We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another name for home :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harry's Bed and Breakfast
pune
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Another name for home :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

Harry's is highly recommended place for all! We were welcomed at 3a.m and had a very smooth stay for 3 days!Our room was very well facilitated and cozy with a nicely done up bathroom and an adjoining terrace.the place is well equipped with high level of service and very polite staff.Everything we needed and more was provided.Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stickynoteS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
10
8
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

We stayed at Harry's Bed and Breakfast at the beginning and end of our stay in India; From Prakesh's (Harry's driver) welcome at the airport to Harry personally waving us off on our return, our stay couldn't have been more reassuring, calm and happy. Harry has a beautiful house and the rooms are spotless, strong hot showers and every practical comfort; But what is most special about a stay at Harry's is the host himself. It's almost as though he knows what you need before you know yourself! Whether it was a quiet family meal (one night alone before my husband joined me) or a driver who knew all the great shopping areas, to calm advice by phone when we were stranded in Jaipur during the rail strike, he goes out of his way to make a stay at his home memorable for care and concern. I can't imagine staying anywhere else on our return to India.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penny1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

I feel lucky to find Harry’s Bed and Breakfast place online! I was not expecting much since pictures can be deceiving, however when we arrived there and to our surprise the place was beautiful. Very nice clean room and bathroom, polite and professional staff. Delicious breakfast and dinner, conveniently located. I am not staying anywhere else anymore! Mr. Harry himself is very accommodating. A very comfortable place!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainrain7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2009

We stayed in Harry's Bed and Breakfast on the last leg of our time in India and couldn't have found a better place. Upon the recommendation of a friend, Harry's had everything sorted for during our stay. From arriving at the airport to advice on getting around Delhi and to Agra, the family there were truly great. The rooms were pure luxury and we didn't have to ask for anything - all air conditioned, a must with the hot Delhi summer. Will definitely be stopping there next time I'm in Delhi.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bushell_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2008

This Bed and Breakfast is truly fantastic. I visited Delhi for a month doing some research and I needed somewhere safe, clean and convenient to stay - my time at Harri's exceeded all expectations.

The family is very friendly and they all speak fluent English. Their house is huge and modern. The rooms are all en-suite and very nicely decorated. I would recommend this B+B to both the business and leisure traveller. It is conveniently located in the business district and only 15mins from the International airport. Harri, his family and the staff will go out of their way to make your stay a pleasurable one (help with transport issues, tourist information, local restaurants etc). I can unreservedly recommend Harry’s Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
3.2 km away
Hotel Vijay Villa
Hotel Vijay Villa
#53 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.1 km away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#15 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
2.2 km away
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
Anya Gurgaon, New Delhi NCR
#5 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Stately Suites MG Road
Stately Suites MG Road
#28 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
2.8 km away
Perch Arbor Suites
Perch Arbor Suites
#20 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
7.8 km away
Cinnamon Stays
Cinnamon Stays
#1 of 444 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harry's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harry's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Harry's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 40 Plot Silver Oaks Avenue, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 444 B&Bs / Inns in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,313 - ₹ 2,506
Hotel Class:3 star — Harry's Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the new hub of corporate India - Gurgaon (in the Delhi region), Harry's peaceful surroundings overlooking the Aravali mountain range offer a peaceful moment at the start and end of each day, while its proximity to the office complexes and the bustling shopping malls facilitates one's daily operations with easeHarry's Bed and Breakfast is ideal for the business or casual tourist who: Seeks luxury at value for money prices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Harry's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing