We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most embarrassing hotel in Gurgaon”
Review of The Bristol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bristol Hotel
Ranked #56 of 233 Hotels in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most embarrassing hotel in Gurgaon”
Reviewed 7 April 2012 via mobile

Front staff is rude, restaurant staff is also rude, far away from hospitality. Not a hotel for family. We checked in and checked out in four hours. They will try to charge you for extra bed if you are with kids, irrespective of you need extra bed or not. They will not tell u if drinks are included in buffet. Would not recommend this hotel. If possible avoid this.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank vina2374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBristolGurgaon, Manager at The Bristol Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Sir

Greetings from The Bristol Gurgaon

At the outset, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and the annoyance you had to go through due to the experience.
As for your feedback on the Reception Staff, and our team persistent on the extra bed charges, there is clearly a case of training on both attitudinal and customer centricity, and I assure you, promise you and guarantee you that such issues would not recur.
Now, I can only hope you will give my team and me a chance to serve you once again, to prove that we do take your feedback very seriously.

I will personally look forward to meet you on your next visit with us.

Regards

Vishwas Saxena
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    120
    60
    24
    42
See reviews for
58
41
23
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I booked this hotel with expedia as i have got special rates from them, i checked in with
My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 3 days and 4 nights in march of 2012. As soon as we walked into the lobby, we immediately welcome by every single person& comfortably escorted by Babita . Once they opened the door to our room, we felt like we found a hidden gem. Rooms are very modern and spacious. Bathroom is clean and dry.Break fast at Palmyra was awsome, Our favorite part was talking to the people that worked at the hotel sply,Neha,Saurabh, from reception & ,Dheeraj & Suvendhu the on durty managers. It felt as if they were taking care of us as their own family.
The mall near the hotel is the best place to do shopping on anything your heart desire.
My heartiest thankful to Deepanakar (FOM)

If you want a hotel that takes care of you by catering to all your needs and a very comfortable room to rest, hotel Bristol is the place to be.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samanta2434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Stayed during 3rd week March'12 . Inspite of clear booking advise , took them 20 minutes to trace the booking and check in . Imagine at 11.30 in the night if you are asked to wait so long . Otherwise rooms are good and breakfast spread was also excellent . A bit confusing floor plan though .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uday27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I was in Bristol for hardly two nights and three days,My stay was awesome they made it up to my expectations.Also the welcome experience was which i never expected the staff was so courteous and friendly.Special Thanks to all who made my stay so memorable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

As a business traveller, the hotel is located in the CBD of Gurgaon. The overall property has gone through upgrades over the years but is not really there! They proclaim to be a 5 star property but the quality of interaction or the seriousness displayed by the staff members for a basic service like check in and check out process is lacking. Everything moves slow. The rooms are average but clean. The breakfast buffet spread is lavish. In terms of value for money, I want more coming my way.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B2R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gurugram (Gurgaon) hotels
1.1 km away
Fortune Select Global
Fortune Select Global
#60 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
232 reviews
1.5 km away
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
juSTa Gurgaon Hotel
#18 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
343 reviews
6.7 km away
The Acura BMK
The Acura BMK
#26 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Stately Suites MG Road
Stately Suites MG Road
#37 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
224 reviews
4.6 km away
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
Galaxy Hotel & Spa
#34 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
382 reviews
3.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Gurgaon, Udyog Vihar
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson ...
#14 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bristol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bristol Hotel

Property: The Bristol Hotel
Address: Adjacent To Dlf Qutab Enclave Phase - 1 | Main Gurgaon, Mehrauli Road, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122002, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#31 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#38 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,787 - ₹ 7,828
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Bristol Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly updated luxury rooms and suites are replete with the latest state-of-the-art interiors and gadgetry and are spacious and elegant in style. Muted tones, polished hardwood floors and flat LCD screens give these plush rooms a unique and contemporary look. There are a total of 83 rooms and suites on offer, ranging from executive and deluxe rooms to business and penthouse suites. The sprawling Presidential Suite/Business Suite and the Penthouse Suite offer a breathtaking view of the sky line. Staying at The Bristol, one need not venture out to savour mouthwatering delights as the refurbished onsite restaurants offer a multitude of delectable and exotic delicacies and drinks from around the world. The Bristol offers banquet facilities, beautiful gardens, stunning views and outstanding ballrooms. The hotel’s nine versatile gathering venues with high-tech features allow for corporate meetings, conferences and social functions of all types. Luxurious flooring and furnishing enhance an atmosphere of exquisite elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, ClearTrip, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bristol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing