We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pathetic Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Ranked #4 of 254 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Buffet really seemed nice but I decided to order ala-carte and found it pathetic. It almost felt like puking after the dinner. The starters were not cooked properly, The entire food was blend. Breads were good but again the main course was not at all exciting. Same with the mocktails.. Not recommended.

Overall service and cleanliness and ambience was ok. But the food is not upto the mark.

Room Tip: Check out other options nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ankur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Dear yessunny,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is very unfortunate that the dining experience at our Seasonal Tastes venue did not reflect the quality you expected from us and I am really concerned that we did not live up to your expectation. I have shared your feedback with the chef and we also regret that some of your comments were not made during your visit and we did not get the chance to rectify them on the spot. As a valued Guest your comfort and experience is our primary concern. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. I would request you to send us your contact details on our email address westin.gurgaon@westin.com so that we can speak to you in person. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and we do hope you will not benchmark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better. I look forward to hearing from your end!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,250 - 1,254 of 1,498 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

I am a frequent visitor in Delhi mainly for work. I usually stay at the Marriot Courtyard which was very nice that time until I tried out the Westin.

Service was mind blowing - staff remember your name and super attentive starting from when you walk in, breakfast and checkout.

I would like to talk more about breakfast experience - since it is actually the best breakfast I have experienced from all the business travel. They change menu everyday - quality of pastry is sensational - chocolate croissant was unbelievable. Variety of choice from healthly, low carb, full on heavy energy load type of breakfast western/indian menu.

Coffee could be improved - it is about knowing the different between cafe latte and capuccino.

Gym is very big and new equipments.

Pool long lap pool of 35 meters which is hard to find and outdoor area very pleasant to just sit and relax.

Spa - this is the best - I had steam, scrub and Ayurvedic massage - really heavenly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugoross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Hugoross,

Thank you for your inspiring feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a great experience with us and it is always pleasant to hear such words as we at Westin are passionate about delivering superior guest experiences and strive to do our best. Thank you for complimenting the buffet spread and nutritious SuperFoodsRx™ items at our all day dinning venue “Seasonal Tastes”. Your appreciation of our hotel being the best in the world is an ultimate reward for us. At Westin we take pride in serving our guests in a personal and instinctive manner as well as recognize their different travel personas and provide them with memorable experiences. I am also happy to note that the Heavenly Spa and recreational facilities provided you with a relaxing and renewing experience. It is through a delighted customer that a hotel gains its true recognition. Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

During my visit to Gurgao in July,2012 I went there for our lunch. We tried the Italian cuisine at "prego" and it was awesome. The location of the hotel is excellent and service was extraordinary.It is a relatively new hotel in that region.

I would surely try to stay there next time when ever I come back to Gurgaon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sumit_Dhar_kolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Dear Sumit_Dhar_kolkata,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us at The Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi and thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are also delighted to note that the food and the services at our Fun Italian Venue “PREGO” were to your great liking and satisfaction. The overall ambience of our venue is designed to provide a relaxing and a renewing experience. The location of the hotel is best suited for business and leisure travelers with easy accessibility from the delhi international airport. We always pride in creating memorable moments for all our valued guests and your feedback makes us feel proud of our team. We eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

In my view one of the best business hotels in Gurgaon. I stayed here the last week of August 2012 and although it was the weekend, the hotel was full of business executives attending meetings etc. The Gym/spa was great as it was usually empty every time i went there and the staff and instructors were very polite and helpful. I would recommend the deli as the food there was clean and tasted really good. The best feature about the room was the rain shower which was the highlight of my trip. The only disappointment in the hotel was the room service. The food was average and took forever to come. Overall the hotel was a great experience and a must for any business traveler.

Room Tip: All rooms are mostly facing the pool and the fountain etc. My room was in the center and closer to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shiv24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

DEAR SHIV24,

Thank you for sharing your views through Trip Advisor. We are pleased to note that your stay was comfortable and you enjoyed the heavenly bath experience. When a guest travels for business it becomes our responsibility to ensure that we provide the right environment for them to carry out their business in the most efficient and convenient manner. We always pride in creating memorable moments for all our valued guests and your feedback makes us feel proud of our team. Your feedback on room service gives us an insight towards the area of improvement at our end. We will also revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. Thank you for complimenting our heavenly spa services which rejuvenate mind, body and spirit and enhance the way you feel about yourself. We eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

As a member of the Starwood Privilege programme had taken my friend and son for the Sunday Brunch at Westin Gurgaon. Disaster one after another - during the booking I was given a wrong time so we arrived one hour early. Buffet did not have serving gears so had to wait. After lunch when I gave them the privilege card to avail the discount, they said that card had expired when it was paid for on 15/5/12 and is valid for a year! I told them to check the membership number. Response "No one is available", When asked to speak with GM or F&B manager - response "No one is available". I was made to go home to get the original receipt so that they believe that I was not lying. Then too they did not give me the discount, had to give a voucher instead. No one is empowered to take any decision. And no concept of customer recovery at all. The programme is a MISTAKE and is a scam.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DayDreamingIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear DayDreamingIndia,

Thank you for your valuable feedback! It is very unfortunate that the dining experience at our Seasonal Tastes venue did not reflect the quality you expected from us and I am really concerned that we did not live up to your expectation. You are our valued guest and your feedback is important to us and at Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. The shortfalls and delays that you experienced as highlighted by you have been addressed by my Executive Assistant Manager Food & Beverage and your new membership card has been delivered to you. We will also revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction. It is our constant endeavor to provide a consistently high quality service to all our valued guests and we therefore regret to have let you down on this occasion and sincerely apologize for the same. I do hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of your last experience and will give us an opportunity to improve and serve you better. We look forward for another opportunity to regain your confidence in our products and services and hope to see you with us soon; ensuring best of services delivered to you.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
3.2 km away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,314 reviews
2.4 km away
Taj City Centre Gurugram
Taj City Centre Gurugram
#5 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
893 reviews
3.2 km away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#13 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,151 reviews
27.8 km away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
4 km away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#16 of 254 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi

Address: 1 M G Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#4 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: ₹ 10,768 - ₹ 21,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Access to Business and LeisureLocated on the National Highway in the city's growing business and entertainment district, just 15 minutes from Delhi's Indira Gandhi Airport, we're a short walk from multiple malls and the metro for quick service into Delhi.Health and Enjoyment AboundRenew at the Heavenly Spa by Westin™, recharge in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or indulge in a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. A journey of culinary delights awaits in our seven restaurants and bars serving authentic Asian, European, and Indian offerings.Chic Heavenly RetreatsOur 313 spacious guest rooms and suites are decadent sanctuaries with Westin Heavenly Beds®, rainforest showers and more. Two exclusive Westin Executive Club floors provide access to our duplex Club Lounge with panoramic views of Millennium City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and TravelGuru so you can book your Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing