We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great place for hogging on kebab's”

The Great Kabab Factory
Ranked #105 of 2,724 Restaurants in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“a great place for hogging on kebab's”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

the place stays true to it's name, it's literally a Kebab Factory.

the menu is fixed for the day. the options are simply veg or non veg, with enough variety for both. A few items are rotated on a daily basis. You also have some dal, sabzi & again an assortment of subzi's.

the sweet section generally has 4 items for the day, if I remember correctly. My friends are absolutely crazy about the "Shaahi tukda" of this place. I prefer their rabri, or gulab jamun with ice cream. (We always gone on hogging mode)

The drinks selection is pretty good, ranging from good scotch to a selection of decent wines.

A great place to take business guests. Quite, small, yet elegant

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pranav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    72
    38
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
152 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“great meat "buffet"”
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Stopped in for dinner after our late check in. We were a family of 6 adults and a newborn. 4 of us had what I call a meat buffet. They brought various dishes to our table for each of us - kebabs, tikkas, biriyanis, fish and meat items, including appys, main meals, and dessert. They food kept coming till we told them to stop. The food was quite good but I wouldn't say it was divine. That said, we'd most probably go back if we were to visit Delhi again.

The service was spectacular - they ensured that the newborn was comfortable (putting together two chairs so that she could sleep peacefully) and even gave the two a la carte people in our group the appy and dessert spread.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank YasHKinZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“A good all-rounder”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I’ve visited here a couple of times, and both times really enjoyed it.

The ambience is actually pretty flexible… has a nice casual feel, with families, couples etc…, but we also bought a customer here for a casual business dinner.

The food is literally never-ending. I can’t even eat the curries at the end because the meat kebabs are so delicious. It’s also a good choice if you’re trying to entertain a “western palette” or slowly introduce yourself to Indian food because the kebabs aren’t spicy.

Nice selection of delicious Indian breads and desserts too.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manasicaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Variety !”
Reviewed 16 December 2011

The variety is excellent and a great way to experience the breadth of Indian cuisine in one place. Be careful, go slow & enjoy !

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank JamesM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice experience”
Reviewed 12 December 2011

everything is so perfect. ambiance, food, service. Made me happy in all possible ways.there was no one thing i could point out for dislike. i would ike to go back to them again and also tell others about this place. keep it up.

Helpful?
Thank rajesinh00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Great Kabab Factory also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to The Great Kabab Factory? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing