We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Average Stay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oyster Paradise - A Boutique Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gurgaon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oyster Paradise - A Boutique Hotel
Ranked #149 of 229 Hotels in Gurgaon
Ireland
1 review
“Average Stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2007

well if you know delhi, you'll know that there are few quality options outside of the 5 star hotels. From my experiences hotels in india seem to go from 5 star staright down to one star and below, without any in between.

The diplomat is in a good location, its quiet and the rooms are spacious. The restaurant is very average and my airport pick up ended up being an old tata car similar in size to a fiat punto or opel corsa, im cool with that, but the car was in bits, big dent in the side and a driver who couldnt have been more than 14 years of age.

This was my first experience of staying in delhi outside of the 5 star hotels i.e taj, sheraton. Overall it was ok, i would recommend it if you are stuck, that said it is expensive for the level of service you get.

  • Stayed November 2006, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bmcirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    2
    3
    6
See reviews for
2
2
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2007

Despite having cancelled my booking in good time through Expedia, and despite Expedia having faxed the cancellation to the Diplomat, this hotel debited the full amount for a night's stay from my credit card. 3 months later I am still waiting for the refund.

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancesScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gurgaon hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2006

Its a horrible, dingy, nasty little place. Book into the Imperial....you only live once.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't bother
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JasperJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2006

Great little hotel in a nice area. Marble baths, inlaid wood floors and nice built-in furniture.
The staff was extremely helpful and very nice.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fredeverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, TX
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2005

How can they charge $125 a night for a dumpy room??!! I am very disappointed that LP recommends them at that price. It's actually about a $40 a night hotel. Location is bad, food is bad, rooms are below average--not much good about it. We left after one night.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank JaneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurgaon hotels
12.2 km away
The Gateway Resort Damdama Lake Gurgaon
8.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#10 of 229 in Gurgaon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
18.4 km away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#4 of 229 in Gurgaon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 229 in Gurgaon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
Hotel Formule1 Gurgaon
#51 of 229 in Gurgaon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
5.4 km away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oyster Paradise - A Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Paradise - A Boutique Hotel

Property: Oyster Paradise - A Boutique Hotel
Address: 36 Saraswati Kunj Near Dlf Golf Course | Adjoining Vatika Towers & SAP, Sector - 54, DLF Golf Link Road,, Gurgaon 122001, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 229 Hotels in Gurgaon
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,500 - ₹ 3,200
Hotel Class:3 star — Oyster Paradise - A Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Oyster Paradise a Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing