We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The River Crescent Resort
Ranked #28 of 127 Hotels in Manali
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

The service was awesome and staff very helpfull........... I spically give thanx to front office and hosuekeeping team........ Housekeeping coz of der excellent service and front office coz of der help through out the trip ............Food is pure veg and very good.........

Full marks for location, hospitality and cleanliness....excellant facilities, well maitained property.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arunparmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 133 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012

The River Crescent Resort Manali is one of the Best Hotel of Manali.
Plus Points :The moment you enter the Reception, one gets a feel that you have entered one of the Choicest Hotels out of the lot.
- Check in is pretty quick with Reception staff being very Courteous and Respectful which gives you a feel of Star rated Ambience.
- Rooms are too good with EXCELLENT LIGHTING in all the corners of the Room. The Upholstry and the colour combination gives you a Fresh feel.
View from the Room of Snow capped Mountains and River Beas is Lovely and Awesome.

- Bathroom is fixed with latest fittings and clean non smelling towels are well placed in the Rack.
- Room Service and House Keeping is Fast and Efficient.

The Entire Staff is very Friendly, Smiling and ready to Help.
The managers are very Friendly. They are always ready to hear you make your stay Royal and more comfortable.

- Food is pure veg and very good
- Service excellent

This is the Best Hotel in Manali.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank megna25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I stayed in this beautiful resort with my wife and find this place excellent and staff was courteous and very helpful room interior and amenities were best food was fabulous will surely stay again when my travel plans bring me back to manali

Room Tip: presidential suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I had been travelling through Laddakh with my family . Having descended the extreme altitudes, our halt at Manali was meant to give us a breather and time to re-coup our lost energies. We did bookings from www.Manaliwonder.com which are famous for Manali tours/stay and give a good and cheap service.Undoubtedly , they met our expectations and were quite quite good

We asked the agent to book Mapple The River Crescent Resort. Though not a "resort" in the true sense of the word, this hotel was 2.5 kms away from the city, in a quiet corner by the river. That is perhaps the biggest drawback. Few fellow tourists had to spend a lot of bucks on Taxi, going up and down between city and hotel. Thankfully our gud planning avoided all that.

Rooms are excellent & the Room service is outstanding. But the lifts were not working, which should not happen be in a 4 star hotel. Food served is Pure vegetarian and very well prepared, that was very desirable as we are strictly vegetarian. Non veggies should watch out as Hotel doesn't even serve egg's. Though Veg food is of highest quality and has lots of variety. Travel desk can offer you the tours which I personally found slight expensive as if you try from govt running Him-Aanchal or other private from the Mall road can be more cheaper. Kindly assure all the points as most of the points are passing place names of villages.

Pro's-
* Nice vegetarian food.
* Rooms with Jacuzzi, quite nice.
* Corteous Staff
*Neat and clean linen, interirors , appliances like LCD TVs, Tea Coffee makers, minibar etc.
* Internet Facility

Cons
*Distance from City
*Not much to offer for entainment activities except for a pool table which is charged Rs.250 per hour.
*Definitely not a 4 star Resort as we were told

If you go there be sure at time of booking that you are getting the Suite with Jacuzzi if you want it, not every Suite has it. Though our one was not fully operational. One side door was loose and coming out while closing. If you can manage at the price of a 2 or 3 star, wont be a bad deal.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shrinivas n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

been here few days bak wid a group of frnds!! its was super duper cold outside wid loads of snow evrywhre..n river jus nearby..d ambience is very gud.. d rooms r too gud!! d view frm d rooms is jus awesum!! thre r table tennis,pool facilities.. d food here is gud.. thre r 2-3 shops outside d hotel whoch serve gr8 maggi n tea! its a ideal place to build a snowman n have fun!! its lil away frm d mall road..but bus facilities r available..!! overall a gr8 experience here..

Room Tip: choose d room for 6 ppl..u get 2 beds..wid 2 lcds..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
4.3 km away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#7 of 127 in Manali
712 reviews
2.5 km away
Banon Resorts Manali
Banon Resorts Manali
#31 of 127 in Manali
171 reviews
3.4 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 127 in Manali
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#6 of 127 in Manali
715 reviews
3.6 km away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#30 of 127 in Manali
147 reviews
5.9 km away
Golden Tulip Manali
Golden Tulip Manali
#75 of 127 in Manali
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The River Crescent Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The River Crescent Resort

Address: 2558-1 Vpo | Manali District, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India (Formerly Mapple The River Crescent Resort)
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 127 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: ₹ 4,033 - ₹ 17,886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The River Crescent Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your The River Crescent Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing