We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good view, rooms are good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Nagesh Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Manali
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nagesh Hotel
Ranked #50 of 114 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good view, rooms are good.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights. The View was splendid, just on the side of river Beas. All rooms face the river. The rooms were clean and nicely done. Furniture was not very impressive but ok. Hotel is not very near to Manali Mall. Have to take an auto, which will take 40Rs per trip.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdvisorKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohan D, General Manager at Nagesh Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Nagesh Manali !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests Hotel Nagesh experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Mohan Duggal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    11
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

it was a awesome exp in dis hotel...awesome view ,clean toilets n neatly maintained rooms,it would be better if they dnt charge extra 4 heaters...totally too good place to stay...as u get al thgs nearby

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zeba2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohan D, General Manager at Nagesh Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Nagesh Manali !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests Hotel Nagesh experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Mohan Duggal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

I lived in this hotel during the last week of May 10 and I feel its a pretty decent place. I will just list down cons and prons here

Cons:
> Food
> Service
> Excellent front view
> Main road accessibility
> Hospitality of the staff

Prons:
> Toilets are not neatly maintained
> Some rooms make you feel that you are in the wrong place
> The sound of water rushing in the river beside the room
> The man at reception doesnt know to smile:-)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sridharkalyanpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2010

This would the best place for couples who like Scenic beauty, From Balcony one can see River Beas and sound of Hilly River builds an amazing romantic Atmosphere. Though the Food not so good, but can go out for better food.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sengupta80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohan D, General Manager at Nagesh Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2015
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Nagesh !!

We thank you for choosing Hotel Nagesh as your preferred hotel in Manali and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We wholeheartedly accept such inspiring words which I am sure will encourage our entire Team to provide further for more enhanced service to our esteemed guest like you.

We appreciate your trust, and will continue to do our best and we are happy to know that you equally enjoyed your Vacation as much as we did to make your stay memorable.

Regards and Nagesh Pranam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2010

Nagesh: "Excellent place"

We booked this hotel for our 4 day stay in Manali as suggested by one of the friend and it is really a very good place to stay.

Walking distance away from the main area and quite serene. Very well prepared rooms, excellent room services, helping helpdesk and above all excellent food.
USP:- To me having a delicious food served with great care is a thing to note. They prepare fresh food and generally take order at 6.30 or 7 asking you want you would like to have in dinner and then they prepare it fresh.

Adding to it, room size was good, placed at a very good location facing the beautiful mountains, almost everything demanded was fulfilled upto their best level..

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AJRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohan D, General Manager at Nagesh Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Nagesh Manali !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us.

We pride ourselves in providing our guests Hotel Nagesh experience and appreciation from guests further encourages and motivates us in our quest of providing luxury hospitality.

If there is anything more you would like to share with us, which can guide us to make your next stay more memorable and comfortable, we would be delighted to hear from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Mohan Duggal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
6.7 km away
Geto Hotels & Resorts
Geto Hotels & Resorts
#72 of 114 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Kalpna a unit of E.G.H.C.
0.5 km away
HK International
HK International
#45 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Utopia Resorts, Manali
Utopia Resorts, Manali
#27 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.0 km away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#29 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
2.3 km away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#32 of 114 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagesh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagesh Hotel

Property: Nagesh Hotel
Address: Main National Highway Road - 21 | Rangri, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 114 Hotels in Manali
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,000 - ₹ 2,700
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is located on the national highway about a Km from the Mall. It is with all the luxuries and comforts of a modern hotel. Its assets are the vistas that it offers from its rooms. River Beas flowing majestically with the sound of its waters, strikingly beautiful slopes, green fields, apple orchards, cool breeze give an ethereal experience. The hotel has in total 27 rooms with 3 suites, 24 deluxe rooms. All rooms are spacious and have wall to wall carpeting or wooden flooring, attached bathrooms with running hot and cold water, satellite/cable TV's with 32 inch LCD Display having 65 channels, telephones to make travelers feel at home. We have Discotheque with daily live DJ & capacity of 150 persons at a time with all modern lights, laser & advanced sound equipment with mind blowing sound. Restaurant which serves sumptuous snacks and the best of Indian, Mughlai, Chinese, Continental and Tandoori delicacies. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing