We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to stay in manali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The River Crescent Resort
Ranked #23 of 115 Hotels in Manali
gurgaon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best place to stay in manali”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I stayed in this beautiful resort with my wife and find this place excellent and staff was courteous and very helpful room interior and amenities were best food was fabulous will surely stay again when my travel plans bring me back to manali

Room Tip: presidential suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    23
    11
    5
    7
See reviews for
59
34
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Infosys , Mangalore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I had been travelling through Laddakh with my family . Having descended the extreme altitudes, our halt at Manali was meant to give us a breather and time to re-coup our lost energies. We did bookings from www.Manaliwonder.com which are famous for Manali tours/stay and give a good and cheap service.Undoubtedly , they met our expectations and were quite quite good

We asked the agent to book Mapple The River Crescent Resort. Though not a "resort" in the true sense of the word, this hotel was 2.5 kms away from the city, in a quiet corner by the river. That is perhaps the biggest drawback. Few fellow tourists had to spend a lot of bucks on Taxi, going up and down between city and hotel. Thankfully our gud planning avoided all that.

Rooms are excellent & the Room service is outstanding. But the lifts were not working, which should not happen be in a 4 star hotel. Food served is Pure vegetarian and very well prepared, that was very desirable as we are strictly vegetarian. Non veggies should watch out as Hotel doesn't even serve egg's. Though Veg food is of highest quality and has lots of variety. Travel desk can offer you the tours which I personally found slight expensive as if you try from govt running Him-Aanchal or other private from the Mall road can be more cheaper. Kindly assure all the points as most of the points are passing place names of villages.

Pro's-
* Nice vegetarian food.
* Rooms with Jacuzzi, quite nice.
* Corteous Staff
*Neat and clean linen, interirors , appliances like LCD TVs, Tea Coffee makers, minibar etc.
* Internet Facility

Cons
*Distance from City
*Not much to offer for entainment activities except for a pool table which is charged Rs.250 per hour.
*Definitely not a 4 star Resort as we were told

If you go there be sure at time of booking that you are getting the Suite with Jacuzzi if you want it, not every Suite has it. Though our one was not fully operational. One side door was loose and coming out while closing. If you can manage at the price of a 2 or 3 star, wont be a bad deal.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shrinivas n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

been here few days bak wid a group of frnds!! its was super duper cold outside wid loads of snow evrywhre..n river jus nearby..d ambience is very gud.. d rooms r too gud!! d view frm d rooms is jus awesum!! thre r table tennis,pool facilities.. d food here is gud.. thre r 2-3 shops outside d hotel whoch serve gr8 maggi n tea! its a ideal place to build a snowman n have fun!! its lil away frm d mall road..but bus facilities r available..!! overall a gr8 experience here..

Room Tip: choose d room for 6 ppl..u get 2 beds..wid 2 lcds..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nishad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I stayed in Mapple with my wife. This is an old property not well maintained at all. The room we stayed in was shabby. The door lock was broken. The room heater wasn't working, neither was the fridge. Despite many calls, it couldn't be fixed. The services were very slow. The food was below average. The buffet breakfast was cleared from the restaurant 15 mins before the scheduled time which was very unprofessional. The housekeeping staff entered in the room despite 'Do not disturb' tag hanging on the door which is also very unprofessional. When asked to come back later, they didn't turn up the whole day and the room wasn't serviced that day.

While checking out early morning there was no waiter to pick up the luggage and had to carry two heavy bags myself two floors down.

Not at all worth 4 star property as claimed...Not recommended

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suumit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We had a very bad experience at the hotel. The washrooms were not clean upon check-in and the room was smelly. Also, there were no towels in both the rooms that we had booked. We were surprised at the condition of the rooms and the service because the hotel claims to be the second best in Manali.
We checked out of the hotel immediately and had to move to another hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachit_Mankad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.3 km away
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
#16 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
3.9 km away
Banon Resorts Manali
Banon Resorts Manali
#31 of 115 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
4.3 km away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#6 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Manali Heights
Manali Heights
#35 of 115 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.9 km away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#8 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
3.4 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The River Crescent Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The River Crescent Resort

Property: The River Crescent Resort
Address: 2558-1, VPO | Manali District, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India (Formerly Mapple The River Crescent Resort)
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 115 Hotels in Manali
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,709 - ₹ 13,754
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The River Crescent Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Yatra, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The River Crescent Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing