We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manali in November”
Review of Piccadilly Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Piccadilly Resort
Ranked #104 of 126 Hotels in Manali
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We went for break and relaxing in the month of November 2011. Weather was nice pleasant not being season not to much of rush , you can best rates for bargain. Hotel I stayed was very near to Private Bus Stand. OK type embience , very impolite manager who refused to check in early although hotel almost emty...as per policy. When i asked for heater they said it will be charged for Rs. 200/day. Later they provided for free.. that was good part.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vinbiank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Piccadilly Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2012

Carry your own heater while staying in this un-hospitable property.
There are chance that you may be manhandled by the hotel staff if you demand for the room heater and thrown out at 2100 hrs amist heavy snowfall.
This is what has happened with my family in the month of January.
Rooms have severe seepage problems especially room number 304.
PLEASE CARRY YOUR OWN ROOM HEATER.........................

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank KarunGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

nice hotel,nice location good outdoor views safe areas for kids very gud room service very gud food.gud rates.near to mall road having disco thake and multiplex.and very very gud mini bar in rooms.near by atms .and nice buffe in morning for full tummy and explore manali.

Room Tip: room no 217
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ghumantuG_noida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel in the 2nd week of January 2012.
It is my suggestion to the hotel managment that Hotel staff should be very courteous which i saw was missing. Since his hotel is costliest and expectation of guests is different after charging big money hotel staff should be more hospitable and trained to attend the customer complaint.
Staff at times appeared to be dull and foolish as in desi hotels available in abundent at the Mall Road. The hotel manager even picked up a big fight in the lobby area (heated arguments) and acted like gangsters with a guest family who was insisting for room heaters as central heating was probably was not available at that time.
It was a BIG SURPRISE EVEN FOR ME THAT CENTRAL ROOM HEATING WAS AVAILABLE ONLY UPTO 10 AM MORNING. AFTER 10 AM THERE WAS NO ROOM HEATING. ROOM HEATING USED TO RESUME AT AROUND 5 PM IN THE EVENING.
It did not affected me in particular as this was the time when we were out of the hotel, but it was painfull for the guests who were available in the rooms during the day.We could not use internet even for a minute which was free in package as hotel staff bluntly said our server is down. In room cable TV did not worked for almost our entire stay. We could not avail the free multiplex tickets inclusive in the package due to cancellations of show. At the time of settling the bills i had requested at the reception to adjust for the facilities which were committed but not offered, but the staff concluded that when any person takes package no discount can be offered even if hotel is unable to offer freebies.
This is really not acceptable when you have paid a big amount.
I had checked in this hotel with my family, unplanned, as my booked cottage in Prini was not accessable due to heavy snow. I had chosen MAP plan. Breakfast and Dinner buffet inclusive in the package was really good. Contrary to other reviews I had found this hotel to be very clean with all wooden tile flooring. We used the pool table and availed the facility of spa and massage and free local tour which was inclusive in the package.
Hotel has really good infrastructure and excellent location particularly during snow time, but probably the service and desi attitude of the staff has dented the image of the hotel in my vision.
It was over all a mixed experience but a good Snow Time Break for my family.
Best of luck to the HOTEL MANAGMENT FOR IMPROVEMENT if they are really serious.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PavanGhaziabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

This is really nice hotel. Located in the heart of Manali Town which was also near to market area. All shops are in same vicinity. Moreover it is beside Movie Theatre which is plus point. During my stay me and my wife watched movie and we enjoyed that. Room service was great. Staff was courteous. We had nice view of mountain ranges from the balcony.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Garden are really good.
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmitPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.7 km away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 126 in Manali
714 reviews
0.7 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#4 of 126 in Manali
992 reviews
3.3 km away
Golden Tulip Manali
Golden Tulip Manali
#71 of 126 in Manali
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#6 of 126 in Manali
883 reviews
0.9 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#2 of 126 in Manali
459 reviews
1.8 km away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#8 of 126 in Manali
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piccadilly Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piccadilly Resort

Address: Mall Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Manali
Price Range: ₹ 2,856 - ₹ 5,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Piccadilly Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip so you can book your Piccadilly Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piccadilly Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing