We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$ 179
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Hotels.com
US$ 177
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Prestigia.com
US$ 179
US$ 156
View Deal
SAVE US$ 23
eDreamsUS$ 179
Trip.comUS$ 166
Agoda.comUS$ 175
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,594)
Filter reviews
1,595 results
Traveller rating
1,071
324
103
41
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,071
324
103
41
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adventure zone adventure sports paint ball special thanks activity area beautiful property taj group outdoor activities lush green swimming pool perfect weekend banquet team cake table tennis hustle bustle buffet spread delicious food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,595 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

The chef, staff and the ambience is just amazing at this property. Visited for my wife's birthday and they indeed went overboard to make it special. Coming back again for sure for the experience and the amazing hospitality.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank abhishekk972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramveer Singh, Owner at The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Gateway Resort, Damdama Lake.

We are pleased to read that your stay experience was as per your expectation. I have conveyed your compliments to our entire team, it has been a tremendous source of inspiration for me and the team.

It feels so special to receive such feedback from our guests and I am overwhelmed each time by the commitment of our team to create fond memories of our guests. It is feedback like yours that motivates us to strive consistently for excellence.

We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support.

Warm Regards,
Paramveer Singh
General Manager
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

It was nice visit to the hotel and the best part of hotel that staff is very helpful special thanks to nikhil and ravi for everything that had done. Hopeful will come anagin soon to awail all facility.
Thanks

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Chetanchauhan1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramveer Singh, Owner at The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Gateway Resort, Damdama Lake.

We are pleased to read that your stay experience was as per your expectation. I have conveyed your compliments to our entire team, it has been a tremendous source of inspiration for me and the team.

It feels so special to receive such feedback from our guests and I am overwhelmed each time by the commitment of our team to create fond memories of our guests. It is feedback like yours that motivates us to strive consistently for excellence.

We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support.

Warm Regards,
Paramveer Singh
General Manager
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

I would give one star for the property and five star for the staff and chef Vijay Mathur.

It's a run down property needs urgent renovation. Bad architecture 20 acre property and most rooms facing each other. Worst in winters. Restaurant and lobby not heated. You will freeze.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Smrgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramveer Singh, Owner at The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake.

I am humbly writing to you to express my regret with regards to the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay at The Gateway Resort Damdama. In taking great care of our hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere & hospitality. I apologize again for the inconvenience caused to you.

It is always pleasant to read positive comments, but it is surely more beneficial to learn where improvements are needed. We welcome your suggestion in terms of improvement in some facilities of the hotel. On the other hand, I appreciate your positive feedback on service. I shall certainly convey your feedback to my colleagues.

While I cannot alter what has transpired, I have taken all the necessary steps to ensure that similar incidences will not occur in the future. We are also ensuring that the associates are imparted proper trainings to provide highest levels of service & professionalism to all our guests and for being more sensitive towards our guests needs and looking into details.

Please be assured that I along with my colleagues in the senior leadership team value this feedback and shall endeavor to work out corrective measures to arrest these areas of concern.

We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support.

Warm Regards,

Paramveer Singh
General Manager
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

Well maintained property, staff very good, special thanks to Naveen, Ishwar, Fakir and Nidhi spa therapist. Food was excellent, thanks chef Sanjay and Sous chef Vikram
Please add swings in the kids playarea and maintain a good indoor play area for kids.
We were very well looked after.
Will like to visit again with the family.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank priyankabisht9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramveer Singh, Owner at The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Gateway Resort, Damdama Lake.

We are pleased to read that your stay experience was as per your expectation. I have conveyed your compliments to our entire team, it has been a tremendous source of inspiration for me and the team.

It feels so special to receive such feedback from our guests and I am overwhelmed each time by the commitment of our team to create fond memories of our guests. It is feedback like yours that motivates us to strive consistently for excellence.

We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support.

Warm Regards,
Paramveer Singh
General Manager
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

We were at Taj gateway damdama lake for a family vacation. We had a wonderful time there .
The entire staff was very forthcoming and helpful
Enjoyed the spa the therapist Nidhi did a wonderful massage,very relaxing i enjoyed it.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jankibisht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews