We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst food quality.”

Cafe Evergreen Manali
Ranked #21 of 234 Restaurants in Manali
Price range: $1 - $10
Description: Welcome To Cafe Evergreen.We Serve The Healthy Food. Cafe Evergreen is located in old manali near the bridge. At CAFE EVERGREEN We serve fresh & healthy food to our guests like Indian food, Chinese food, Israeli food , American food, Italian food etc. We have river side sitting facilities. The river side sitting area is the most popular area of our cafe. The view from our cafe is very beautiful the mountain and forest view is very mesmerizing. We also serve the veg & non-veg foods. Our most popular dishes are Trout Fish and Steak. At night you can enjoy the night live music in our cafe. Some Of Our Popular Dishes Trout Fish -Tondoori & Fried Israeli Food -Shakshouka Chinese Food -Hakka Noodels Indian Food -Shahi Paneer Sizzler -Chicken Sizzler Starter Veg -French Fry Non Veg -Fish Curry Dessert -Brownie with Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome To Cafe Evergreen.We Serve The Healthy Food. Cafe Evergreen is located in old manali near the bridge. At CAFE EVERGREEN We serve fresh & healthy food to our guests like Indian food, Chinese food, Israeli food , American food, Italian food etc. We have river side sitting facilities. The river side sitting area is the most popular area of our cafe. The view from our cafe is very beautiful the mountain and forest view is very mesmerizing. We also serve the veg & non-veg foods. Our most popular dishes are Trout Fish and Steak. At night you can enjoy the night live music in our cafe. Some Of Our Popular Dishes Trout Fish -Tondoori & Fried Israeli Food -Shakshouka Chinese Food -Hakka Noodels Indian Food -Shahi Paneer Sizzler -Chicken Sizzler Starter Veg -French Fry Non Veg -Fish Curry Dessert -Brownie with Ice Cream
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

Very awesome place and location but worst food quality, and very rude behaviour of staff. Chicken is hard, fish is not at all fresh, plates and all cutlery is stinking.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank 166dhaneshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2022 via mobile

The place is really perfect, awesome food excellent ambience and very helpful there is indoor and outdoor sitting. when you are in Manali this place is a must visit.

Date of visit: February 2022
1  Thank Nobita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 February 2022 via mobile

I went here with my wife and certainly the ambience and view are good as per the reviews but our experience went bad due to the staff and the service. Least interested in customer service and look like they are lost!! Pancake was the worst dish we have ordered there. It looks like someone made them forcefully and there were hair in it, when we told the staff about it, they were responded with "ok" I couldn't imagine the kind of response. We cancelled all other orders and came straight. They didn't even bother to ask why we have cancelled the order!! Such a pathetic experience

Date of visit: February 2022
2  Thank exploreartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 February 2022 via mobile

The view is great with the river and sun on the top but the whole experience went wrong because of the staff and food items they have served.
We ordered 5 items but the staff was so disinterested that we cancelled and to our surprise staff had no questions about it.
Plus we experienced hair in pancakes to which again the staff had no response. Like nothing matters to them. Reviews to this property were completely useless after seeing this much!!!

I recommend people go here without any expectations and if you want zero service. Attaching the pictures for better clarity.

Date of visit: February 2022
2  Thank vibsera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 February 2021 via mobile

Simple Décor, welcoming ambience, nice food but service too slow. If you order burger, pizza etc. its still ok but if you order for dal and chapati then the wait for refill of chapati seems endless. As this café is open air from 3 sides I suggest that heater/blower should be made available for a little warmth during chilly winter season. We went specially to taste 'Trout' which was prominently displayed in the menu and the board outside the café which was actually not available with them, so we settled with grilled Basa which was presented well and tasted nice.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank KumarKamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Cafe Evergreen Manali also viewed

Manali, Manali Tehsil
Manali, Manali Tehsil
 

Been to Cafe Evergreen Manali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing