We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$14
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$14
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$13
View deal
Trip.com$55
Agoda.com$13
Etrip$13
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
209
114
32
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
209
114
32
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel hotel is located visit manali room service family room the snow capped mountains very comfortable stay great hospitality beautiful view special thanks food quality breakfast and dinner home away from home chaman mr mall road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2022 via mobile

Hotel is located in a good location and the view from terrace is very good. But read below

Few things :

1. Do not book Cab package from the hotel, they will promise you a lot of things before booking, but as soon as you reach there they will change their commitments. Dont go by the owners smiling faces. Ideally never book a cab package in Manali they will liyetally loot you. The owner will have their commision and the drivers are horrible and ill mannered. They have their own fixed route and will only stick to it. The paraglyding, river rafting also is based on commision. One word dont book cab from them, go to taxi stand bargain and book at cheap rate.

2. They dont allow outside food to eat which is weird and they will literally tell you everytime you face them to eat from their restaurent. As a tourist I can eat whatever and from wherever, am not bound to eat from your restaurent

3. They charge for room heaters which should be free in freezing temperature

Room tip: Dont book cab from them
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Road21644381419
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prem Sharma, Owner at Hotel Greenfields, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2022

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback as these allow us to improve upon our services. We apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

1. We put our best of efforts to provide a comfortable stay to our guests and train our staff to ensure the same. However, the cab drivers, paragliding and other external agencies are not affiliated to our Hotel and not in our control (even though we suggest best of service providers to our guests). We provide booking facility for these services as an assistance to our guests and we strongly recommend our guests to inquire at various locations before finalizing as Manali is a popular tourist location and there are multiple service providers.

2. As a hotel policy, outside food is not allowed in the restaurant.

3. As a hotel policy, we do not charge for room heater. We have instructed our staff to ensure that no guest should be asked to pay any additional charges for room heater.

We would like to assure you that we strive to provide the best of services to our guests and will surely take note of your feedback to improve further.

Best regards,
Team of Hotel Greenfields, Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2022

Very comfortable stay. We were there for 4 nights in the family room with two beds and a balcony. We had a perfect view of the Deodhar forest as well as the snow capped mountains from our room. The room was spacious with two toilets where one them had a bath attached. We were provided a heater which took care of the heating requirements. Our package provided breakfast and dinner. The breakfast was modest with limited choice. They do not have a buffet system resulting in a wait of about 15 to 20 minutes. This is frustrating if you are very hungry or hard pressed on time. They have a dining hall on the roof leading to a open terrace. The dinner menu included veg and non-veg items.

Coming to the distance from Mall road, the hotel is around 2.5 kms on a inclined road which makes walking difficult specially the last 100 mts. Auto from the mall road costs Rs.150 which can go up to Rs. 200 if there is traffic.

To sum up, a modest, budget friendly and home like atmosphere welcomes you here. Mr.Sharma and Mr.Chaman the people in charge are friendly and responsive.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jugjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prem Sharma, Owner at Hotel Greenfields, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2022

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for such an elaborate and positive feedback of your stay in Hotel Greenfields, Manali. The title of your feedback itself gives us utmost satisfaction that we have been able to make our esteemed guests comfortable and give a home like atmosphere. We thank you once again and eagerly look forward to serve you again soon.

Warm regards,
Team of Hotel Greenfields, Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2021

Its nice hotel to stay easy to find , service and food quality awesome .charges are very affordable! !
Hotel are neet and clean , so i everyone who wants a good hotel in good rate they have to try here once !!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Pramod3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prem Sharma, Owner at Hotel Greenfields, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2021

Dear guest,
We are thrilled to receive your positive remarks of the stay, food and services of Hotel Greenfields, Manali. We are glad that you have enjoyed the stay and also the value of money that we offer. We thank you once again and invite you to visit us again soon.
Regards,
Team of Hotel Greenfields, Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2021 via mobile

Stay was very pleasant. Initially booked for 2 days but have extended to another day. Views from rooms and terrace is awesome❤️.

Food is also good, no complaints(could have had more options. But what ever they have tastes good). Sharma ji will help you with everything (bikes, cabs, food, places to visit, etc.). He will also help you with pickup, drop and on the final day helped keeping my bags safe till evening.

Overall had a very pleasant experience staying here. Looking forward to come back again soon.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Discover43666359474
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prem Sharma, Owner at Hotel Greenfields, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2021

Dear guest,
Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for sharing such a positive and encouraging feedback of your stay in Hotel Greenfields, Manali. We are glad of our achievement to make our esteemed guests extend their stay to enjoy. We are also glad that you have enjoyed the food, view from the hotel and the service of our staff. We thank you once again and look forward to serve you again soon.
Warm regards,
Team of Hotel Greenfields, Manali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2021 via mobile

Hotel Greenfields is a must visit, if you want to eat or stay in Manali. It's situated in Old Manali and is really beautiful. The hotel offers you a exquisite view of the Himalayas from its balconies. The staff, room, people all here are so good and helpful.

They'll help you out in everything that you might need. The owner, Mr. Sharma is a really helpful person. If you need anything, he'll arrange that for you.

The food here is also too good and I don't think there's any place nearby offering such good and hygienic food.

So, if you ever visit Manali, especial Old Manali, please come and stay at this place

Room tip: There's nothing the Manager and staff couldn't arrange for you. They're really helpful. Only tip, call them before you reach here. They'll arrange everything.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Daydream26350714291
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Prem Sharma, Owner at Hotel Greenfields, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2021

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your exquisite review of Hotel Greenfields, Manali. We are immensely glad and motivated on receiving such an wonderful feedback and also "must visit" recommendation from you. Serving our guests is our prime motto and we are glad that we are able to meet this. We look forward to welcome you soon.
Thanking you,
Team of Hotel Greenfields, Malaii

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews