We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible hotel.choose it if you want to have life time unforgetable bitter experience.”
Review of Hotel Jupiter

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jupiter
Ranked #29 of 284 Manali B&B and Inns
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“horrible hotel.choose it if you want to have life time unforgetable bitter experience.”
Reviewed 18 July 2010

A perfect example where your holidays can turn out to be a nightmare.i stayed from 14/7/10-16/7/10 on a package deal of 2 days 2 nights
(where others provide with 3 days 2 nights at less money),with my friends where we were promised a great deal.first day we were sent in some nasty cheap shared tempo.when i complained next day morning to the manager(who had absolutely no manners to talk )and asked him that we dont want to stay anymore, to my shock i was threatened in a very abusive language to pay full and leave and was about to manhandled by the manager when i opposed it till my friends also intervened in it.i cannot forget in my life this ignominy.
Anyways we ended up paying even more to get a personal cab not a shared one next day since we did not want to end up beaten and spoiling our vacations.
About rooms there is no heater and blower to our surprise so if its hot there is no fan...and if its too cold you are forced to pay for heater.
breakfast is not so great with oil soaked poori/bread/batura and thats the only choice.Foreign nationals had a great deal of problem with such a menu so they can easily forget about choosing this hotel
Dinner is Okay but again with little choice.
Location is also not picturesque.
In the final note.....its an avoidable hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank abhishek2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    45
    17
    3
    9
See reviews for
51
58
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2010

I strongly do not recommend this hotel. This hotel is not worth the price. When you go for reservation, they will promise you the lot of things that they do not deliver.

They will tell you that your breakfast would be served in room and they will never serve you there. When you will call the room service, they will keep on saying that waiter has gone to your room and he will be there in another 5 minutes, but waiter will never turn up.
Use this hotel just for stay. Avoid booking for bus, touring, food, taxi, cars etc. from this hotel. Managers are not at all helpful. They are best at giving you different explanations all the time and even ignore you some times.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank c2w1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2010

It is totally dirty hotel with dirty place. I had booked it for three nights and four days and I was totally stuck when I was in Jupiter. Bed sheets has too much holes, Blankets were suck, room has no views, no proper room service, nothing to do with food. It is really a bad choice so you take care when book Jupiter.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank givme_some_sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Its good hotel with nice view,
But don't have enough parking facility, You can not take big vehical to this hotel.
No blower/heater facilty included in pacakge, they charged extra for it, which is not enough.
Food is ok,
Room service average.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ptaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

the rate as compared to the facilities provided in the hotel was very cheap. the package tour they offered was gr8. Luckily I got the mount view room so the room as such was beautiful.

  • Liked — the cost
  • Disliked — N.A.
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navs1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Snow Park
Hotel Snow Park
#42 of 115 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Chichoga Holiday Inn
0.7 km away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#13 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#29 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Vintage
Hotel Vintage
#18 of 115 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Himgiri
Hotel Himgiri
#102 of 115 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jupiter? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jupiter

Property: Hotel Jupiter
Address: Hadimba Temple Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 284 B&Bs / Inns in Manali
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,938 - ₹ 4,004
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jupiter 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip and Yatra so you can book your Hotel Jupiter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing