We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely Dissapointing” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Ranked #5 of 227 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Extremely Dissapointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

The other day we decided to dine at the EEST restaurant at Westin. The hotel's ambience was good. However, the food and service left much to be desired. We started with Dimsums which had a v. unpalatable taste.Thereafter, we ordered veg fried rice, veg fried noodles & Ma Po Dou Fu veg. The food was dumped on the table with no one to serve the food. The fried rice was undercooked. The other 2 dishes were just about o.k On expressing our desire to meet the chef another chef came to our table & informed us that the chef who had prepared our meal was too busy to meet us!Even after this was brought to the notice of the concerned staff all we were told was that the next time they'll ensure that we weren't dissapointed!! And to top it all we were charged for even what was returned half eaten.Have dined at the best of the hotels but this was the worst experience I've ever had.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Anuja_Bansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Dear bansal1966,
Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are delighted to know that the ambience of the hotel was to your great liking and satisfaction. On the flip side i have also noticed your feedback on the food and the service at our Signature Modern Asian Venue “EEST”. I have also gone in detail through your manual feedback where you had marked us relatively good on the service but low on the food aspect. You are our valued guest and your feedback is important to us. I would also like to add that our EEST offers authentic Chinese flavours specially selected from provinces throughout China and also you will find distinctive options from Japan, Thailand and Korea all under one roof. The emphasis is always on authentic flavours, fresh and unique ingredients, and creative presentations that engage all the senses in a chic, sensuous atmosphere. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and we do hope you will not bench mark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better. Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    772
    362
    101
    22
    27
See reviews for
140
123
57
829
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi NCR
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

I been there last Thursday and experience was not at all that you expect from Sherwood group hotels like Westin.

Things needs improvement
1. Service -
a. No one come to ask for a water on table for over 15 minutes
b. Drinks took over 12-18 minutes to get for just 6 people on table
c. I booked table and when i reached they said there is no such booking
2. They just had 1 beer bottle for a specific brand :)
3. Buffet had very limited choice as compared to other 5 star restaurants in city
4. Good variety in desert but taste was not upto the mark

Overall, it was terrible experience to spend 18k for 6 people for this quality of food and service. I will not go there again

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank saurabh1649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dear saurabh1649,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is very unfortunate that the dining experience at our Seasonal Tastes venue did not reflect the quality you expected from us and I am really concerned that we did not live up to your expectation.Your feedback on service gives us an insight towards the area of improvement at our end. We will also revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. I would request you to send us your contact details on our email address westin.gurgaon@westin.com so that we can speak to you in person. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and we do hope you will not benchmark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better. I look forward to hearing from your end!


be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

I stayed in Westin Gurgaon for 4 nights from July 21 to 24th. The hotel is located in prime location and near Ambience shopping mall which offered good sale of many branded stuff during my stay. However my disappointment came when I about to pay may bill for check out appeared bill for unconsumed mini bar (finally taken out) and unserved glass of beer at Prego (also taken out at final bill). I told to the front desk officer that I was ordering beer during in my dinner at Prego but never served. I asked them to show bill from the restaurant and to my surprise they were two restaurant bills showed to me. One bill was for Aglio Olio Spagheti and Capuccino with my original signature and hand written name and room. Another bill for Beer but with my forge signature and hand written name. I was really surprise that a staff at 5 stars hotel could do dishonest action. It was a real crime to forge someone signature for a billing. However the front desk staff informed me that he already informed kitchen manager that will brief during next day meeting. Please always check your bill before you paid the hotel bill.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear RSU2012,
Thank you for your valuable feedback! I am happy to note that overall ambience of the property was to your great liking and satisfaction. The location of the hotel is best suited to business and leisure travelers with easy proximity to Shopping malls, Delhi Metro, International Airport. I have looked into your feedback and have already touch base with you regarding your billing for food & beverage check at Prego! Your invoice was being charged as per the order placed at our “Prego” Venue on 21st July and there were two checks prepared one for your food and the other for the beverage which was the kingfisher beer served to you by the associate. Upon your departure while you were signing the food check, the associate brought the beverage check also for your signature and the same was being signed by you before you left the venue. I have also sent you the scan copied of both the check on your email Id. As a valued guest your comfort and experience is our primary concern. It is our constant endeavor to provide a consistently high quality service to all our guests and we look forward for another opportunity to regain your confidence in our products and services.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We held a conference at the Westin Gurgaon last week - the hotel is impeccable in every detail. The rooms are spacious, light and beautifully cared for. The helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff was wonderful. And the food.....superb. Highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure - close to the airport, hotel tuk-tuks availble to take you to nearby destinations like the Kingdom of Dreams - awesome Bollywood night out and a stone's throw from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loulouandgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear loulouandgeorge,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience through Trip advisor. We are delighted to know that the rooms, the service, the ambience, the food and the overall facilities of the hotel were to your great and satisfaction. The location of the hotel is best suited for business and leisure travelers with easy proximity to airport. Your words of appreciation have been communicated to our team members who take pride and feel motivated to deliver further excellence. Thank you for complimenting our “WESTIN TUK TUK” service. At Westin, we strive towards delivering guest experience which should be the best in the hospitality business and it is indeed joyful to know that you found the quality of service to be exceptional. Thank your for recommending us and we eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Despite the Hotel being nice and new there are many flaws that leave the property short of 5 Star. My stay was for 3 nights and the room temp never got below 23 c the whole time day or night. The staff took a "look" and claimed is was due to fan speed...2 hours later no improvement. The Spa facility has all of the appearances of being nice but nothing to drink, no cold towels, no toilet tries to shower or shave with and jacuzzi was cold. Spa staff is overly attentive, being checked on 5 time while in the steam room is a bit excessive, when i go to the spa i want to relax and this was far from relaxing. When asked the standard "how was your stay" question upon checkout and informing them of my discontent the person say I am sorry please try us again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ca_dam11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjsha, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear ca_dam11,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is great to know that you liked our property but it is very unfortunate that the hotel services did not reflect the quality you expected from us and I am really concerned that we did not live up to your expectation. Your feedback on service gives us an insight towards the area of improvement at our end. We will also revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of various guest services and satisfaction. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and we do hope you will not benchmark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better. Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
13.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
3.7 km away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
3.3 km away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
27.8 km away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
21.5 km away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi

Property: Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Address: 1 M G Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#5 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#5 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#5 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,171 - ₹ 17,817
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Access to Business and LeisureLocated on the National Highway in the city's growing business and entertainment district, just 15 minutes from Delhi's Indira Gandhi Airport, we're a short walk from multiple malls and the metro for quick service into Delhi.Health and Enjoyment AboundRenew at the Heavenly Spa by Westin™, recharge in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or indulge in a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. A journey of culinary delights awaits in our seven restaurants and bars serving authentic Asian, European, and Indian offerings.Chic Heavenly RetreatsOur 313 spacious guest rooms and suites are decadent sanctuaries with Westin Heavenly Beds®, rainforest showers and more. Two exclusive Westin Executive Club floors provide access to our duplex Club Lounge with panoramic views of Millennium City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing