We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value 3-4 star hotel in an excellent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bristol Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bristol Hotel
Ranked #55 of 229 Hotels in Gurgaon
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good value 3-4 star hotel in an excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Pros:
Good value for money
Excellent location on the MG road
Well presented, good standard, clean rooms
Great service from hotel staff
Good quality food in the premium restaurants

Cons:
Lacks the fine-tuned finish of local contemporaries.
Buffet food - including breakfast - is poor
Room service food choice is limited and of poor standard
Communal areas and outside appearance comes across as 'dusty' and uncared for.
In-room wifi internet is intermittent and limited in bandwidth

Easy things to fix! Hope to see some improvement by my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PenriJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBristolGurgaon, Manager at The Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for your valuable review on Tripadvisor.

We do regret that your otherwise pleasant experience was spoiled due to minor service issues. We take your reviews seriously and assure you that this has our immediate attention.

It is important for us,that our guests have an overall experience that is enriching and pleasurable . We thank you for sharing your feedback as it will help us to enhace our service delivery

Thank You,

Best Regards
Vishwas Saxena
Revenue Manager
The Bristol Hotel Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    106
    54
    22
    41
See reviews for
46
33
21
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

it was a great pleasure to be there! i spend some good time there! i was there for a business and thing were not funny as expected. they made my trip pretty exciting to delhi . My business trip was converted to a holiday trip a was asked for a review there. every thing was were nice form my hotel room to the washroom, there were maintained nicely . they took good care of me. with a word and pleasant smile every time i looked for help out . thank u for making every thing so pleasant

Room Tip: with bigger balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekta883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBristolGurgaon, Manager at The Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Ms. Ekta,

Many thanks for your recent stay with us and for sharing your views on Tripadvisor.

We are so glad to hear that we could make your stay here a comfortable and a pleasant experience. Our team members are delighted to receive your positive review, this will certainly encourage and motivate them to offer similar and more enhanced guest experiences to our valued guests in days to come.

We will look forward to welcome you again at The Bristol Hotel Gurgaon.

Best Regards

Vishwas Saxena
Revenue Manager
The Bristol Hotel Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

High quality service, good rooms, very suitable for business travelers. Proximity to the metro station is very helpful for those wanting to travel into Delhi. Stay away from room 341 (!) it is next to the AC central unit and is very noisy. Overall, highly enjoyed the stay and the service.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBristolGurgaon, Manager at The Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Dear Sir

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we are glad to hear that we met your expectation during your stay.

We have noted your feedback about 341 and will surely get this issue rectified as soon as we can.

I am looking forward for your next visit with us.

Regards
Vishwas Saxena
Revenue Manager - Bristol Hotel Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

My uncle has visited bristol last month & he shared his mesmerizing memories with me of his stay out there. According to him, bristol is one of the best hotel in Delhi & NCR. During his stay of 02 days, he was pretty much impressed with the ambiance of the hotel & courtesy of staff. The room service was done timely to him & the food was yummy too. The standard of accommodation was above then his expectations. My uncle is quite particular about services while his stay in hotels. This type of comment from him really make me felt that the Bristol will have something extra ordinary. I will definitely try to visit out there in future...!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawan38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBristolGurgaon, Manager at The Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Sir

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad your uncle had enjoyed his visit, found our location convenient, staff-services appropriate and we were able to make his experience "Wonderful".

Thank you for recommending us and I am looking forward to welcome you and your uncle back to The Bristol Hotel Gurgaon very soon.

Kindest regards,
Vishwas Saxena
Revenue Manager, The Bristol Hotel Gurgaon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

It was really pleasure to be there in Bristol hotel ,The hospitality was just mind boggling and stay was pretty awesome.
Special kudos to service staff.Thanx a Ton

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shubhanshukumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBristolGurgaon, Manager at The Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2012
Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we appreciate your valued feedback.

Your review serves as a great motivator to the team here at the hotel and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our services and overall hospitality during your stay.

Thank you for recommending us, we are looking for to welcome you back.

Kind Regards
Vishwas Saxena, Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurgaon hotels
0.3 km away
The Atara
The Atara
#23 of 229 in Gurgaon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.2 km away
Fortune Select Global
Fortune Select Global
#62 of 229 in Gurgaon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
2.8 km away
Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
Park Plaza Hotel Gurgaon
#27 of 229 in Gurgaon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar
1.6 km away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#15 of 229 in Gurgaon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
3.3 km away
Hyatt Place Gurgaon / Udyog Vihar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bristol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bristol Hotel

Property: The Bristol Hotel
Address: Adjacent To Dlf Qutab Enclave Phase - 1 | Main Gurgaon, Mehrauli Road, Gurgaon 122002, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Gurgaon
#31 Business Hotel in Gurgaon
#37 Luxury Hotel in Gurgaon
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,974 - ₹ 7,671
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Bristol Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly updated luxury rooms and suites are replete with the latest state-of-the-art interiors and gadgetry and are spacious and elegant in style. Muted tones, polished hardwood floors and flat LCD screens give these plush rooms a unique and contemporary look. There are a total of 83 rooms and suites on offer, ranging from executive and deluxe rooms to business and penthouse suites. The sprawling Presidential Suite/Business Suite and the Penthouse Suite offer a breathtaking view of the sky line. Staying at The Bristol, one need not venture out to savour mouthwatering delights as the refurbished onsite restaurants offer a multitude of delectable and exotic delicacies and drinks from around the world. The Bristol offers banquet facilities, beautiful gardens, stunning views and outstanding ballrooms. The hotel’s nine versatile gathering venues with high-tech features allow for corporate meetings, conferences and social functions of all types. Luxurious flooring and furnishing enhance an atmosphere of exquisite elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Expedia, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your The Bristol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing