We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very comfortable and convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Ranked #9 of 224 Hotels in Gurgaon
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Very comfortable rooms (even standard ones) - very good restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is convenient for the airport - not much to do around there but not a problem if you are on business.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IOWNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your feedback and your efforts to comment about your experience at our hotel. We deeply appreciate it, and we hope that we will get a chance to be of service to you again.
Regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    275
    47
    18
    25
See reviews for
67
67
63
544
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

A nice hotel located approx. 20 minutes from the airport (low traffic). Very comfortable beds. Three complimentary bottles of water every day. You can watch TV from the bath which is a nice plus. There are about 50 channels on the TV, including HBO, AXN and all major news outlets. English newspaper (in a bag) on your door handle every morning. Excellent buffet breakfast although after 2 weeks, the selection does not seem that great as it did on day one. The transport service is a bit pricey as well as the Cafe G food - but you get quality so the choice is yours. For longer trips (eg. Agra), I would recommend getting a regular taxi (such as cabgurgaon.com) as the price for the hotel car will be 3-4 times more for such a full-day trip. The staff is overly enthusiastic - prepare to answer "how are you, sir?" 5 times before you get to your room. Security check on every entry. Some power outages (to be expected in India) - the hotel backup comes up with 15 seconds.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuKri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Dear Guest
Greetings and thank you for your candid feedback. Your feedback is very important to us, and are greatful to you for taking time off to write about them. Your comment on the power outage is well taken, and would like to appraise you that while we do face frequent power shut downs, we are on full power back up mode and it does take a few seconds to switch over. Thank you for your patience. With regards to your feedback on the transport cost, our concierge is well trained to offer all options.
I do look forward to your visit in future, and hope that we will get a chance to serve you and redeem our faith in our hotel and our brand.
Kind regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
136 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Crowne Plaza in Gurgaon was the venue of our company conference.
Located about 30 to 45 minutes from the airport, depends on traffic.
Well maintained property and rooms.
Efficient service.
Good breakfast as well as restaurants, including Wildfire, the Brazilian restaurant.
Hotel taxis or radio taxis are your transportation options.
The area is good for long walks.
There are a few restaurants in the area (5 mins drive, 10 to 15 mins walk).

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JG-Blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your lovely comments and encouraging feedback. We appreciate your taking precious time off to write about our hotel on traipadvisor.I am glad you enjoyed our restaurants and service and is surely motivating for our teams, who have been communicated about your feedback.
Looking forward to seeing you at the hotel soon
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
114 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Location: it depends on the needs. If the intent is to be close to the Gurgaon businesses, then it's great. If its Delhi tourism, then it's an hour plus of horrid traffic and thanks to an abysmally chaotic toll highway. By itself the hotel's location is fine - there is a cluster of good restaurant 5 mins walking and a big mall about a mile away and also the Metro is walk able.

The hotel looks like, a very pleasant lobby and open interior architecture with a superb pool over the breakfast room

Rooms: these are really excellent - the beds, the bath and the amenities. It's very nice that they have abundant free water bottles that are replenished daily.

One set of rooms look out to a nice green garden/field, the others to the pool. The pool view is nicer and worth asking for specifically.

Food: excellent quality right from the breakfast to the restaurants and room service - just extraordinarily pricey. Eg. The room service on a small plate of Kebabs and 1 naan was $25 ...hmmm. A full dinner course of Kebabs, naans, rice, yoghurt and beers at a great Kebab place 3 mins walking was $20 - go figure. A little raising of prices is ok, a ripoff is a ripoff despite the quality

Service: mixed bag here - overall very friendly (perhaps a tad over enthusiastic with everyone greeting you all the time) and responsive

Misc and nits:

- viirtually all room air conditioners panels are not functional and always set too cold. You have to call maintainence who will come and set it to a fixed temp.

- transportation arranged by the hotel is a ripoff and AVOID. When you ask for an airport taxi they will pitch their service for Rs 2000 and if you ask for a local taxi you will hear the story that it will take 30mins to get. Push for the local taxi which will come in a minute and cost Rs 500! Both me and my friend went through the same spiel - c'mon hotel, stop ripping folks.

- checkin: distasteful (my experience and of 2 others) in all our cases we had booked the 'complimentary breakfast and wifi pacakge' - in each case the hotel insisted we pay extra as we had done mistakes in clicking something else. NOT something nice. Each experience required our standing firm till the hotel backed off but one remembers these irritants as the first experience and taxi biz as the last experience. Fix it!

Guys, you have a great hotel - make it a great experience for the guests than these cheap games at checkin and transportation ripoffs.

Summary: great hotel - get pool view rooms, avoid hotel's food, checkin and transportation ripoffs

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank n s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear Guest
Greetings and at the outset please do accept our sincere appreciation for an insightful and detailed feedback on your stay and experience at our hotel. While we thank you for the compliments you have paid our hotel and the team on the positives, my team and I will take the scope for improvement of our services very very seriously and address them appropriately and urgently. The feedback on the taxi/transportation is well accepted, and please be assured that we offer both options to our guests – a hotel travel desk option and a call taxi option. As for check in, our team has investigated the matter and will be in touch with you to address the same
Notwithstanding the issues, I hope you will give us another chance to service you and see for yourself the fact that we have indeed taken your feedback seriously.
Kind regards
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

It is true that that prices are high (although you could pay the same or even more at a three star hotel in a large city in Europe) but the quality of services and food is worth it. I especially liked that I could try so many different foods (especially Indian) by paying for the buffet and still experience the taste of food prepared to meet European standards.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank degustibus76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArindamKunar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Dear Guest
Greetings and thank you for your feedback. Our chefs are delighted that you liked the food, and your feedback has been communicated to the team. I am concerned that you found us expensive, and do let us kow if you are a frequent visitor to our part of the world, for us to work on a special rate for you. Alternatively, you may choose to avail of the exciting offers that are available from time to time.
I hope to see you on your next visit to our hotel.
Arindam Kunar, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurgaon hotels
1.4 km away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
11.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 224 in Gurgaon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
1.8 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Gurgaon, NCR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gurgaon-New Delhi NCR
2.2 km away
Courtyard Gurugram Downtown
4.7 km away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 224 in Gurgaon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Address: Site 2 | opposite Signature Tower, Gurgaon 122001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
#8 Spa Hotel in Gurgaon
#9 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gurgaon
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,284 - ₹ 16,950
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Offer Free Wifi and special day use and Long stay packages. Stay connected at the modern Crowne Plaza(R) Gurgaon hotel, about 30 minutes southwest of New Delhi, 15 minutes from Indira Gandhi International Airport (DEL) and close to GE, IBM and Microsoft. The perfect base for work or exploring, our hotel features well-equipped guest rooms and complimentary Wi-Fi. Host events or meetings on-site in one of 11 flexible meeting spaces, including our Grand Ballroom, ideal for weddings and receptions. All rooms include Wi-Fi and the assistance of a dedicated Crowne Plaza(R) Meetings Director. During leisure time, enjoy shopping and local attractions. Experience live, Bollywood-style performances at Kingdom of Dreams, and visit the sacred Sai Ka Angan and Sheetla Mata Mandir temples in the area. While you're right in the center of the city, you can escape the bustle with a stroll through our garden courtyard or a treatment at Bodyzone Spa, located on-site. Stay on track at the well-equipped fitness center, or swim in our temperature-controlled pool. Try award-winning Brazilian cuisine at Wild Fire restaurant,or our multi cuisines restaurant - Cafe G and head to Delicious for dessert or to ConneXions for a nightcap. Enjoy the comfort of home away from home. Stay with us for 7 nights and above at INR 5999 + Taxes onwards including breakfast,wifi both ways airport transfers, 20% dis on F&B & SPA and 2 pcs laundry per day. For reservations please contact our 24-hour Central Reservation Office and quote Package Name: Long Stay Package Our well trained colleagues will be happy to assist you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia, IHG, TravelGuru and Expedia so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Gurgaon
Gurgaon Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing