We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
20
7
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
7
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crowded city rooms are spacious greenery shimla property
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Our group of friends went to Hotel North Park for third time in a span of two and a half years.The greenery,upkeep and maintenance,open spaces,well kept garden and splendid majestic trees were as welcoming as ever.
The restaurant and its terrace attraction are spacious.Food quality and service were quite professional,yet informal.
We enjoyed the overall time spent on food and games.

Room tip: All rooms are having good view.The rear side rooms will not have traffic sounds.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kuldip20012001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northpark2015, General Manager at Hotel North Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Guest

Thanks for your wonderful feedback ,it is really motivate our team members to give the excellent service to the guest .

Look forward to see you again

Regards
Subhendu Saha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Room service is the worst that i have ever seen. 7 cups of tea took 45-50 mins. The property itself is a disaster. Had to change 3 rooms before we got a decent clean rooms because other rooms had alive and dead flies in it.
On top of it a lizard fell when i tried to open the curtains.
Will never recommend this hotel to anybody. My advise to who so ever is reading this please move on to something else.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vibhayjitb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This is a brilliant resort style hotel. We got to stay here for just 1 night. But, must say this hotel has everything.

It is decently priced. Has a nice restaurant serving great food. Good lawns. nice swimming pool. The rooms are in resort style.

Located bit far away though and almost everyone you talk to in chandigarh dont seem to have any idea about the location. Very dififcult to locate it. Away from the main area. Cant walk outside the hotel in the night. Very isolated.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ujas_Doshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northpark2015, General Manager at Hotel North Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Guest Thanks for your wonderful feedback ,it is really motivate our team members to give the excellent service to the guest . Look forward to see you again
Regards
Subhendu Saha
General Manager
C.No;8558834494

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Nice property away from the hustle of city, decent pool for the kids to enjoy, though the pool can be cleaned a bit more. Rooms need a bit more cleaning from behind the beds and near the bed legs. Very nice food. Can increase the option in the buffet breakfast. The AC of our room was decent but i guess they would need to change it as temperature goes up. I have a feeling that rooms allotted through OYO are on the first floor and would like to suggest that the check out time can be kept till 12 noon though i did not face any problems the staff was quite cooperative in that case but still i checked out by 11 as i had to travel back to Delhi. The staff was very helpful. Would like to visit again if visit that side of country.

Room tip: Opt for rooms on ground floor
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NitinDara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhendu S, General Manager at Hotel North Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Mr.Nitin Dara ! Thank you for your words for appreciation, I have passed on your kind appreciation to our entire team for whom it has been a great source of encouragement to continue their efforts to exceed the guest expectations.
Further I would like to inform you that we seriously discussed with the concern department heads for cleaning part in the rooms and breakfast menu for your better experience in future .
Look forward to see you again. Regards,

Subhendu Saha
General Manager
Hotel North Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We used this as a mid overnight stay from Noida to Shimla just to avoid over driving in a single day . I had booked this from Oyo with intention to just a night sleep . However when we reached here , we found this place amazing . It is not a running Hotel rather a club house / big resort type of property . Far from all noise and pollution . A great property , well maintained . huge greenery , proper restaurants , bar , parking places .. Again repeating a lot of greenery . There is a river just behind the hotel . You can also find water in rainy season . Pool was very big and clean . we enjoyed our stay more than just a sleep and were completely refreshed next day for our ahead journey .

Room tip: Ask for first floor rooms from where you can see both greenery and pool view .
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhendu S, General Manager at Hotel North Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words for appreciation, I have passed on your kind appreciation to our entire team for whom it has been a great source of encouragement to continue their efforts to exceed the guest expectations. Look forward to see you again. Regards,

Subhendu Saha
General Manager
Hotel North Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews