We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
106
36
20
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
36
20
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river beas select room left bank bias river walking distance budget hotel parking facility inside hotel beautiful manali close to nature morning tea bus stand awesome place to stay rooms are clean travel desk room service is hot water
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Superb location, neat n clean rooms 10 mins walk from manali mall road, room service is good n food is also better ( taste wise n cost wise) Over all nice stay here. thank you chichoga holiday inn and staff.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank padyiaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I have traveled many places in Himachal and have nice time with family. But caught to fraud in some hotels like showing different and selling different then images. we booked a family suite room for our family. That was actual like image shown on web. Only con was family suite is back facing/mountain facing not river facing. Otherwise very nice location, good food, good room service, WiFi etc. All basic things were present. A good hotel for family and couples. Good job.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank AvinashT195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy_manali, Owner at Chichoga Holiday Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear valuable guest, Thank you for reviewing our property. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. We look forward to you visiting us again in the near future. your comment and suggestion will help us attain a position in future business and we are always here to serve you better. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This Inn is very advantageously located considering it is within walking distance from the mall and HP bus station in case you don't mind a steep climb to and from the mall. Also the roads of Manali experience very big jams, specially near the bridges and this Inn is located just before one such bridge and so you can avoid the jams on the road from and to the mall.
The rooms are decent and big although they could keep it more clean. Cleanliness is not one of their forte and you could also easily run out of hot water due to power issues in the morning.
Ask for river-side rooms which have a nice balcony and one can sit out here and gaze at the passing River Beas in all its beauty for hours. This river view balcony is the high point of this place.
Food is ok, not too good but not bad either. But you could easily walk to the mall for some great food.
If you get a good deal on the price then its a very good place to spend a night or two, specially to and from a trek.

Room Tip: River View Rooms
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arundhatib72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy_manali, Owner at Chichoga Holiday Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear valuable guest, Thank you for reviewing our property. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. We look forward to you visiting us again in the near future. your comment and suggestion will help us attain a position in future business and we are always here to serve you better. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Room was quite big with a nice bed with a balcony from where you can enjoy the beauty of Vias river and also can see the foreston the other side of the river. you'll get the mountain view from there as well and if lucky the mountain tops will be covered by snow.
Well now, a little bit about needs improvement..... It was hard to make them understand that my voucher included breakfast and lunch..... and when they understood, it was difficult for them to decide what they will offer for us in the breakfast.... after a lot of dilemma they informed us that, the breakfast and dinner menu they can offer is would be totally vegetarian and it was a very sad news for us as my daughter loves non vag and we stayed in that hotel for two nights and heardly had a chance to have lunch as we were travelling whole day. WiFi network is also poor, it was difficult to get uninterrupted connection.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy_manali, Owner at Chichoga Holiday Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear valuable guest, Thank you for reviewing our property. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. We look forward to you visiting us again in the near future. your comment and suggestion will help us attain a position in future business and we are always here to serve you better. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in new manali and is very close to the mall road. It is located next to the river so balconies will give you an awesome view of the river and the landscape. You can hear the sound of gushing river all day long. Staff is nice and polite. Food is good and reasonably priced. But cleanliness is not their forte. Room linens and blankets are dirty and upon brining this to their notice they said these are tough stains and are hard to get rid of. My skin is sensitive to dirt so I got allergies the moment I sat on the dirty bed. Rooms carpet and walls are dirty. Looked like someone spit on the walls. No exhaust in the room or washroom. So if you close the balcony and room door, it's really suffocating inside, you are tempted to turn on the fan but then you have nothing to control the fan speed, so either you sleep in suffocation or end up catching cold. Restaurant is even bad. You won't want to eat in there. Also it's located on a very busy road, so there's a lot of honking all day long..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 457akanshas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy_manali, Owner at Chichoga Holiday Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear valuable guest, Thank you for reviewing our property. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. But during your stay we didn't get any complaint from you, and our Hotel is located in new manali aleo peaceful location, on that day there was traffic Jam so feel like that. you We look forward to you visiting us again in the near future. your comment and suggestion will help us attain a position in future business and we are always here to serve you better. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews