We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but can improve to make it the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
New Kenilworth International
Ranked #203 of 301 Manali B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good but can improve to make it the best”
Reviewed 15 June 2011

We booked this hotel as part of package tour for 3N/4D by confirming the payment via Makemytrip. But when we reached there after 500 Km journey by car from Rishikesh at 10 PM in the night, they could not provide us a room. Then the hotel receptionist asked us to stay in another hotel that he would arrange for a night and then we can move back to their hotel next day.

When we reached the other hotel he was speaking about, it was so filthy and ugly that I could not think of staying there and hence asked him to provide a better one. He tried to convince but relented on my consistent pestering! We were then placed in the Hadimba Palace which was decent enough for one night. Next day we moved to Kenilworth and the management have upgraded our suites at no extra cost for the blunder on first day. It was impressive.

Prices of rooms are not very expensive. Rooms are clean and all the facilities including 24hr hot water are there. Food was good and room service was quick! Restaurant was not looking great and hence we preferred food at room.

Other than the hiccup on first day, the rest of the days were pleasant and the management was attentive to our needs and requirements. Only drawback is they are still not equipped with good room locks etc and need to embrace technology. Rooms also look little old and may need refurbishing.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdityaHyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    13
    17
    4
    18
See reviews for
19
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2010

I booked this hotel for my honeymoon tour in Manali. Location of the hotel is Fantastic in the city, it is near to the market area, where you can took a walk, shop and eat variety of food at evening.
sceenary around the hotel is beautiful. View of snow covered mountains. Facilities are also good at the hotels. They have seperate travel desk at reception for the hotel tourist to book a car or bus for their local trip. Next day of our stay we planned to have skiing at Rohtang which is 55 km from the city. we booked a car along with the package of suit, shoes & skiing to enjoy in the snow.
The hotel has own restaurant at the basement nice place to have food with someone special. room service is also good.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raskar_aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2010

hotel kenilworth :good service
date:12 june2008
nice & spacious rooms attached rooms for family of four
prime location all basic amenities available
best:room interiors
least: food at its restaurant
food quality was below average

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ribsDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2010

Nice place to stay and the hotel staff is very cooperating. Rooms sizes are gud and present a good view of large pine trees from inside.
Food quality is ok. Has a lift and restaurant which doesnt open after 10 pm, so done get late. It is near to the city market, so you can go for shopping anytime.
Overall nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akhsdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandigarh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

The hotel is located at a walk away distance from The Mall. The services provided by the hotel were average. The food was OK. We stayed there for three days. Most of the excursions like Hidimba temple and The Mall are located near the hotel.

  • Liked — Near The Mall
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank satish448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#48 of 123 in Manali
270 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Apple Paradise
Hotel Apple Paradise
#26 of 123 in Manali
166 reviews
4.2 km away
Manali Valley Resorts
Manali Valley Resorts
#55 of 123 in Manali
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Le Grand
Le Grand
#75 of 123 in Manali
68 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Vintage
Hotel Vintage
#17 of 123 in Manali
318 reviews
0.6 km away
Broadways Inn Manali
Broadways Inn Manali
#107 of 123 in Manali
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Kenilworth International? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Kenilworth International

Property: New Kenilworth International
Address: Opp. Van Vihar | The Mall, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 301 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,158 - ₹ 4,448
Hotel Class:2 star — New Kenilworth International 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe Rooms, Super Deluxe Rooms, Three beded Rooms, Honeymoon suites, Family suite and duplex rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your New Kenilworth International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing