We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice modern rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
Ranked #33 of 229 Hotels in Gurgaon
Certificate of Excellence
Chatswood, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice modern rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Had a chance to stay in this hotel on a business trip for 1 week. I found the rooms nice and clean. The decor is modern and different. The rooms are cosy. The room size is a little smaller than usual, but if you are traveling alone or without kids, this is still value for money. Service is fine, no problems there.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_CHATS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    141
    77
    32
    16
See reviews for
35
24
62
308
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

The most important part of any hotel are it's rooms. The room should be comfortable, spacious and have a good ambience. Lemon Tree probably is based on the European type condominium concept, but doesn't really meet an Indian traveller's expectations. The room finishes before it starts, the cupboard is right next to the bathrooms and almost over the bed. The bed's are small.

The only good thing about this hotel is it's coureous staff. The breakfast is average and the location of the hotel is also not that great. Overall it's not a good experience and better avoid.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sachin_korde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

As the title says, what hits you first is the tiny size of the room. The facilities are ok, but the toilets could have been cleaner. For the rates charges, felt that the facilities could have been a lot better. The food though is decent.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anoop_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed in what seemed like the tiniest room, but since I was only staying a couple of nights, was fine. Room very well appointed, and very clean with a great bathroom. I ate at the restaurant one night and the food was very very good. Office and airport pick ups and drops were also good and reliable. I couldn't get their internet service to work on a Mac, but the staff worked very hard to try to make it work! Location good for if you're working nearby, also close to airport.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellinAnge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

This place is decent enough to stay a couple of days. Rooms are small & in some rooms the toilet is poorly placed. The food is decent. Most of the staff are courteous. Be prepared for crowded & poorly lit roads leading to the hotel. The immediate area around this hotel is rather secluded being an industrial area. In summary, it is good enough for an individual on a business trip. Not recommended for a family or the like.

The bad experience I had was on my 2nd stay at this place. I lost money to the tune of Rs. 3000 from my wallet when someone entered my room when I had stepped out to have dinner! It was my mistake to have left the wallet in the room (my 1st & last time in over a decade of international & national travel & stay) but I realised that security is a concern here. They did say that they have conducted thorough interrogation but the damage is done. Please be careful while staying here.

Room Tip: Check the rooms once before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnandKrish09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. May I apologize for us not meeting your expectations during your recent stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon.

We have examined the issues you faced and are trying to resolve them. I appreciate your patience and as you suggested, we will look at installing more security cameras to monitor occurrences as a precautionary measure.

Do give us another opportunity to make your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels memorable and please email me the details of your reservation at johnson.minz@lemontreehotels.com so that I can handle it personally.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Johnson Minz
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurgaon hotels
4.4 km away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley, Gurgaon
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Stately Suites NH8
Stately Suites NH8
#41 of 229 in Gurgaon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
2.0 km away
Sun Villa
Sun Villa
#34 of 229 in Gurgaon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
4.7 km away
Lemon Tree Premier, City Center, Gurgaon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon
Address: 866, Udyog Vihar, Phase V, Gurgaon 122016, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,814 - ₹ 7,765
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As inviting as an oasis with its cool, stylish interiors, landscaped garden, warm hospitality and personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon
Lemon Tree Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing