We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEAutiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The River Crescent Resort
Ranked #23 of 115 Hotels in Manali
bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEAutiful”
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Pros
Plush, Posh, not far away from the city make it a ideal stay with your spouse or family.
Excellent facilities, cozy and spacious rooms make the stay memorable.
Loads of facilities, in house events and great service.
Internet, Ample parking space are other amenities provided.

Cons
None that I can think of.

If you want your stay to be memorable, choose this hotel. The staff are excellent at understanding your needs and providing required service. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepak81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    23
    11
    5
    7
See reviews for
59
33
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

I stayed at the Mapples riverview crescent during my visit to manali recently. I found the hotel to be of a 3 star category with rooms (junior suite) like 5 star. Neat and clean linen, interirors , appliances like LCD TVs, Tea Coffee makers, minibar etc. Though I was not served Buffet styled food , the staff gave very good ala carte styled food. I would give brownie points to quality and the taste of food. The staff was courteous enough and the service was prompt. They even packed my b/f at 5 in the morning. My 10 year old son enjoyed the hotel . Though the entertainment is less except the pool table. They provided a heater in the room as central heating was off. (again due to less occupancy). Toiletries were provided of the best quality. They also provide dorms for the driver alongwith food. I recommend the junior suite rooms as they are spacious and quiet. Wifi was in operative. But overall I recomend this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank panvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2010

I had been travelling through Laddakh with my family. A harsh area to say the least. Having descended the extreme altitudes, our halt at Manali was meant to give us a breather and time to re-coup our lost energies. Fortunately we ended up with "Mapple The River Crescent Resort". Though not a "resort" in the true sense of the word, this hotel was just the right distance away from the crowded city, in a quiet corner by the river. Well furnished rooms with all the modern lifestyle trimmings and a view of the gurgling mountain river flowing just a couple of yards away from the window. The restaurant served a good spread of vegetarian food and was surprisingly low-priced for its quality. The staff was prompt and courteous all around. Well what else could one ask for ? Thoroughly recommended if you like a bit of peace and quiet in a crowded world.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skanda-Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2010

The hotel information on the various websites suggests that it is just 1 km away from the town which is rather untrue. It is actually 3-4 kms away. I'd recommend this hotel to travelers if they have their own cars or have booked a cab right from the origination city. I had planned to book a cab in manali and that's where this hotel became a nuisance. There is a limited connectivity from this hotel to go to town and back.
The Travel desk is the most pathetic one that I have seen in recent times, not the one you'd expect from a property which claims to be 4 star.
There's a 16-17 years old guy sitting on the travel desk and is the least helpful in arranging for travel options. They tried to indulge in highway robbery(Almost) by asking for exhorbitant prices for cabs and later citing unavailability. (given the fact that, the guy had limited options from people willing to pay him commissions (I believe so))
I later booked a cab on my own from the Town and got a fair deal.

Food: Average. Buffet arrangement for breakfast is again average at best with limited options. (They tried to have an eclectic mix by preparing idlis, uttapams which were halfcooked on all days of my stay)

Rooms: Room was the only saving grace given the fact that they were kept clean, good standards, amenities, comfortable and hence I liked the room. Slight issue in form of soundproofing of the walls. My room was the next one to the room service room and everytime, the phone rang at their desk, it was loud and clear in my room as well.

scenic beauty: good as it's located adjacent to river Beas and hence quite peaceful in comparison to other hotels at the Mall. Good for people prefering that and the resort has good options to keep the kids busy. They also organized different events every night ( folk dance, Dj night et al)

Customer Service: Overall good. polite except for the travel desk guy. Don't expect a perfect, prim and proper staff (with nice, clean, ironed clothes, which is a must for a 4 star property). All in all they do their job well

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank FreqTraveler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manali, India
Level Contributor
164 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 427 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2010

The restaurant serves good vegetarian food. They have good collection of Hard drinks. Location is convenient on N.H. 21 just 3 kmtrs. before Manali. Rooms are all equipped with modern facilities.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinihimalayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.3 km away
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
#15 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
3.9 km away
Banon Resorts Manali
Banon Resorts Manali
#32 of 115 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
4.3 km away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#6 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Manali Heights
Manali Heights
#35 of 115 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.9 km away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#8 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
3.4 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The River Crescent Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The River Crescent Resort

Property: The River Crescent Resort
Address: 2558-1, VPO | Manali District, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India (Formerly Mapple The River Crescent Resort)
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 115 Hotels in Manali
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,703 - ₹ 13,739
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The River Crescent Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Expedia, Yatra and HotelQuickly so you can book your The River Crescent Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing