We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Making Us Feel Important”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel New Adarsh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel New Adarsh
Ranked #25 of 114 Hotels in Manali
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Making Us Feel Important”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Seldom do I get to be called by my name upon entering the door. The owner make us feel welcomed. Even had a cake for us on our second day. For a one star price we had five star service. If ever there was a "cheap and good", this is the place.

Room Tip: Make sure you are checked into New Ardash
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Visuddhilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, 7 January 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for appreciation.

Vineet Mehndiratta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    65
    20
    3
    6
See reviews for
87
59
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
karnal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

We checked in to the hotel and were very happy to see the well maintained and spacious rooms. The view of the mountains from the terrace was excellent. The staff was very friendly. Specially Vineet Ji was really helpful in planning out our travel plan so that we could enjoy the maximum in a short period of time. A great place to stay if you want to stay on the Mall in pocket friendly budget. In Manali: You can enjoy great chinese and tibetian food at Chopsticks towards the end of the mall towards the Bus stand. Try to travel hiring a separate Taxi, if you are not strapped for your budget. That gives you a lot of freedom.

Room Tip: rooms are awesome beautiful well maintained and cleaness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank deepakKarnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thank you so much Deepak ji.
Vineet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

Yes indeed it was the best selection during my honeymoon trip to Himachal Pradesh. I was treated like a Prince during whole stay. Fantastic Location mid of Mall Road. Restaurant on main road and Hotel in back lane. Nice big room quite, neat and clean.
Overall fantastic choice for Honeymoon.

BIG THANKS TO TRIPADVISOR FOR RECOMENDATION>

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vipal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for the feedback.


Vineet, Manali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

We checked in to the hotel and were very happy to see the well maintained and spacious rooms. The view of the mountains from the terrace was excellent. The staff was very friendly. Specially Vineet Ji was really helpful in planning out our travel plan so that we could enjoy the maximum in a short period of time. A great place to stay if you want to stay on the Mall in pocket friendly budget.
In Manali: You can enjoy great chinese and tibetian food at Chopsticks towards the end of the mall towards the Bus stand. Also try the trout Fish curry.
Try to travel hiring a separate Taxi, if you are not strapped for your budget. That gives you a lot of freedom.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andybaba-NewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for feedback.

Vinny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

I stayed with my family in New Adarsh for our week long trip in Manali and beyond. Though I was almost left stranded by the famous online booking company. Mr. Vineet was really kind to accommodate us. Over the period of the entire week we stayed there, we found the hotel to be real value for money and not like the overpriced budget hotels around. The stay was really peaceful.. though it was almost bang on the mall.. The view from the terrace was excellent and over and above.. The excellent warmth and hospitality extended by Mr. Vineet... took care of all shortcomings.. if any during the stay.. I would highly recommend this hotel for families and couples who want to stay near / on the Mall in Manali.....

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aindril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinihimalayan, Owner at Hotel New Adarsh, responded to this review, 30 June 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for the feedback.

Vineet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manali hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Sitara International
1.2 km away
Hotel Greenfields
Hotel Greenfields
#15 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Crystal
Hotel Crystal
#24 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Himgiri
Hotel Himgiri
#99 of 114 in Manali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.0 km away
Shingar Regency
Shingar Regency
#28 of 114 in Manali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Chichoga Holiday Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New Adarsh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Adarsh

Property: Hotel New Adarsh
Address: Behind Adarsh Restaurant (2nd Lane) | Mall Road, Manali, Manali Tehsil, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 114 Hotels in Manali
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,863 - ₹ 3,726
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel New Adarsh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel New Adarsh is a quality budget hotel in the heart of Manali town just behind Adarsh Restaurant. A true value-for-money quality Budget hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Yatra and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel New Adarsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing