We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
286
136
42
20
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
136
42
20
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morni hills swimming pool nada sahib pool table weekend stay calm place main city great hospitality hill station amazing place visit this place beautiful property rooms are nice live music front office nice experience hotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this beautiful property with family. Though we checked in late but whole process was smooth.

Good spacious rooms with balcony and nice views. Food is good too...especially one can enjoy dinner in sitout area along with live music. Restraunt staff is quite courteous.

Hotel has facilities like Gym and a big pool . Best destination hotel for those looking for a peaceful unwinding stay. One can take advantage of the location and enjoy an amazing drive to morni hills and tikkar taal.

Few points with scope of improvement :
* Mobile Network is poor
* Wifi reception is poor
* Ala carte dinner service delay

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aviral S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTPanchkula, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Ambient Resort & Spa, Panchkula.

Thanks for sparing sometime to share your review with us. We are delighted to read your review & it is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your visit and our staff and facilities fulfilled your expectations.

I have shared your feedback on the wifi & food service with the concerned team. The same is rectified with immediate effect.

We look forward to have you again with us soon.

Warm Regards,
Shailesh Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Was amazed to see this beautiful property. A friend of mine booked me here and trust me I am happy that he did so.

Well appointed rooms,, Excellent wi-fi connectivity and to top it up fantastic service. The food had great taste . Staff was great on procedural and convivial skills .

I surely will re returning to the property soon and highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a great holiday spree ..

Room tip: I prefer room on the 3rd or 4th floor
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PunishBSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTPanchkula, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Ambient Resort & Spa, Panchkula.

Thanks for sparing sometime to share your review with us. We are delighted to read your review & it is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your visit and our staff and facilities fulfilled your expectations.

Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to have you again with us soon.

Warm Regards,
Shailesh Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Golden Tulip is a modern hotel resort with all amenities with the plus point of being a little away from the hustle and bustle of the city. It has a serene surrounding which is relaxing for a family getaway. the rooms are neat and good with the bathrooms quite modern and up to date.
We found the staff to be quite attentive and courteous. They were very quick in fulfilling a request that we asked for. The Hotel restaurant has a very good breakfast spread and good room service too.
In all, it was a very pleasant trip and we would definitely stay there if we are coming that side!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RebaS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTPanchkula, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Ambient Resort & Spa, Panchkula.

Thanks for sparing sometime to share your review with us. We are delighted to read your review & it is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your visit and our staff and facilities fulfilled your expectations.

We look forward to have you again with us soon.

Warm Regards,
Shailesh Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Golden Tulip Morni hills a good place to visit. its a nice property out side the city. its a cool and cakm place with a big ground. it has also swimming pool... ots a place where u can take a rest out of ur busy life... simply its better than all the big hotels in Chandigarh.. Staff is too cooperative.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank bharti2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTPanchkula, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Ambient Resort & Spa, Panchkula.

Thanks for sparing sometime to share your review with us. We are delighted to read your review & it is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your visit and our staff and facilities fulfilled your expectations.

We look forward to have you again with us soon.

Warm Regards,
Shailesh Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

I am going to Chandigarh for my company work and I book this Hotel through Goibibo. Location of Hotel is very good and filling very nice. The food taste is also good. Swimming pool & Jim facility available. WiFi network is not good but overall nice to stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank dcsharma_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GTPanchkula, General Manager at Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Ambient Resort & Spa, Panchkula.

Thanks for sparing sometime to share your review with us. We are delighted to read your review & it is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your visit and our staff and facilities fulfilled your expectations.

We look forward to have you again with us soon.

Warm Regards,
Shailesh Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews