We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Fern Residency Gurgaon
Ranked #50 of 264 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night.The location of the hotel is nice in gurgaon. Rooms are good with basic amenities and decent decor. Room Service needs improvement and should be fast. Bf was average and again the service must improve. Check in check out is smooth.All in all a fine option to go for.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Shachi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernResidencyGurgaon, General Manager at The Fern Residency Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Ms. Shachi,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review for our property, your comments are very much valued. Please accept my sincere apology regarding the problems you faced in services. I assure you the best of improvement in customer services.

We, At Fern Hotels, always try our best to deliver the best of quality in terms of food and services, which our guests expect from us.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Gurgaon!
Best Regards
Shatrughan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2016

The hotels in gurgaon have a lot of competition these days owing to the price wars among booking sites but service here was awesome. Stayed for a night only and was satisfied. Room service was pretty decent and quick, could take in modification requests and also Breakfast spread was good and delctable. Overall experience was positive and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thisisankit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernResidencyGurgaon, General Manager at The Fern Residency Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Mr. Ankit,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review for our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and food quality.

We, At Fern Hotels, always try our best to deliver the best of quality in terms of food and services, which our guests expect from us.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Gurgaon!
Best Regards
Shatrughan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I stayed this hotel from 27.07.16 to 29.07.16, This is a good hotel to stay for smaller business trip, room was clean & tidy, staff behaviour was good, complementary food was good with variety of items. The only things I noticed that lighting facilities in common areas/passes need more brighter lights.

Room Tip: Higher floor with front side rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NABAJIT280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernResidencyGurgaon, Director of Sales at The Fern Residency Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Mr. Nabajit

Thank you for your nice feedback. We really appreciate your efforts to write us your encouraging comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Fern Residency Gurgaon and that you appreciated our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Shatrughan Tomar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I have stayed at Fern more than just a few times. I have been there for weeks straight, and each time I went back and stayed there, the experience was comforting and refreshing. Especially, because of Rahul who'd greet me every morning at the Front Desk. The entire staff at the hotel was great at that time, but there's one thing that hasn't changed at all. That's Rahul. Still there, welcoming as ever and always ready to be of help..to make your stay more and more comfortable. If you ever need anything at Fern Residency, Rahul is the man. He will take care of it. I haven't been there in a while, I think I will now. Cheers!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Madhav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernResidencyGurgaon, Director of Sales at The Fern Residency Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Mr. Madhav,

Thank you for your nice feedback. We really appreciate your efforts to write us your encouraging comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Fern Residency Gurgaon and that you appreciated our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards

Shatrughan Tomar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a smaller business hotel in the area. The rooms are clean and tidy but a little small. The staff is not top of the line. Overall, nothing wrong with a short stay here but the other options around this hotel would be better value for money.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank RajR000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FernResidencyGurgaon, Director of Sales at The Fern Residency Gurgaon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Mr. Raj

Thank you for feedback. We have let the housekeeper know of your experience and have taken corrective action to ensure guests receive a perfectly clean room at all times.

we have raised your experience and promise to improve the training of our masseurs and managers.

Please continue to fill the comment cards and also share your experiences with managers as it the best way we hoteliers can receive constructive and direct feedback as a means to improve our services.

We look forward to your visit again.

Best Regards

Shatrughan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Central Blue Stone
Hotel Central Blue Stone
#30 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
265 reviews
0.6 km away
Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central
Citrus Hotel Gurgaon Central
#52 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
224 reviews
0.7 km away
The Pllazio Hotel
The Pllazio Hotel
#31 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Valley 2
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#5 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
803 reviews
0.6 km away
Lemon Tree Premier, City Center, Gurugram
Lemon Tree Premier, City Center,...
#23 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
187 reviews
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sector 29
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#29 of 264 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Residency Gurgaon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Residency Gurgaon

Address: Plot No 290 - 291 | Sector 29, Near Kingdom Of Dreams, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122001, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 264 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: ₹ 4,872 - ₹ 9,487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fern Residency Gurgaon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star business hotel, The Fern Residency, Gurgaon offers a premium hotel experience of 42 spacious rooms in a contemporary environment and the latest business facilities. With an excellent location in the heart of Gurgaon, the hotel is close to the best business districts and India's best live entertainment experience, Kingdom of Dreams.Experience world class dining, spa and meeting facilities at The Fern Residency, Gurgaon, a hotel ideally suited for business travelers. LOCATION: The Fern Residency, Gurgaon is very well connected to New Delhi and close to the important NH8 access points. The hotel is 14 kms from the airport, 15 kms from the railway station, 6 kms from the central bus stand and 3 kms from the DLF Cyber City. Within a 1 km radius are Gurgaon's famous entertainment hubs of malls, cinemas and food courts including Leisure Valley and the Kingdom of Dreams. GUEST ROOM FACILITIES:Two room types: Winter Green, The Fern Club; High-speed Wi-Fi Internet; 24-hour room services: air-conditioning, hot & cold water, in-room dining, housekeeping; 32" flat screen TV with international entertainment and news; Full length wardrobe; Digital in-room safe; Complimentary bottled water, In-room tea & coffee facility; Pillow menu; Smoking & non-smoking rooms; Minibar; Business desk; Direct dial phone; iron with Ironing board on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, TripOnline SA, Yatra, HotelQuickly, ClearTrip, Agoda, Expedia and TravelGuru so you can book your The Fern Residency Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing