We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“OK hotel but at a premium” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Piccadilly Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Piccadilly Resort
Ranked #106 of 129 Hotels in Manali
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“OK hotel but at a premium”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Piccadilly is locate very close to the bus stop & the mall. Mall is just 150 M which is very convinient as finding parking near mall is difficult. The hotel has some good facilities like pool (as it was dec, i could not use it), spa which is good with trained staff, Discotheque (very good compared to any but is open to public & in-house guests also have to pay for entry, But I could not enjoy it as the music was good but too loud for my small kids). They also have a picture hall beside which gives an option but it creates a parking problem also for the in-house guest).

The worst part was that even in the last week of december, the central heating was on with frequent breaks & was off in the afternoon. Also service is not good
Food is OK but not at par.
Overall the hotel is good with a good open area but no activity for kids. Also it is pricey

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atul-noida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    38
    21
    16
    21
See reviews for
56
41
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

The Rooms were good but room service is not nice. The place is not well maintained and services dont match up with the rates for the hotel. It is not a great place to stay if one is looking for comfort and complete relaxation.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tryambakam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

It was our honeymoon trip & we had earlier booked the cottage in "Hotel Sandhya" which turned out to be a big disappointment for us.... So we just put our luggage in that hotel & called up a rikshaw for searching a new hotel....
It was Feb 1st week in manali & it was bone chilling cold at that time. After visiting many hotels finally we got the room as we wanted in Hotel Piccadily. The very next day we checked out from Hotel Sandhya & came to Piccadily.
The location of the hotel is great as it is very close to the main market, Bust Stand & the Taxi Stand. This hotel also has the Discotheque & a multiplex adjacent to it owned by Piccadily group.
Rooms are very comfortable with balcony & a beautiful view. Food is kind of OK but very expensive. (We used to dine at the restaurants in the main market)
Overall a great place to stay in Manali....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shahamit82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We went for break and relaxing in the month of November 2011. Weather was nice pleasant not being season not to much of rush , you can best rates for bargain. Hotel I stayed was very near to Private Bus Stand. OK type embience , very impolite manager who refused to check in early although hotel almost emty...as per policy. When i asked for heater they said it will be charged for Rs. 200/day. Later they provided for free.. that was good part.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vinbiank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Carry your own heater while staying in this un-hospitable property.
There are chance that you may be manhandled by the hotel staff if you demand for the room heater and thrown out at 2100 hrs amist heavy snowfall.
This is what has happened with my family in the month of January.
Rooms have severe seepage problems especially room number 304.
PLEASE CARRY YOUR OWN ROOM HEATER.........................

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank KarunGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manali hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.0 km away
Johnson Lodge
Johnson Lodge
#4 of 129 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.7 km away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#9 of 129 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.9 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#11 of 129 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Snow Valley Resorts
Snow Valley Resorts
#13 of 129 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
1.1 km away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#7 of 129 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Heights Manali
Holiday Heights Manali
#2 of 129 in Manali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadilly Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Resort

Property: Piccadilly Resort
Address: Mall Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Manali
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,524 - ₹ 6,140
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru and Agoda so you can book your Piccadilly Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing