We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best value for money budget hotel in Manali…….” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel New Adarsh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel New Adarsh
Ranked #36 of 131 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Lucknow, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best value for money budget hotel in Manali…….”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Visited Manali in the last week of May’12 with my family. I booked two rooms in Hotel New Adarsh over internet. As we got delayed on the way and reached Manali late in the evening I was apprehensive about the availability of rooms but Mr Vineet assured that rooms are kept ready and waiting for us. He also guided our driver over mobile to reach the entrance of hotel through bylanes as the mall road is not open to vehicular traffic in the Evenings. Our request for adjacent rooms on the first floor was accommodated by the hotel although it was peak season.
The location of the hotel is superb especially for people travelling with family. The hotel is located on the road parallel to mall road. You walk for a minute through a by lane and you are bang in the midst of best stretch of mall road. It was very convenient to take rest after tiring site visits and dump our trip paraphernalia and hit the mall road any time for evening stroll, shopping, dinner, stock up daily needs items for site visits next day and any other activity. Because of separation from mall road the rooms were quiet and peaceful inside but don’t expect any great views of mountains and Beas river from the hotel.
Hotel rooms were quite spacious, wood paneled, carpeted, with cozy furnishings. The bathrooms were big and sparkling clean. The hotel staff was very courteous, helpful, prompt and unobtrusive. They helped us plan the local site visits providing all the needed information. They also have a restaurant offering large variety of lip smacking dishes.
This may be best value for money budget category hotel in Manali considering all things.
Thanks to Mr Vineet and his team for the professional services and hospitality extended to us and the welcome cake which made us feel welcome in a new place after a hectic and tiring day.
Will be looking forward to visit Manali and be a guest in this hotel again.

H S Agarwal

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank hsa1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear sir,

thank you so much for the feedback and it was a pleasure to have you here.


Vineet Mehndiratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    65
    20
    3
    6
See reviews for
86
59
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Hi! I visited Manali in Dec'08 with a group of 10 friends. We had reached the hotel a little after mid-night and were pretty worried about finding the hotel. But, to our relief the hotel was situated in the proximity of the Mall Road (a small gully leads you to the hotel from Mall Road). There was a person at the reception who showed us to our rooms, and was very accommodating & friendly. The rooms were spacious & well-light. We took 5 double-bed rooms which were suitably equipped with thick blankets and hot-running water to help you sustain the harsh winter cold.
The hotel is also equipped with a luggage room, which can be used incase you plan to check-in/check-out early and dont want your baggage to be a problem while you move around.
I would recommend this place to my fellow-travelers.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Reno1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear sir,

thank you so much for the feedback.

Vineet Mehndiratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

I just returned from my 5 day trip to Manali. I stayed at hotel new adarsh all these days. I booked a deluxe room, although staying alone the memories are fresh....so this is what I feel about the hotel:
Pros: Very close to the Mall...it is actually on the road parallel to the mall..so one can take one of the small alleys of the several that runs between shops to reach this hotel.
Room is pretty big..I had to pay 1650 INR per night...thou
Staff is very helpfull cordial and friendly.
Cons: Too pricy for the location
The location where the hotel stands is between the market place so a bit too noisy and dirty.
The bedsheet and the pillow cover where old and stained.

Overall....i would say it is really a budget hotel with a little overpriced tag. Would suggest a short stay anyway at this hotel.

Cheers...Sanjay

Room Tip: If you are to select this hotel, look for a room on the 2nd floor at the farthest corner...I got one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HOMEnBACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for the feedback. we will definitely mind the things as per your suggestion.

Vineet Mehndiratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

I used trip advisor to find a hotel in manali. I traveled is 1st week of may which is peak season and hence rate was around 5 K for 3 nights. This hotel just has 12 rooms and is good to stay as its located just on mall road except you have to walk 20-30 meters in a small lane which is the most imporatant drawback of this hotel as the enterance is not very great. Else apart from that its good location as you dont have to walk a lot to get into mall road and most importantly when you take a sight seen tour and want to get back to your hotel in the evening asap.this one is close so that you could relax a bit and then come out for dinner. All in all a good place to stay if you want to stay at mall road. If you are looking for adventure and mountain view etc ..this is not for you...and thanks Mr. Vineet for the cake.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Rajat_jims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear sir,

Thank you so much for the feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Vineet Mehndiratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I Had Made Reservation for my younger brother for his four days stay in Manali in April2012
For Budjet Traveller I Recommend This Hotel as it was walkable Distance To main Market Area
Hotel management & Staff was too good and food was also good ,owner was very helpfull Room Cleaniless was too good,No Transportation problem ,Hotel Was Very easy To Locate

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank deepak6507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

Vineet Mehndiratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Crystal
Hotel Crystal
#32 of 131 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.0 km away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#34 of 131 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.8 km away
Utopia Resorts, Manali
Utopia Resorts, Manali
#33 of 131 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Sitara International
Hotel Sitara International
#108 of 131 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Dream Land
Hotel Dream Land
#94 of 131 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Manali Castle
Hotel Manali Castle
#71 of 131 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New Adarsh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Adarsh

Property: Hotel New Adarsh
Address: Behind Adarsh Restaurant (2nd Lane) | Mall Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 131 Hotels in Manali
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,006 - ₹ 3,221
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel New Adarsh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel New Adarsh is a quality budget hotel in the heart of Manali town just behind Adarsh Restaurant. A true value-for-money quality Budget hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelGuru and ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel New Adarsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing