We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awome place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas
Ranked #9 of 132 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2012

I had been there with my wife ... it was an awsome room with great view of the mountains.
We booked a gypsy through the hotel desk for our trip to Rohtang Pass the service was great we loved it. Thanks to the hotel management

Room Tip: Book all the site seeing from them they provide great service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sam168858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 469 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and enjoyed every bit. They have a travel desk that arranges for sight seeing and the food also is quite good

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank poonamDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This is probably the best place to stay in Manali!!!
Was recommended to me by a friend from Manali,
Its on the way to Rohtang pass,slightly far away from the city centre.
If youre looking to stay in the city and walk around a bit, then this is not hte place for you.
But if youre looking for a quiet time,away from the crowd, closer to nature ( mountains :)),
then theres nothing better.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VinayVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Manu Allaya Resort was recommended to me my by cousin who had stayed here earlier. So, I stayed there with my wife for 4 nights and 3 days and it was an amazing experience.

Our room was having the view of Beas River and snow clad mountains. Rooms are quite spacious and clean, wooden furniture and fixtures gives this hotel a great look. Food was perfect and we relished on delicacies served to us. Restaurant have snowy peaks in the background which is a great view to have while sipping coffee.

This property is located away from hustle bustle of Manali market but yet its is not too far from city center. Travel desk arranged Local sight seeing tours to Club House, Mall Road, Rohtang Pass, Vashisth Temple, Naggar Castle/ Roerich Art Gallery etc.

I highly recommend this resort to couples. Looking forward to staying at Manu Allaya Resort again :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crosswordsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel during the peak season i.e. New Year Time for 3 nights & 4 days. The hotel is not far off from the Manali Bus Station and it takes hardly 7-8 minutes to reach. Although, a local taxi may charge you higher claiming it is far off. It is better to get an auto or taxi on the fly rather booking it through hotel as it would definitely not be a value for money.

The entrance to the hotel is quite steep and while you may get excited thinking it is located on the higher side giving you better views but it may get real tough for anyone climbing the hotel in case you dare to climb on foot. This is one of the best hotel property in Manali but it would still not be value for Money. I booked a Valley View balcony room for me and my wife and were not very excited to see the room on the first look. Although, bathroom was kinda good which we are always particular about and hence we dint complain much. The hotel was running full and hence we could hear lots of noises from the narrow balcony for a 5 star hotel. The food at the hotel was okay too nothing lavish. However, breakfast was good with lots of varieties. The hotel has a travel desk of its own but it would again be better to book your trip for Rohtang/Marhi/Dhundi from outside the hotel as they charge extra. The hotel had a disc as well but it was strange not to see anyone in spite of being a new year party. Probably, everyone was busy just like us in listening to the in house Music arrangements done at the dine hall which was the best part of the trip.
The hotel has a sports room as well and most sports were charged. TT table at the hotel was in a sad state with literally very less space to play properly. Although, we enjoyed playing the badminton the garden area in bright sunshine. The spa at the hotel is a mere formality again.
In all, it was a good hotel to stay but definitely not a value for money thingy. But again there are not many better options in Manali. If i am travelling to Manali again, I may just go there again unless i find a better option.

Room Tip: I would suggest the traveller to atleast book a deluxe room or suite if you want luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank atulagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
1.4 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 132 in Manali
467 reviews
2.3 km away
Honeymoon Inn Manali
Honeymoon Inn Manali
#4 of 132 in Manali
892 reviews
1.6 km away
Apple Country Resort
Apple Country Resort
#6 of 132 in Manali
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Johnson Lodge & Spa
Johnson Lodge & Spa
#10 of 132 in Manali
545 reviews
1.9 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
2.5 km away
The Manali Inn
The Manali Inn
#7 of 132 in Manali
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas

Address: Sunny Side, Chadiyari, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India (Formerly Ambassador Resort)
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Manali
#2 Luxury Hotel in Manali
#3 Family Hotel in Manali
#4 Spa Hotel in Manali
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manali
Price Range: ₹ 5,768 - ₹ 12,625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MANUALLAYA- The Resort Spa in the Himalayas is situated in the tranquil green area of Manali, Himachal Pradesh. The location of the resort gives you a fantastic view of the Beas Valley and the majestic snow clad peaks at the Rohtang pass. The architecture is inspired by the local influences and provides a luxurious and comfortable atmosphere. Six and half acres of gardens have been landscaped at different levels to offer a feeling of tranquility and peace. Two natural streams on either side of the resort really enhance the ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Yatra, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manu Allaya Hotel Manali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing