We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't want to visit manali again due to this hillton hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilltone Resorts & Spa
Ranked #111 of 127 Hotels in Manali
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We were planned to stay in this hotel and made the bookings with advance payment to agent in chandigarh, when we landed at the pace we were shocked to see the arrangement. its totally in bad shape and in mess. Rooms were stinking like hell, rooms and bathroom was dirty, it seems that it was not cleaned since ages, service was also poor, no electricity back. Staff and management is very rude.
when we tried to vacate the same within couple of hrs. we received very abusive treatment from management and staff.
Our sincere advice is to avoid this place

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Raj081_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilltoneresorts, Manager at Hilltone Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Our Management sincerely apologies and understand your feelings and appreciate your comments and suggestions. we have renovated our Resort in the Month of August 2012. so now you will get everything is new in Resort, new rooms, new reception, even now we have spa and Billiard also.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2011

i went to our honeymoon in the month of May 2011in Hotel Hilltone Resorts. We stay here for 2 nights and 3 days.The arrangement provided by our hotel is extremely too good. Food of our hotel is very tasty and hygienic. staff is also very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean everyday.
so anyone wondering... book it! we will be going back for sure!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RASHMIASWAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs. Price-wise Casa Candolim is on par with these better-class hotels. But the comparison fails: Casa Candolim is not a luxury place. Yet, in ten years from now, I’m sure we will still fondly remember the vacation we had there

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Its was the biggest mistake we did during our entire stay in India. The hotel is now a run-down property with no one to look after it. The room floors are carpeted since years ago and since then the carpet has never been thoroughly cleaned. It gives a bad smell of dampness. The mattresses on the bed are sagged from several places. The pillows are dirty . The bathroom fittings are now loose and needs to be changed .
It is an over priced hotel with undervalue services.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank crackingthenuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Stayed for three days .Fly infested ,poor service.A rotting swimming pool where the last cleaning was god knows when.Dont even think of putting in your kids.Avoidable totally.Room service poor.Cleaning negligible.Bad Bad bad

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VizagButts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
1.3 km away
Heritage Village Resort
1.9 km away
Bharhka Countryside Cottage Resort
13.6 km away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#7 of 127 in Manali
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#6 of 127 in Manali
715 reviews
13.6 km away
Manali Heights
Manali Heights
#33 of 127 in Manali
307 reviews
3.2 km away
LaRiSa Resort
LaRiSa Resort
#1 of 3 in Haripur
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilltone Resorts & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilltone Resorts & Spa

Address: Kullu Manali Road (NH-21) | Near Span Resort, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175129, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 127 Hotels in Manali
Price Range: ₹ 2,345 - ₹ 5,994 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilltone Resorts & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilltone Resorts & Spa located on Kullu-Manali high-way near Manali which is 14 kms before Manali. It is in the lap of Himalayas, is spread over an area of 4,000 sq.Yards, and situated along with River Beas encircled with wide range of flower & orchards. It is aesthetically designed with double bedroom apartments, well furnished & luxuriously comfortable. The Resort is well equipped with Cricket Zone,Kids Pool,Disco, Pool Table, Recreation Center, Badminton Court & Indoor Facilities.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, EaseMyTrip, Agoda, Hotels.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Hilltone Resorts & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing