We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst tourist experience”

The Corner House Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #5 of 236 Restaurants in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 May 2022

We were 15 people with kids (4 families) the guy sitting on counter first said he cannot accomodate all 15...so we requested him to take in whatever number of us thay he can...the guy asked us to wait for 20 minutes...after 15-20 minutes, to our amusement, the guy simple refused to give us a table saying it will take more than 30 minutes more.

We visited the place based on Tripadvisor rating...it's worst experience...

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank abhijitdholakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2022 via mobile

Pathetic food quality … Found hair in pizza. Ingredients used were very low quality tasted like eating mud. Would recommend checking your plate if you’re eating here

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank Ketaki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 March 2022 via mobile

A nice place for eating out near the mall road. Very aptly named the Corner House Cafe, it's just at the Rambagh Chowk on the corner. I had mutton momos and they were juicy and delicious.... Their continental dishes are also worth trying...

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank Ribika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 March 2022 via mobile

The food was excellent, the service was more than excellent & the friendly staff made it a memorable experience. Would recommend the KhaoSuey, the Cottage Cheese Steak for the vegetarians

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank Footwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 February 2022 via mobile

Went to the cafe during the Christmas week, it was super packed and we had to wait for quite a bit but the food was absolutely worth the wait.

Had momos, burgers, pizza and hot chocolate; all items were terrific and served quickly. The staff was clearly overwhelmed by the rush but the service was always with a smile.

I guess it’s time to expand to a larger space.

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank joyjit g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed The Corner House Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 

Been to The Corner House Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing