopes for a few hours one has to come back to an uncleaned room! The price charged for the room to us was no less than a five star hotel; however amenities and experience barely qualify for 1 star. Would avoid this hotel at all costs!!!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Preetip1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Woodrock Hotel, General Manager at Woodrock Hotel Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Woodrock Hotel, Manali.

Thank you very much for making time to give us feedback. We’re really sorry for the inconvenience you had. We have addressed this straight away to our staff and escalated it to the management for immediate action to ensure that this incident is not repeated again.

At present we’re taking steps to upgrade our room facilities, and also implementing utmost care in our appliance maintenance. We’d like to invite you again at our hotel and experience the improved stay.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Woodrock Hotel Manali.

Warm Regards,

Vikas Bhatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2022

Hotel services and staff was very cooperative.
A big thanks to Sachin and Nidhi for their excellent behaviour. Overall stay was amazing.
Would like to come again...
Wishing them a prosperous business.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ashu1459
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Woodrock Hotel, General Manager at Woodrock Hotel Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Woodrock Hotel, Manali.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the hotel with fond memories. We are very happy and delighted that we were able to create the pleasant experience and make a difference.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Woodrock Hotel Manali.

Warm Regards,

Vikas Bhatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2022

Had an amazing stay at the hotel.. Very amazing food. Friendly and very supportive staff. Sachin from front desk was always available for any help. Nidhi from resturant had taken care of all our needa and very pleasant experience. Would highly recommend the stay here..

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mayank3018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Woodrock Hotel, General Manager at Woodrock Hotel Manali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Woodrock Hotel, Manali.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the hotel with fond memories. We are very happy and delighted that we were able to create the pleasant experience and make a difference.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Woodrock Hotel Manali.

Warm Regards,

Vikas Bhatt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews