We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor place”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Chopsticks

Chopsticks
Ranked #5 of 123 Restaurants in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Soups, Tibetan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pune, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

the place look excellent but the service is very very slow it took 45 mins for one dish to prepare.I will suggest to check for food in you hotel itself.the place look excellent but the service is very very slow it took 45 mins for one dish to prepare.I will suggest to check for food in you hotel itself

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Rahel1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    302
    91
    27
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Varkala, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

I think i will join another opinion- it is the best on Manali Mall Rd. Ectually it is the first place where i came when i came first time in Manali. I really like this cozy restaurant.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yury_Yury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Chopsticks had a wide choice of food and we especially liked the momos. Service was friendly and efficient. Ambience so so. The restaurant is centrally located in the mall and also seemed very clean.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank SwanbournePossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secunderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

The food served here was really tasty . we went there the next day day as well..That speaks about how much we loved the place..

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank wondersoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
176 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Best in Mall Rd Manali”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

The little cosy Indian restaurant is one of the most visited, because of its location, its right in the middle of mall road.
Surprisingly they serve alcohol here and you get all sort of orders (Dont try cocktails here).
The food is Tibetian, Indian and Chinese. We ordered Tibetian and Indian and found it to be Ok. The kitchen and restrooms were dirty and the restaurant had a old look with polished door and a doorman. The place is dimly lit and during day you will feel dark but warm.
The menu has standard dishes which you get in every nook and corner of India.
It was an average restaurant and we stuck to our beers.

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saish746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chopsticks also viewed

Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 
Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 

Been to Chopsticks? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing