We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of Hotel New Adarsh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel New Adarsh
Ranked #28 of 123 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Bharuch, Gujarat, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Booked this hotel online, we were a bit apprehensive about the place but when we reached the hotel the suspense was over the room was very good and clean. Bathroom was very clean, Providing a cake was a good gesture.
Location wise it is best placed in manali, just a few steps away from the mall road, it was very convenient to go for shopping after sight seeing.
over all a good place to stay with family.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jayeshpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Vineet Mehndiratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    69
    20
    3
    6
See reviews for
87
62
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2012

we ve booked this hotel on line. when we reached there, dirty room, thin bed sheet, poor quality towel and smell toilets welcome us, when we complained for these things mr.owner said take ur money back & search any other hotel. with family &luggage hw one can searched a room in a peak season,(i ve booked the room 25 days earlier).its situation is not good,its behind the mall road and no out side view,there room service starts from 8.30am,only 2 person works, 1 is manager and other is steward. Rs. 2000/- (tax included) for this hotel is not worth.The only good thing of this hotel is its very near to mall road.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khaninvestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Mr. Khan,

Despite all your requirements fulfilled still you have written a bad review. Very bad.
If you had tried 3-4 nearby hotels then only you would have realised that all hotels are overcharging upto 2500 - 3000 for rooms of 400 -550 and since we book only online so we can only take approved charges. rate of your room was 1500 + 150 luxury tax + 350 for extra person charges makes it 2000/- and I told you on 1st day if still you are not satisfied then you are not tied up you can take money back. Non of hotels offer this.
And later you were shifted to Super deluxe room without any extra payment which costs 1800 rent + 180 tax + 500 extra person.
Anyways Thanks for being THANKLESS.

Vineet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Firstly,
We were well received & also got a welcome cake from hotel.
Hotel location is jus near mall road. Easy for shopping.
Food quality was very good in their own restaurant which is just a few steps away.
Local tour package was arranged by the hotel.
Room was very neat & toilets were in tip top condition.
Towels were provided & instant cleaning of the room is carried once we r outside.
I Highly recommended this hotel in Manali.
Enjoy...

Room Tip: All rooms are good...no need to worry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mudassar_SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for the feedback and it was a pleasure to have you here.

Vineet Mehndiratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Visited Manali in the last week of May’12 with my family. I booked two rooms in Hotel New Adarsh over internet. As we got delayed on the way and reached Manali late in the evening I was apprehensive about the availability of rooms but Mr Vineet assured that rooms are kept ready and waiting for us. He also guided our driver over mobile to reach the entrance of hotel through bylanes as the mall road is not open to vehicular traffic in the Evenings. Our request for adjacent rooms on the first floor was accommodated by the hotel although it was peak season.
The location of the hotel is superb especially for people travelling with family. The hotel is located on the road parallel to mall road. You walk for a minute through a by lane and you are bang in the midst of best stretch of mall road. It was very convenient to take rest after tiring site visits and dump our trip paraphernalia and hit the mall road any time for evening stroll, shopping, dinner, stock up daily needs items for site visits next day and any other activity. Because of separation from mall road the rooms were quiet and peaceful inside but don’t expect any great views of mountains and Beas river from the hotel.
Hotel rooms were quite spacious, wood paneled, carpeted, with cozy furnishings. The bathrooms were big and sparkling clean. The hotel staff was very courteous, helpful, prompt and unobtrusive. They helped us plan the local site visits providing all the needed information. They also have a restaurant offering large variety of lip smacking dishes.
This may be best value for money budget category hotel in Manali considering all things.
Thanks to Mr Vineet and his team for the professional services and hospitality extended to us and the welcome cake which made us feel welcome in a new place after a hectic and tiring day.
Will be looking forward to visit Manali and be a guest in this hotel again.

H S Agarwal

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank hsa1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear sir,

thank you so much for the feedback and it was a pleasure to have you here.


Vineet Mehndiratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Hi! I visited Manali in Dec'08 with a group of 10 friends. We had reached the hotel a little after mid-night and were pretty worried about finding the hotel. But, to our relief the hotel was situated in the proximity of the Mall Road (a small gully leads you to the hotel from Mall Road). There was a person at the reception who showed us to our rooms, and was very accommodating & friendly. The rooms were spacious & well-light. We took 5 double-bed rooms which were suitably equipped with thick blankets and hot-running water to help you sustain the harsh winter cold.
The hotel is also equipped with a luggage room, which can be used incase you plan to check-in/check-out early and dont want your baggage to be a problem while you move around.
I would recommend this place to my fellow-travelers.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Reno1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear sir,

thank you so much for the feedback.

Vineet Mehndiratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Crystal
Hotel Crystal
#27 of 123 in Manali
71 reviews
1.0 km away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 123 in Manali
968 reviews
0.8 km away
Utopia Resorts & Spa, Manali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#39 of 123 in Manali
222 reviews
2.2 km away
Keys Lite Apple Nest
Keys Lite Apple Nest
#20 of 123 in Manali
130 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#16 of 123 in Manali
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New Adarsh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Adarsh

Property: Hotel New Adarsh
Address: Behind Adarsh Restaurant (2nd Lane) | Mall Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 123 Hotels in Manali
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,030 - ₹ 3,610
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel New Adarsh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel New Adarsh is a quality budget hotel in the heart of Manali town just behind Adarsh Restaurant. A true value-for-money quality Budget hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel New Adarsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing