We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fullfilling !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Ranked #11 of 123 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fullfilling !!”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Excellent location very close to mall road , nicely done spacious cottages. They offer you single or double rooms from the cottage as well . Awesome food totally value for money. The service is not that great , the staff can really test your patience , specially when they started crating confusion over our booking to Jonson Lodge or Jhonson's cafe yes these are two different places sharing the common wall :) , But all in all good experience , i will sure go back again here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itstimeforatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    163
    21
    11
    7
See reviews for
193
131
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jodhpur
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We were there with one more family & take an apartment in back side having 2 bedroom, a kitchen, a drawing room and a dining hall with private garden on ground floor.
It was just amazing with wooden flooring & very-very clean toilets.
The location is the best, as it is just on walking distance of 3 minutes from Mall Road of Manali.
Want to stay again at this place in my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icgoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. Excellent location, very near to mall road. Good bar & restaurant. Disc available. Snooker table installed & reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jattguns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

i was in manali in the summers of 2010 and stayed like 4 nights in johnson. this property is located near mall and in the hustle and bustle of manali, if someone is looking for a quiet place in manali this is not the place for him but if someone doesn't mind living in busy part of manali this is one hotel one shall stay in. service was wonderful, rooms were spacious and tastefully decorated the best part of this hotel is food. i can say they serve like one of the best food any hotel can. they have a wonderful menu for continental and italian food the chinese food was great too. i would simply say i loved the stay period in this hotel

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amit282010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel and at first I loved it, the room was lovely, it was bright and clean and huge. The best thing about it was the view from the large window in my room, over the Himalayas it really was amazing. The bathroom was lovely too and it was really nice and warm in the room which was a relief as my previous hotel didn't have good heating and it was freezing the whole time. The room service food was good, there was a good breakfast available too.

However, there is a bar next door (part of the hotel) which is also nice with a fireplace, very cosy. That was until we had a group of locals come in and start being inappropriate to myself and some of my female friends (we were all with boyfriends and not showing any interest). They ended up being quite rude and derogatory and the staff watched on and didn't do anything. I tried to ask them to help as the men were being quite offensive and being intimidated but they didn't do anything to help - instead they sided with the locals, who were not even guests and this made me think that they believe that this behaviour is acceptable, this did dampen my view of the hotel a bit.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.6 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 123 in Manali
456 reviews
1.3 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 123 in Manali
974 reviews
1.7 km away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 123 in Manali
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 123 in Manali
704 reviews
1.3 km away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#8 of 123 in Manali
700 reviews
1.1 km away
Banon Resorts Manali
Banon Resorts Manali
#30 of 123 in Manali
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Johnson Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Johnson Lodge & Spa

Property: Johnson Lodge & Spa
Address: Circuit House Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manali
#6 Spa Hotel in Manali
#7 Romantic Hotel in Manali
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,984 - ₹ 5,270
Hotel Class:3 star — Johnson Lodge & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at 6,726ft in the magnificent Himalayas, Johnson Lodge is a fairy tale lodge set in the heart of Manali. Just a stone throw away from a dense pine forest with an impressive view of the towering mountains and a 5 min walk to the Mall, Johnson Lodge's ideal location draws visitors from all over the world. Johnson Lodge is a fine example of the colonial era with a sprawling beautifully head out garden. Wood paneling and unique art work creates an aura of old world charm. Wooden flooring,rich furnishings complimented by modern amenities make the rooms- a home away from home, a luxurious retreat. Soaked in the space that is accessible to all the adjacent sightseeing points, Johnson Lodge spells charm, delight and indulgence. The Bar and Restaurant at Johnson Lodge offers a wide range of cocktails/mocktails and mouth watering cuisines. The Spa Magnolia at Johnson Lodge offers specialized Ayurvedic treatments that leaves one rejuvenated. And for paws, claws and jaws- we are perhaps the most pet friendly hotel in the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Johnson Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Johnson's Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing