We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
106
36
20
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
36
20
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river beas select room left bank bias river walking distance budget hotel parking facility inside hotel beautiful manali close to nature morning tea bus stand awesome place to stay rooms are clean travel desk room service is hot water
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Room was quite big with a nice bed with a balcony from where you can enjoy the beauty of Vias river and also can see the foreston the other side of the river. you'll get the mountain view from there as well and if lucky the mountain tops will be covered by snow.
Well now, a little bit about needs improvement..... It was hard to make them understand that my voucher included breakfast and lunch..... and when they understood, it was difficult for them to decide what they will offer for us in the breakfast.... after a lot of dilemma they informed us that, the breakfast and dinner menu they can offer is would be totally vegetarian and it was a very sad news for us as my daughter loves non vag and we stayed in that hotel for two nights and heardly had a chance to have lunch as we were travelling whole day. WiFi network is also poor, it was difficult to get uninterrupted connection.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy_manali, Owner at Chichoga Holiday Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear valuable guest, Thank you for reviewing our property. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. We look forward to you visiting us again in the near future. your comment and suggestion will help us attain a position in future business and we are always here to serve you better. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in new manali and is very close to the mall road. It is located next to the river so balconies will give you an awesome view of the river and the landscape. You can hear the sound of gushing river all day long. Staff is nice and polite. Food is good and reasonably priced. But cleanliness is not their forte. Room linens and blankets are dirty and upon brining this to their notice they said these are tough stains and are hard to get rid of. My skin is sensitive to dirt so I got allergies the moment I sat on the dirty bed. Rooms carpet and walls are dirty. Looked like someone spit on the walls. No exhaust in the room or washroom. So if you close the balcony and room door, it's really suffocating inside, you are tempted to turn on the fan but then you have nothing to control the fan speed, so either you sleep in suffocation or end up catching cold. Restaurant is even bad. You won't want to eat in there. Also it's located on a very busy road, so there's a lot of honking all day long..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 457akanshas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy_manali, Owner at Chichoga Holiday Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear valuable guest, Thank you for reviewing our property. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. But during your stay we didn't get any complaint from you, and our Hotel is located in new manali aleo peaceful location, on that day there was traffic Jam so feel like that. you We look forward to you visiting us again in the near future. your comment and suggestion will help us attain a position in future business and we are always here to serve you better. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

did not allow our car to park in hotel though they mentioned parking facility. 3rd floor rooms provided in spite of requesting about our old parents. view from the rooms are good. food is average. room service is average.

Room Tip: only view rooms. ask for car parking before booking.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snb_aditya600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy_manali, Owner at Chichoga Holiday Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear valuable guest,regarding parking, we have a huge space for car parking , this is not possible that we did not allow your car to park, there may be some kind of confusion and may be your trip in shimla where you faced parking issue, It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. we look forward to you visit us again in near future. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

The location is awesome. We loved to spend morning and evening in balcony.
The river's sound is very loud even at top flore. Select room no 401 to 405 it will give u a wide and beautyful view of mountains. Staff and sevice is good except morning tea won't be available before 8 AM and dinner won't be available after 10 PM.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank nileshd237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy_manali, Owner at Chichoga Holiday Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear valuable guest, Thank you for reviewing our property. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. We look forward to you visiting us again in the near future. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

The experience of Manali as well as of the Hotel was awesome. The hotel situated very near to Bias river. The sound of the river was very melocicious. All the tourist places was near to hotel. Overall it was memorable holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sumans911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy_manali, Owner at Chichoga Holiday Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear valuable Guest
Thank you for reviewing our property. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. We look forward to you visiting us again in the near future. we are always here to serve you better. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews