We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left feeling overcharged!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WelcomHotel Bella Vista
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Panchkula
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Left feeling overcharged!”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Good decor. Decent ambience. Shoddy service. No view from the rooms.

There was NO buffet breakfast - just a couple of ill trained waiters struggling to take orders and fulfil them as well as they could - the eggs came 20 minutes bfore toast - there was a hair in the bowl of fresh fruits.

Left feeling frustated and grossly overcharged.

NOT WORTH THE PRICE CHARGED!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rakesh333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaninderSachdeva, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Bella Vista and your feedback. The inconvenience experienced by you during the stay is sincerely regretted. We constantly strive to strengthen our services and a review like yours aids in identifying areas of improvement. The issues highlighted by you are being investigated and corrective measures will be taken subsequently, as applicable.

We look forward to serving you again and offering you a better stay experience upon your next check in with us.

Warm Regards,
Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    87
    39
    17
    10
See reviews for
132
43
18
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I stayed here at the Bella Vista for 2nights on my visit here to Chandigarh to attend a friends wedding, and I must say I was thoroughly Impressed with all they had to offer. The Staff are very amicable and helpful, the rooms up to standard with any business hotels I have stayed with, and the buffet breakfast a nice variety of Indian and Continental. They are also centrally located so it became easier to travel around to desired locations in and around city. All in all, a pleasurable experience...Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaninderSachdeva, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Bella Vista. We are delighted to learn that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us. We constantly endeavor to offer our guests the best of leisure and business amenities. Your kind comments about our food menu and staff is well received by the team.

We look forward to hosting you and your family again at The Bella Vista in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Very nice hotel and good location. Reasonable price and very good locality. Very nice place for stay in Haryana, evening the outside surroundings are excellent. Food quality little bit poor but very good options nearby this location.

Room Tip: corner suits good to see the outside souroundins
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madhusudhan_thota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haninder, General Manager at WelcomHotel Bella Vista, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Dear Mr Madhusudhan Thota,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at The Bella Vista. Firstly, I am please to hear that you really enjoyed your stay and like the hotel and its location. Secondly, please accept my sincere apologies for quality of food as highlighted. I would reaslly appreciate if you could give some specific example of food you had so we could improve our quality for future guests. I would like to ensure you that we are working hard to improve on our standards and your feedback is valuable to us moving forward. Thank you onnce again for your kind feedback feedback.

I look frward to hear from you.

Kind Regards

Haninder Sachdeva
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhopal
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

it was our first time in chandigarh and panchkula, it was a short one day stay, we were really confused as when you check websites for hotels, the pictures are usually fake, but with bella vista, what you see is what you get.
nice food, well equipped modern rooms, i liked the shower panel in my room, the beds the linen, all white clean and properly ironed.
its a new hotel, so there could be some work going on but it didnt create any problem..but yeh do book your taxi from outside, as they have just one hotel cab, though we got the cab to pick us up from the hotel, but if you have to commute you can book a cab from outside..
a little expensive, the only thing i missed after paying 7500 rs for a couple was a god lay of breakfast which was missing, i guess they didnt have many guest tht was the reason they didnt lay breakfast instead they gave us some 2 to 3 options, but i liked the breakfast tht i got. had it been a little cheeper this place would thn be true true true value for money..
the staff is good , people at the reception are very hospitable..i would really recommend this hotel, if money is not the issue with you..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shivangi_sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

A good business hotel. Was happy to see one in Panchkula on the lines of Bangalore, Gurgaon, Mumbai & Kolkatta etc. Cosy rooms, moderate tariffs, ambience with peace of mind & impressive interiors. Need to add variety in breakfast through a buffet which does not exist.

Room Tip: Premium rooms have a Jacuzi and are very good indeed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchkula
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Chandigarh Panchkula
4.5 km away
Golden Tulip Chandigarh Panchkula
3.9 km away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#3 of 100 in Chandigarh
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Ramgarh Heritage
Ramgarh Heritage
#4 of 11 in Panchkula
25 reviews
5.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
#2 of 100 in Chandigarh
408 reviews
9.5 km away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHotel Bella Vista? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Bella Vista

Property: WelcomHotel Bella Vista
Address: Sm - 8 | Sector 5, Panchkula 134109, India
Region: India > Haryana > Panchkula District > Panchkula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Panchkula
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,523 - ₹ 14,667
Hotel Class:4 star — WelcomHotel Bella Vista 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the city center of Panchkula, at the intersection of the Delhi - Chandigarh - Shimla highways, this quaint and compact boutique hotel is the preferred choice for the discerning business and leisure traveler. Unique for its Pool suites, Premium rooms with splendid mountain views and a complement of elegant guestrooms, meeting rooms and dining options. Proximity to the Airport (15 mins), Railway Station (10 mins) and Chandigarh's central business districts (15 mins), IT Park (10 mins) and the Industrial Area (10 mins), makes it the most well connected hotel in the Chandigarh - Tricity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your WelcomHotel Bella Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bella Vista Hotel Panchkula
WelcomHotel Bella Vista Panchkula, Chandigarh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing