We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Ranked #4 of 229 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stayed for 7 nights at the Westin and I must say this is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. Fantastic staff, great breakfast and amazing rooms. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear HCopenhagen,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience through Tripadvisor. All of us are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Westin. We always pride in creating memorable moments for all our valued guests and your feedback makes us feel proud of our team. Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    371
    101
    22
    28
See reviews for
143
127
57
862
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jaipur
Level Contributor
149 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

The hotel is located on main NH-8 with very big propety .
The moment I went in was greeted very warmly within 3 mins my checkin process was through .
I was given very good room with superb view and best part is the associate gave a room orientation which I seldom saw in India .
The food is very tempting with very efficient services .
The stay was comfortable with very prompt housekeeping .
The checkout was very smooth

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taruny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear taruny,
It’s inspiring to receive such invaluable comments from our guests and we are happy to note that your stay was comfortable and our facilities & services exceeded your expectations. The hotel is built in such a manner so as to provide a perfect residence both for business as well as leisure travelers amid the chaos of the city. Your words of appreciation for our team members is very rewarding and will go a long way in achieving high standards of service. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcome you back for many more enchricing moments.

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

I have stayed for 2 nights in this great hotel with wonderful and friendly staff. Rooms are very nice with high quality furniture and materials. A nice place to stay if you need to have your business meeting in Gurgaon

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Fraparis,
It’s inspiring to receive such invaluable comments from our guests as we take pride and strive towards delivering an outstanding guest experience. We are also pleased to note that your stay was comfortable and the rooms were to your great liking and satisfaction.When a guest travels for business it becomes our responsibility to ensure that we provide the right environment for them to carry out their business in the most efficient and convenient manner.Guest satisfaction is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. Looking forward to having an opportunity to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Westin, gurgaon is located just opposite the bustling IFFCO Chowk which happens to be the busiest junction in Gurgaon. I was a little apprehensive but the experience was not that bad. Me and my friend visited the cafeteria for a hot cuppa at 11 in the night. Since we were already done with our dinner, we tried jasmine tea, cappucino and thought of trying out the Hummus. We enjoyed the coffee, the crunchy cookies served with it and the tea was really refreshing (as the jasmine tea does always) but the Hummus was not very enticing. The service was prompt but the waiters could not be understood and even we had to repeat our orders. We enjoyed the ambiance till 2am, neat place, would like to visit once again to try the food.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pretypooj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear pretypooj,
Thank you for your valuable feedback! I am happy to note the ambience of the hotel and the tea & coffee at our “Daily Treats” Venue was to your great liking and satisfaction. The location of the hotel is best suited for business and leisure travelers with easy accessibility from the National Highway Expressway “Exit 7”. You are our valued guest and your feedback is important to us. It is our constant endeavor to provide a consistently high quality service to all our guests. I hope your next visit to the hotel is smooth and we looking forward to having an opportunity to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal!

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

This hotel has all the external trappings of all Westin hotels. However the service leaves a lot to be desired. I was booked as a non-smoking room and had a written confirmation but when I checked in the receptionist try to tell me I had to take a smoking room as I had not specifically requested a non-smoking room. When is showed him the printout he backed away and initially said he would give me a twin room (despite my room being for a King), When I got annoyed he finally upgraded me (and I am a Starwood Gold card holder). The food too was very average and I had to return one of the dishes. However despite my complaints no manager called. I would not go back to that hotel again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AjitM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear AjitM1,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. It is great to know that you liked our property but it is also very unfortunate that the hotel services did not reflect the quality you expected from us and I am really concerned that we did not live up to your expectation. Your feedback on service gives us an insight towards the area of improvement at our end. We will also revisit certain processes in our areas of concern with more focus on training so that our associates can reach their potential in areas of guest services and satisfaction. At Westin we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests, and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and we do hope you will not bench mark us with the shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better. Looking forward to serve you again and welcoming you to renewal on your next visit to Delhi (NCR).

be inspired, be renewed
Sanjay Sharma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
3.2 km away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
3.2 km away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
13.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#8 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
4.0 km away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#15 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
21.5 km away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi

Property: Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Address: 1 M G Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#4 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#5 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,248 - ₹ 16,497
Hotel Class:5 star — Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Access to Business and LeisureLocated on the National Highway in the city's growing business and entertainment district, just 15 minutes from Delhi's Indira Gandhi Airport, we're a short walk from multiple malls and the metro for quick service into Delhi.Health and Enjoyment AboundRenew at the Heavenly Spa by Westin™, recharge in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym or indulge in a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. A journey of culinary delights awaits in our seven restaurants and bars serving authentic Asian, European, and Indian offerings.Chic Heavenly RetreatsOur 313 spacious guest rooms and suites are decadent sanctuaries with Westin Heavenly Beds®, rainforest showers and more. Two exclusive Westin Executive Club floors provide access to our duplex Club Lounge with panoramic views of Millennium City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing